We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location in a spacious barn”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge area Bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Lounge area
Bedroom 2
Barn exterior
Kitchen diner area
Lounge
Upstairs bathroom adjacent to master bedroom
Family wetroom
Master bedroom
Kitchen
Freshwater East beach
The private courtyard
Kitchen window (old cart entrance)
Exterior
Cattle on the farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Stackpole, Pembroke, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 14, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 May 2018
Thanks Lucie - we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you all back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard B
1 review
“We had a magical time”
Reviewed March 29, 2018 for a stay in October 2017

This is a beautiful holiday rental in a stunning part of the world. We've recently booked again and I'm sure it won't be the last time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Many thanks Richard - look forward to seeing you all again soon! Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fayccc201...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Tranquil”
Reviewed March 22, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Another beautiful stay at the barn at Kingston, ideal get away for a relaxing retreat will be back soon! x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Thanks so much for the review Fay. Would love to welcome you back again for a future visit! Best wishes Sara and Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fayccc201...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed November 6, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely family break away the barn at Kingston great location for all the sights, tranquil and beautiful place will be back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2017
Thanks so much for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Thanks so much for the review. We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back again! Best wishes
Sara and Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CapableKa...
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Barn on a farm ”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here last week with three teenagers and it's a lovely quiet relaxed base to explore Pembrokeshire. Big bedrooms, high barn ceilings and nicely converted. Stunning huge slate floor slabs, simply decked out and two good sized bathrooms. The outside space gets the full sun in the mornings and is a peaceful place for a coffee and game of scrabble between Welsh showers.
Beautiful beaches and castles to explore nearby.
Echoing an earlier reviewer with five adults more seating is needed for TV watching.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write a review Kate. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay.
We appreciate the feedback on the seating and have now added an extra chair into the sitting room (and a few additional mugs for extra tea drinking!).
We would love to welcome you and your family back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esmeralda...
Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Simple and stylish”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great week staying in The Barn. It has been beautifully converted and is simple and stylish. We liked the stone flagged floors downstairs and the oak floors upstairs. It is very private and quiet. Sara is on hand if you need anything but otherwise you have the barn and its courtyard to yourselves.

The kitchen is well-equipped and in good working order. The Wi-fi was slow at times but always worked. The TV and DVD player are easy to use.

Bedrooms are spacious and comfortable. There are 2 bathrooms - one with a huge roll top bath and the other with a walk-in shower. Lots of hot water and big towels which help after rainy walks!

Our only (little) gripes were about the lack of hooks for coats, towels etc, the lack of shelves in the bathrooms and the lack of decent dining chairs. Made it a bit awkward with 6 adults in the house. Less of a problem if the group is mostly children!

The Barn is a couple of miles from the sea so we drove down most days. Plans to cycle were abandoned once we saw how steep the hills are! Beautiful countryside with lots of birds and flowers. Stackpole Estate is a great place to explore. We had some good walks along the coastal path and even managed to swim at beautiful, sheltered Barafundle Bay on a couple of occasions.

The Barn is a short drive (or cycle ride) to Pembroke where the Co-op and Wisebuys between them met most of our shopping needs. Nash Farm shop is the place to go if you are looking for good meat.

This is a good base from which to explore this lovely part of Pembrokeshire.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thanks for the review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back again. We will definitely add in some extra hooks and storage options for the bathrooms, thanks for the feedback. Best wishes
Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing