We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Gretta B

Great family stay.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 30, 2023via mobile
Great location. Had everything we needed equipped in the condo. 2 nice pools and golf cart rides to beach. Only thing they could improve is customer service when you call. We got there early and check in isn't till 4. No exceptions. So we headed to pool to wait.
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$427
C$277
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$305
  • Priceline
    C$305
  • Expedia.com
    C$305
1.0 km from Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
C$574
  • Expedia.com
    C$573
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$463
  • Hotels.com
    C$573
1.3 km from Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort
Pool
Beachfront
C$457
  • Hotels.com
    C$457
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$375
  • Expedia.com
    C$457
1.8 km from Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$300
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$300
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$252
  • Trip.com
2.1 km from Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$324
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    C$324
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$277
  • Hotels.com
    C$324
2.3 km from Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Aerial Exterior View
C$234
  • Courtyard
    C$234
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$220
  • Hotels.com
    C$234
1.8 km from Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
C$332
  • Expedia.com
    C$332
  • Hotels.com
    C$332
  • Hilton Garden Inn
    C$332
1.2 km from Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$196
  • Choice Hotels
    C$196
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$193
  • Expedia.com
    C$208
1.5 km from Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$204
  • Hotels.com
    C$204
  • Wyndham
4.6 km from Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Miramar Beach
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
116
39
20
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
116
39
20
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white diamond tennis courts high rise property grounds nice furniture family vacation easy access golf cart great condo parking garage an umbrella summer vacation bedroom chairs beach pools destin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 196 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2023

We've been coming to Hidden Dunes for over 10 years! There's just something about that little piece of beach and water that stays with you. You're close enough to enjoy all the surrounding restaurants, shops, and attractions, yet far enough away to not feel like you're sharing the beach with hundreds and hundreds of people (like San Destin resorts). Since we've been here so often, we know Elliot and White Diamond beach service well. They truly go above and beyond to take care of the guests and owners' beach-going experience. And that beach. Wow. I've traveled to over 40+ countries, and there's still nothing like that beach. This trip especially the water was truly incredible. Thank you to Elliot for always meeting us with such enthusiasm and kindness. Thank you to Hidden Dunes for maintaining such a consistent and well established experience. We are already planning our next trip!

Date of stay: May 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lauraellen285821
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 23, 2023

We've been coming to Hidden Dunes for 15 years now. It's a place that is special to our family because of how peaceful the beach is and how accommodating the staff and owners are. The beach is unparalleled! Beautiful white sand and crystal clear water, especially this year! The White Diamond beach staff always meet us with friendliness, gratitude, and top notch service. Elliott goes out of his way to make our family feel as though we're the only family on the beach. We will continue coming back year after year because of these wonderful memories.

Date of stay: May 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 22, 2022

Had an amazing stay at hidden dunes! The location is fantastic, our condo was just a short walk to the pools & Miramar Beach where we were given an umbrella and two chairs daily! Our condo was well kept and nicely furnished, and overall perfect for our family vacation. Would definitely stay with them again!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mhan012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 7, 2022

Overall our condo 1301 was very nice and clean upon arrival. Beautiful views and easy access to pool and beach. That being said there are several reasons for my poor rating and we will not return to Hidden Dunes for our summer vacation again. The elevators were intermittently broken throughout our entire stay. On one occasion forcing my 70 year old mother to walk down 14 flights of stairs to the parking garage because both were down. Also prompting severe anxiety in my young nieces who are already uncomfortable in high-rise elevators. The parking garage is extremely tight with very little room to maneuver SUVs. Also, we were there celebrating my daughters birthday and unbeknownst to us there is a strict no visiting policy, so good family friends that were staying a few condos down were not allowed to enter the property in their own vehicle. The security officer eventually compromised and allowed them to park near the tennis courts and my husband had to drive down to pick them up. Im assuming this is due to limited parking?? But either way, this was not communicated to us. A final point that we were disappointed in is the beach setup. We were a group of 8 including a baby so needed ample shade for our setup. The White Diamond umbrella company took up the entire length of the beach in a curving U shape formation, only allowing additional tents or umbrellas completely behind their setup. This forced us to position ourselves further back from the water and with limited views of the gulf to ensure our little ones had shade. Probably wouldn’t be an issue for 2 or 4 adults who were okay with paying for the chair/umbrella rental, but for a larger group with children it forced us to turn the main 2 chairs with their backs to the water in order to work for the group. Additionally for the high cost of the 3 bedroom condo you’d think one chair/umbrella rental would be included. NOT WORTH THE MONEY.

Date of stay: June 2022
1  Thank Catherine-strada28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tracy Louthain, Marketing at Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2022

Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re disappointed to learn that you were not provided our property rules at time of booking. Due to limited parking at the resort and the need to accommodate our residents and vacation rental guests, we have very strict rules regarding the number of cars and visitors permitted on property. We’re pleased to hear the guard went above and beyond and was able to provide a parking option at the tennis center, which has a limited number of spaces for players. Similarly, our beach must accommodate many families during the spring and summer months and White Diamond Beach Service does their best to provide every family a view and ample space (hence the horseshoe shape design). We encourage vacationers to plan their stay through our on-site vacation rental management, Newman-Dailey Resort Properties, which provides all our property rules at the time of booking and provides complimentary seasonal beach service during your stay. We’re honored that you selected Hidden Dunes Resort for your beach vacation and glad to know you were able to celebrate your daughters birthday with family and friend in a beautiful setting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2022

We had a wonderful stay at Hidden Dunes 1800 and can’t recommend this condo enough. It is big and spacious and can definitely accommodate a large group. Nice furniture. The kitchen had everything we needed when we didn’t feel like eating out. 2 balconies with Amazing views!!! The kids loved that there were 2 different living rooms to watch tv so they didn’t always have to hang with the adults. The property grounds are well-manicured and maintained (wish I had taken photos). It feels very private and safe off the main busy road that runs through Destin & Miramar beach. We will definitely be visiting again!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Escape723756
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tracy Louthain, Marketing at Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2022

Thanks for sharing your experience! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews