We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
172
51
19
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
51
19
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscustom housemarble arch cavesarrived quicklyhomemade brown breadrooms are beautifully decoratedtop floorfirst classboth nightspavlovasmall hotellovely roomhigh standardnext morningfull irish breakfastsconescooked breakfastcooked to perfection
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 253 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Havent stayed in the hotel but I have seen the rooms and they are lovely. Food in the restaurant is delicious and excellent value for money.
The staff are always warm and welcoming and I would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

Spent a night here in August with my husband. Room was lovely n spacious enough for two. Generally quite clean but bit dusty in places. Staff very friendly n welcoming. Had evening meal n breakfast food was lovely. Very quiet area with great scenery.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank excitedBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2017

We recently had a 2 night stay and had a really enjoyable time. The room was very spacious and comfortable and very nicely decorated. The food in the restaurant was delicious and the breakfast was fantastic! The bar staff were friendly and knew how to serve a good gin! The location was perfect for exploring the amazing surrounding area. The hotel was quite clean over all but could ave done with a bit of a dust in places.

Room Tip: Top floor junior suit was spacious, quiet and relaxing.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlowerGirl1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017

A really nice small friendly place to stay. Our room was really big and comfy. Breakfast was lovely and the staff are extremely friendly. Great base for exploring the local attractions! Very reasonably priced and the homemade shortbread was wonderful!

Room Tip: Room 9 was fab!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CalWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017

This was our second stay (first 2016); enjoyed it so much we decided to return and were not disappointed. Staff were super friendly and welcoming. Service is excellent and the food - well, what can I say, we worked our way through both the bistro and breakfast menus during our stay and were not disappointed. Fantastic place and thoroughly enjoyed the personal downtime :)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PerthPaul58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews