We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
175
52
19
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
52
19
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews custom house macnean house marble arch caves arrived quickly homemade brown bread top floor dressing room both nights first class lovely room high standard small hotel short walk next morning full irish breakfast scones well worth a visit
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 257 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Havent stayed in the hotel but I have seen the rooms and they are lovely. Food in the restaurant is delicious and excellent value for money.
The staff are always warm and welcoming and I would definitely recommend

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

Spent a night here in August with my husband. Room was lovely n spacious enough for two. Generally quite clean but bit dusty in places. Staff very friendly n welcoming. Had evening meal n breakfast food was lovely. Very quiet area with great scenery.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank excitedBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2017

We recently had a 2 night stay and had a really enjoyable time. The room was very spacious and comfortable and very nicely decorated. The food in the restaurant was delicious and the breakfast was fantastic! The bar staff were friendly and knew how to serve a good gin! The location was perfect for exploring the amazing surrounding area. The hotel was quite clean over all but could ave done with a bit of a dust in places.

Room tip: Top floor junior suit was spacious, quiet and relaxing.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlowerGirl1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017

A really nice small friendly place to stay. Our room was really big and comfy. Breakfast was lovely and the staff are extremely friendly. Great base for exploring the local attractions! Very reasonably priced and the homemade shortbread was wonderful!

Room tip: Room 9 was fab!
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CalWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017

This was our second stay (first 2016); enjoyed it so much we decided to return and were not disappointed. Staff were super friendly and welcoming. Service is excellent and the food - well, what can I say, we worked our way through both the bistro and breakfast menus during our stay and were not disappointed. Fantastic place and thoroughly enjoyed the personal downtime :)

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PerthPaul58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews