We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great property fantastic views”
other travellers have booked this property
Secluded and private back garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Secluded and private back garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Secluded and private back garden
Downstairs sitting area with wood burning stove
Dining table that seats 10.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Dundrum, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nick C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great property fantastic views”
Reviewed July 17, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Absolutely loved our long weekend in this house.

Stunning views of the mournes and a great location for Dundrum, Newcastle and surrounding areas.

House was very clean and well stocked for our large party of 10 people. It was easy to find with plenty of parking.

Would love to stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2018
Thank you Nick. I am so pleased you enjoyed the house. Please come again soon. Warm regards jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 25, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jun 2018
Thank you Jane for a great review. I am so glad you loved the house and we hope to welcome you back soon.
I make the fudge with my sisters and we have an on line shop if you want more ! Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
catherine...
Kirkintilloch, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed June 22, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Our party of 10 had a fantastic weekend away together here celebrating our Mum/ Granny’s 70th birthday. It really was a home away from home and is even better in real life than the photos show so we were delighted! Everywhere was immaculately presented and really cosy - especially when it started lashing with rain and we played board games in the large living room! The property is very spacious inside and out, with plenty of parking. There are large gardens front and back for the children to play outside and lots of super hiding places to play Hide and Seek indoors!
Prior to our stay, the host was exceptionally helpful in answering queries and giving us any information we might need. Everything was very straight-forward from booking right through to our stay. We are already talking about going back again in the future - and will very much look forward to doing so!
Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
Thank you for the great review. I am so pleased you loved the house. I hope to see you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrailBlaz...
1 review
“A real treat for relaxing and enjoying all the nearby attractions.”
Reviewed May 30, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The location of this house is amazing.So close to restaurants,the beach,forest parks,the list goes on.The house itself was so inviting and comfortable with all and more that I’ve experienced in other rentals,there wasn’t any thing more we needed and it slept 12 of us comfortably.We will definitely be back!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2018
Thank you for your kind words. Looking forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baileyjip
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This house offers the comfort of a home from home. With 6 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms, a double kitchen/utility and a cosy sitting room and fire it met all of our practical needskills. But it was the space, the tranquility and the cosy atmosphere that made this house ideal for a family of 11 (3 generations) to all enjoy the Easter holidays together under one roof. The kids den..with x box and TV is well out of earshot of the tranquil sitting room where adults can relax and read or chat while enjoying the breathtaking views of the Mourne mountains. From youngest, 11years...to oldest,83 years it was perfection. We didn't want to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2018
Thank you for your kind words and for leaving the house so tidy. I am so pleased to hear you all had a great week end. We hope you come again.
Warm regards jenny.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andybeare...
Portadown, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great cottage/great location”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I had organised a family weekend for 8 adults and 6 children. This cottage was perfect in size and location. For such big new numbers there was a lot of space. Would definitely recommend checking this place out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2018
Thank you Andrew for your review. I hope to see you again soon. Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie C
Port Laoise, Laois, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Family holiday”
Reviewed April 6, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Our family group of 11 people recently stayed here. Fantastic home, Great layout, Kids had a ball, Adults had quiet space, House warm and cosy, fully equipped, spotlessly clean and so relaxing and comfortable. We all enjoyed our stay and hope to return some day. Thanks Jenny

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2018
Thank you for your kind review. I am so glad you enjoyed the house ,and thank you for leaving it so tidy. Hopefully we will see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing