We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jim W
Panama City, Florida

Nice Couple Escape Weeknd

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 14, 2022via mobile
A couples retreat for a weekend in Destin to use our Wyndham points. We had a small studio, which was clean and comfortable. Beach is a quick walk across the street (too cold the weekend we visted) and there are two resturaunts on site. Spa is next door at Surfside and is a great place to go. Good place for golfers as you are right at the course. Hot tub and indor/outdoor pool were nice, but a long walk in the cold windy afternoon. Check in was very good and staff was friendly.
Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Club Wyndham AT Majestic Sun, responded to this review
Responded Apr 11, 2022
Thank you for leaving a review of your stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit, and we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$457
  • Hotels.com
    C$457
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$375
  • Expedia.com
    C$457
0.9 km from Club Wyndham AT Majestic Sun
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$431
C$277
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$305
  • Priceline
    C$305
  • Expedia.com
    C$305
3.6 km from Club Wyndham AT Majestic Sun
Free parking
Beachfront
C$324
  • Autograph
    C$324
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$277
  • Hotels.com
    C$324
4.4 km from Club Wyndham AT Majestic Sun
Free Wifi
Pool
C$574
  • Hotels.com
    C$573
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$463
  • Expedia.com
    C$573
3.9 km from Club Wyndham AT Majestic Sun
Pool
Beachfront
Exterior
C$343
C$332
  • Hotels.com
    C$332
  • Hilton Garden Inn
    C$332
  • Expedia.com
    C$332
1.5 km from Club Wyndham AT Majestic Sun
Free Wifi
Free parking
Aerial Exterior View
C$234
  • Courtyard
    C$234
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$220
  • Hotels.com
    C$234
4.4 km from Club Wyndham AT Majestic Sun
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$300
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$300
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$252
  • Trip.com
    C$299
4.7 km from Club Wyndham AT Majestic Sun
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$257
C$204
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$204
  • Wyndham
    C$204
  • Expedia.com
    C$204
2.0 km from Club Wyndham AT Majestic Sun
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Choice Hotels
    C$196
  • Algotels
1.2 km from Club Wyndham AT Majestic Sun
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Miramar Beach
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
88
74
17
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
88
74
17
10
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 202 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2021

We called to tell them we needed a handicap room as my husband is a cancer patient and I have several herniated disc. When we go into the room the smell about knocked us down. It was extremely small with a view of a parking lot and dirty. It is on a walkway and when anyone goes by they can see in your room and it is noisy. We went to the front desk telling them we needed a handicap room and they said that's what we were in. What disabled person can climb into a tub? They said they had no other rooms available. We are Wyndham owners and this is not what we expected.

Room tip: Don't stay here!!
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Club Wyndham AT Majestic Sun, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2021

Hi Susan, we’re sorry to learn about your experience at our resort. While we strive to create the perfect vacation for all of our guests, unfortunately sometimes we do fall short. But when we do, we try to make it right. Can you please call our Owner Care team at 855-670-0758 so we can learn more about your vacation? Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2021

Excellent service, polite and friendly associates when passing by. Our room was clean and updated. Walking distant to the O C E A N. Our view from our balcony was breath taking. The parking deck was easily accessible.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank manuelwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Club Wyndham AT Majestic Sun, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2023

Thank you for sharing your fantastic review! We are so happy to hear you had a great stay with us, and we hope to see you on the next one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2021 via mobile

First let me begin by thanking God for blessing our family with this trip. This resort is inside “Seascape” and is surrounded by other resorts. Majestic Sun has two buildings—A and B with a parking garage separating them. We learned quickly that you definitely want Building A. It is where the pool and gym are located not to mention a full view of the ocean. Our room did have a beautiful view from the balcony. The one thing that I loved about the location of this resort was easy access to anything. Be sure to check it out!

Room tip: Deluxe rooms have balconies—suites do not.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank paulines431
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Club Wyndham AT Majestic Sun, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2023

Thank you for sharing your review. We hope to welcome you back again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2021

This was our first time here. We are Wyndham owners. The weather was chilly and rainy and we were only there for two nights. Hope that we can return someday at another time of year. The view of the beach was beautiful and there were many restaurants to choose from, but with Covid we did not venture out to any.

Date of stay: February 2021
1  Thank sudanfarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Club Wyndham AT Majestic Sun, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2023

Thank you for sharing your review. We hope to welcome you back again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2021

I was traveling for business and had quite a few questions. The staff: RJ, Amanda, Sarah, Brantley and Marti, along w/the Maintenance personnel were awesome!

They helped me through the week and provided everything I needed!

Thank you very much for all you did, very much appreciated!

Room tip: Some rooms have balconies, some rooms do not.
Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristineJanuary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Club Wyndham AT Majestic Sun, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2023

Thank you for sharing your review. We hope to welcome you back again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews