We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
175
52
19
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
52
19
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews macnean house custom house marble arch caves arrived quickly top floor homemade brown bread dressing room both nights first class lovely room small hotel high standard next morning full irish breakfast scones well worth a visit comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 257 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2017

Had last minute changes to my travelling and enjoyed a superb night's stay here. I was kindly upgraded to suite and the breakfast was wonderful.

Also very handy that there's a post office / food shop next door.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y1878MStonyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2017

Great location, very friendly staff, excellent food, loved the scones especially white chocolate and strawberry ones. The soda bread was great and beautiful breakfast.the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank siobhan2B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2017 via mobile

Always try and book this place as it's brilliant for rooms breakfast dinners and drinks . Staff are marvellous and very helpful . Always book early as it's a very busy place . Great wee bar up the street and a very handy shop next door for any wee bits and pieces

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile

An absolute gem of a hotel. We stayed here for three nights and didn't want to leave!!!

The room was perfect and the food was absolutely delicious - I'm not quite sure how many times I said 'my compliments to the chef'. The homemade wheaten bread was a particular favourite!

The staff were fantastic and really friendly and had plenty of suggestions of things to do.

I'll be back again and can't wait already!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cduff2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2017

A great stay here when we went to McNean restaurant. Would highly recommend this hotel for a stay. We had the attic room and it was massive. Nicely decorated. The staff were all very helpful and friendly, could not fault anything in the place. The breakfast was nice with a good varied options on offer. well done customs house country inn.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews