We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place while waiting for the ferry”
Review of Orcas Cafe

Orcas Cafe
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Orcas
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 18, 2017

We stopped here toy have a few drinks while waiting on the ferry back over to San Juan Island. Vintage decor. Nice outdoor deck to view the ocean. Friendly staff.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 43 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2017

Stopped at this cafe for lunch while we waited for our ferry to come in. The seasonal salad was excellent, and the sandwiches are good too. Only drawback was that it's a bit pricey for a quick lunch.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank travelerwannabe32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2017

Quaint little spot with a nice view but food is nothing special. Way over priced food, horrible service but was handy while waiting on the ferry. We should have just ate on the ferry.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SheilaZepeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2017

Lunch was reasonable, with good service. Stopped just before boarding ferry. View of water was great. Also, picked up coffee and pastries each morning. Could have stayed for breakfast, which many people did.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BillMeyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2016

Although staying only a few doors away from this hotel in Orcas Village, we did not discover their scrumptious breakfasts until a few days into our vacation. On the days we did not cook breakfast in our cottage, we ate here; The food was excellent, of great variety and moderately priced. Had we discovered this gem earlier, I highly doubt we would have eaten at home at all! We were able to dine outside every day we frequented this establishment since the weather was so beautiful! This certainly added to the experience. You have to try it...you will go back day after day as we did!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank RosieSPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Orcas Cafe also viewed

Eastsound, Orcas Island
Eastsound, Orcas Island
 
Eastsound, Orcas Island
Deer Harbor, Orcas Island
 
Eastsound, Orcas Island
Eastsound, Orcas Island
 

Been to Orcas Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing