We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wounderful time in Spinea with my family (5*)”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Piscina  con idromassaggio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Piscina  con idromassaggio
Rialto room
San Marco room
Fenice room
Fenice room
Fenice room (bathroom)
In thh garden
Winter time open 24/24
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Spinea, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mike A
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wounderful time in Spinea with my family (5*)”
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Dear traveller friend. We spent two amazing weeks with my family, 9 of us at Ca Marcello in Spinea, Italy in July / August 2015. From the moment I first contacted our host Giuseppe who was very helpful, flexible and patience.... as I was organising a family reunion which involved people travelling from England, Germany, Ukraine and Hungary on different dates and times. He picked me up from the airport and I felt welcome straight away. He told me the story of how the resort was built by himself (truly, this is how someone is delivering his dream in to reality...) over the years with the help of his wife Anna who is an amazing chef. I would definitely recommend to book dinner with them as the food was just beyond imagination and I am a well-travelled and tested food lover. As we organised different events each day Giuseppe was always there to advise us about the best places to visit, how to get there and even phoned a couple of places for us as our Italian wasn't pretty much up to speed. The Villa itself is beautiful, clean, tidy, aircon in the rooms and fully equipped for both cooking for yourself or enjoy the treats from your hosts, the food, wine, and prosecco is a must! The pool was lovely with built in Jacuzzi, and kept clean at all the time. You have to appreciate that constant maintenance is required to keep the resort up to standard, which is a lot of hard work for them! There is even a small football pitch at the back of the resort where you can also enjoy yourself, however if you fancy a BBQ or to bake a real pizza old fashion style, everything is there ready for you but if you feel to have a relaxing day on the sunbed it is all there for you as well. The location is brilliant, you can easily reach Venice, the best beaches, Mirano is just a 10 min walk away, which has all the city needs to fill every ones desire. If you fancy visiting, the mountains or Lake Garda the motorway is just around the corner as well. I can honestly say that all my family and my-self had an amazing time, everyone called the holiday and the family reunion a success that I feel I choose the best place for in Italy. It is 100% what it says on the label, the pictures are absolutely genuine and without any hesitation I would recommend the Ca Marcello resort to any of my family or friends. You will have a wonderful time! I found new friends in Anna & Giuseppe, as they are amazing people who will ensure with the upmost professionalism that your stay will be memorable! Dear Anna & Giuseppe, thank you ever so much for all your love, help and support, you truly created something special, and I wish you all the success, and happiness on the world, as you fully deserve it. I definitely will be back! With my warmest wishes and best regards, Mike. Grazie Mille! :-))))

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole Villa
Liked least: The rain
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
four-Drue...
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay outside of Venice”
Reviewed June 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful experience overall. There was a misunderstanding when we first arrived in 2 cars, my family of 4 and my brother and his wife in there car. They had forgotten that we had two children but the issue was quickly resolved, and it was really no fault of either party. We were quickly settled in, the kids immediately got in the pool and we felt at home. In fact, after a few days of sight-seeing the kids were asking when we could go "home" to Ca Marcello, and it did feel like going home. We enjoyed the communal area for breakfasts and in the evenings we sat at the table with our wine and cheese to play cards. Visiting amongst ourselves or enjoying stories about the area from the owner. On our last night he brought out a bottle from his special reserve and shared a drink with us. We also loved the location, close enough to Venice and some local beaches that were recommended by the owner, it was easy to find, quiet and nicely decorated. Breakfast in the morning was a nice variety of yogurt, breads, fruits, and Giuseppe even made us eggs on a couple of mornings. When we return to Venice I would not hesitate to give Giuseppe a call and stay again. It was the highlight of our trip.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amazzone...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carinegof...
Brussels, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing