We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Yellowcraig Loft

Yellowcraig Loft - exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Yellowcraig Loft - exterior
Driveway with private garden beyond Private garden and woodland next to path to the beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Yellowcraig Loft - exterior
Driveway with private garden beyond
Private garden and woodland next to path to the beach.
Lounge
Dining/Kitchen
Bedroom 1 with zip/link beds
En-suite power showers
Winter view of the end of the garden.
Just a short walk to the beach
...or explore Dirleton Castle
The Bass Rock
Fidra Island off Yellowcraig Beach
Yellowcraig Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dirleton, North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
ahowd
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“A perfect home away from home”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Yellowcraig Loft is everything advertised and more. The loft was clean and very well set up with TV's in the bedrooms, excellent en suite facilities with great showers, every possible item you might need in the kitchen, parking and privacy. It is located within walking distance of the beach and John Muir trail is right out the back door. All the supplies for the dishwasher, laundry, and cleaning were provided and it has a clothes dryer, a real luxury! The owners should be commended on the quality of their facilities and the hospitality they provide!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian G
1 review
“Lovely apartment in great location.”
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a great week in Yellowcraigs Loft at the end of June. The Loft was perfect for us, with everything we needed including a thoughtful welcome pack of groceries. Our hosts were friendly and helpful.
The beautiful beach is only a short walk away. My son loved playing in the nearby play park. We also enjoyed lots of country walks and a visit to the castle. It is only a short drive to Edinburgh, but we only went one day to visit the zoo. There was so much on our doorstep we didn't need to go far to have fun.
It's a great place stay in a lovely part of the country and we hope to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful loft in great location”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We spent a long weekend in Yellowcraig Loft mid June. The loft is beautiful and it's in a great location - just minutes from the beach and lots to see and do nearby (even if, like us, you don't play golf). Eric and Heather were really helpful and the milk, orange juice, bread and eggs they left for us were a really nice touch. We will definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julesando
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
Reviewed June 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Loved this loft apartment! Stayed for 2 nights as we were attending a wedding at the waterfront! Very clean accommodation, kitchen fully equipped with utensils and even had milk, butter and bread on arrival! Would highly recommend! Nice location!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn C
Fonthill, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect loft for a couples golf vacation”
Reviewed May 3, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We spent a week at the Yellowcraig loft while in Direlton golfing with another couple. This was the perfect location to access many of the best courses we've played. The loft was comfortable, well equipped and very clean. Heather and Eric were very helpful in planning our vacation offering tips for courses, restaurants and activities in the area. The staples they provided upon our arrival was a very nice touch. Heather was very accommodating, ensuring that we had everything we needed for our stay. The proximity to the beach was a lovely surprise. We would definitely stay at Yellowcraig again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireVR
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous home from home”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Just back from yet another great stay at Yellowcraig Loft. The owners are really thoughtful and pay a great deal of attention to small details, the location is great, so very relaxing in the fantastic East Lothian countryside next to the beach and the apartment itself is well furnished with all the amenities, as well as being bright and spacious. I thoroughly recommend the loft to anyone looking for a holiday rental the area.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliS4719
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ideal place to stay”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

we had a lovely weekend in an ideal holiday spot. The flat is light and spacious and lovely and warm. The beds are very comfortable. The area is full of things to do but the woodland garden was magical for the children. Eric and Heather were very welcoming and it was great to arrive to a well stocked fridge.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing