We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little pice of paradise”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bridge cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Castledawson, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
ICRC
Penrith, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A little pice of paradise”
Reviewed July 27, 2018 for a stay in July 2017

The cottage is perfect for a couple. The gardens and summer house ( which has a fire for chilly winters days) are lovely to stroll about and relax in. The hosts went above and beyond to make it a fabulous experience for us. Very relaxing with a short stroll to shops and restaurant it was very quiet and convenient. Would absolutely recommend it and we will definitely return. Thank you Robin and Julie for making our time in the area a wonderful memory.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgmusic1
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We said we'd be back!”
Reviewed May 15, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We rented this lovely cottage three years ago and finally, we managed to come back for another delightful week! Everything about the place is so laid back and restful - just what we needed after a stressful time in recent months! The cottage is beautiful and all its' furnishings and equipment are top quality. The garden is amazing with lovely views over the river. We enjoyed local walks and fine meals in the local restaurants and generally had a wonderful time!
(Dare I say... "we'll be back?)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidO220...
2 reviews
“Absolutely idyllic!”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A wonderful bolt-hole right on the river. The cottage is fantastic - full of character yet with every modern convenience you need. The gazebo with it's river views and the gardens really are something special. The hosts couldn't have been more welcoming and accommodating and the three doggies are a joy! The perfect place for a romantic get-away. Thanks so much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rtl2017
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Bridge cottage”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely relaxing stay in a beautiful setting. Cottage was perfectly fitted out , log fire etc. Robin & Julie were very helpful and informative , wish we could have stayed longer. Will be back again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendycapp...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Wonderful cottage in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Cosy, well-equipped, luxurious and unique. Friendly, welcoming owners who could not have done more to help us and make our holiday memorable. Good central location for travelling round Northern Ireland.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidbrie...
Skibbereen, Ireland
1 review
“Perfect holiday base in Mid-Ulster”
Reviewed October 6, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The cottage is in a secluded location in a beautiful garden by a river, but within a three to four minute walk of the main street in Castledawson (home to the wonderful Ditty's Bakery). It is only three miles from the recently opened Seamus Heaney 'HomePlace': an arts centre with an excellent interactive exhibition celebrating the poet's life and achievements (with a special area for children), and a programme of literary, theatre and music events throughout the year. The owners of the cottage, Robin and Julie, were most welcoming, and could not have been more helpful throughout our stay. The cottage is extremely comfortable, furnished to a very high standard, situated in a beautiful location. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All aspects of our stay.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing