We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy cottage in beautiful setting”
View from above the glen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from above the glen
Kitchen Area Table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
View from above the glen
Kitchen Area
Table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glendaruel, Cowal Peninsula, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
billykead...
County Galway, Ireland
1 review
“Cosy cottage in beautiful setting”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Very comfortable with all facilities. Quiet peaceful location complete with red squirrel in the garden. Peter was a friendly host with lots of info on what to see and do.
Great seafood at nearby Oystercatcher Bar in Otterferry. Visit Benmore botanic gardens. Stunning scenery.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2018
Thanks for your wonderful review we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and also got to see the Red Squirrels. Hope to welcome you back to the Glen again sometime. Thanks Peter & Sai
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpunkVint...
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Peaceful and beautiful”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Clean, comfortable, and charming accommodations in a breathtaking setting. Friendly hosts with helpful tips of things to do in the area. I wish we had been able to stay longer so we could've explored some of those suggestions. Really one of the prettiest places I've ever been. Highly recommended!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2018
It was such a pleasure to have your family stay with us and to share a little piece of Scotland with you. So pleased you had a wonderful time we hope to welcome you back for a longer stay soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimbohope
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at Rose Cottage Eco cottage”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Well what can we say but 10 out of 10 the cottage is absolutely beautiful very well equipped . Peter and Sai have thought of everything .
The cottage is very well decorated the bedding is lovely , towels all included . The finish is a very high standard.
Lovely touch Leaving homemade Flapjacks on arrival they were lovely .
Games and books for entertainment were also available thought of everything.
The grounds around the cottage is lovely watching the birds feeding beside the picnic bench and fire pit . Will need a summer visit to take advance of the fire pit.
Their hospitality was second to none will definitely be back .
Peter and Sai recommended Otter Ferry for a visit , beautiful Scenery on the way . We are so glad we did stunning views and lovely pub/restaurant. The beach is so nice .
Being an electric car owner we would recommend the cottages as there are 2 rapid chargers at the Dunoon car park as you come off the ferry

Thanks again for a great stay we thoroughly enjoyed ourself also our wee teacup Yorkie Precious .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2018
Thanks so much for the lovely review It mean a lot to us when best have a great stay. It was a delight having you stay with us and we hope you will visit again soon. Thanks again Peter & Sai
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claire c
1 review
“Perfect base for exploring the beautiful Cowal Peninsular and beyond!”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Recently back from a wonderful holiday staying at the newly renovated Rose Cottage (Eco Nature Holidays). A warm welcome from hosts Sai and Peter on a chilly evening set the tone for a beautiful stay. There was a jar of homemade flapjacks in the spotless kitchen, plus a backpack and basic trekking gear to get you started, which came in very handy for this slightly ill-equipped Londoner! The cottage was cosy and had everything we could need for our stay. We hadn’t quite had a chance to plan our days before arriving, but Sai and Peter had plenty of advice for making the most of our stay. From magnificent mountains to the secret beauty of Puck’s Glen, so many varied yet equally amazing landscapes are within easy reach. Hoping to escape back to Rose Cottage again this summer to see the surroundings transformed by the new season!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
Thanks for a lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Summer is a lovely time to visit. Thanks again Peter & Sai
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kluke22
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Peace”
Reviewed 6 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Stayed at Rose Cottage for 3 nights with my partner and our dog and it was absolutely perfect! The setting is beautiful and the views from the cottage are stunning. The cottage itself was really comfortable, warm and cosy and had absolutely everything you could possibly need. It was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated with lovely little extras provided. There was a flask which we found really useful to take on our walks around the stunning countryside and Sue had gone to the trouble to make us homemade flapjacks which were to die for! I also loved the fact that there were dog bowls because as a dog owner you like to think that your furry friend is looked after too! Peter and Sue are great hosts and went all out to welcome us and offered extra help after we had car trouble, it seemed like nothing was too much effort. They are really kind, nice people and are providing great accommodation which is excellent value. Don’t hesitate, book Rose Cottage today, you won’t regret it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2018
Thanks so much for the lovely review. We are so glad you had a great stay. We hope to see you all again soon. Sai said if you want the flapjack recipe just get in touch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timothy57...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely accommodation with stunning views”
Reviewed 28 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Had a lovely stay at Eco Nature Holidays in their newly renovated flat. The flat has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Amazing views up the Glen and a nice garden with stream. Hope to stay again.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2017
Thanks for the lovely review. It was great to have you staying here with us. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing