We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
15
3
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
3
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews costa rica retreat ocean monkeys host beach property
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 21 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2017

Great location ,private , only 200 meters from a beautiful beach you have pretty much to yourself. Great local flavor to it and the hospitality was superb. An hour and 15 minutes from Jaco ,about 15minutes from Quepos , 20 minutes from Manuel Antonio15 minutes from other great beaches in Dominical ,Dominicalito and Playa Hermosa

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2017

This place is the best of Costa Rica. It's right on the beach, and a good beach it is. Very slow drop-off for safety, very wide at low tide, and very little development. If we walked a kilometer south we might encounter 20 people, north probably 5, and this on a weekend. The room we took all three time is is well ventilated, well equipped, and immaculate, as are the grounds. We love the host (Carmen) and staff. Good dining is available within a short drive, and Carmenn serves a great breakfast.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patterbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2016

We were walk ins for one night on a month long stay in Costa Rica and we were graciously accommodated in a beautiful room looking out at the ocean with AC (which was a real plus after being weeks in the south with only fans or not - and we are not sissies). A wonderful cooked breakfast on the porch of the main house complemented our short stay. There are only a few rooms so book early, you will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kirbyfosgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2016

We were fortunate enough to stay at Dreamy Contentment in January, 2016, during the high season. There are so many wonderful things to say about Dreamy Contentment and its owner, Carmen, that I don’t know where to begin. The property contains the main house, a bungalow over the garage and a lower bungalow. We stayed in the lower bungalow in the garden, which was spacious and great for 2 people. The bed was very comfortable with nice sheets. It had a large bathroom and a small kitchen that was stocked with full-size stove, good size fridge (which was great for keeping drinks cold), and a coffeemaker. The beach was in our backyard and you could see and hear the waves crashing on the beach from our patio. Great white noise for falling asleep to at night. Speaking of which, they have beach towels, beach chairs and tables if you want to lounge by the ocean; no need to bring your own! Make sure you get back in time from whatever your adventures are during the day so you can enjoy the most gorgeous sunsets in the world. We were invited to sit out on the back veranda of the main house and enjoy all the fun that nature has to offer. It’s lush with palm trees, flowers and other tropical plants. We saw monkeys bouncing from tree to tree, iguanas zipping around the ground and birds flying. Our hostess, Carmen, arranged for us to do several different activities including a tour to Nauyaca Falls (absolutely beautiful), a catamaran ride (Ocean King in Quepos) and parasailing in Manuel Antonio. She also arranged for us to have a very relaxing beachside massage right there on the grounds. Carmen knows a lot about the area so don’t hesitate to ask for recommendations on things to do or restaurants to eat at in the area. If you’re going to Playa Matapalo, stay at Dreamy Contentment.

Date of stay: January 2016
Thank MJGso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2016

This bungalow is all you need for an extended stay on the beach. We had a reservation error with a neighboring hotel, and Dreamy Contentment work with us to make sure we were taken care of on our honeymoon. Upon arrival we received a bottle of champagne and some chocolate along with some other wonderful freebies. The room has a good size kitchen and fridge. The bathroom is spacious and beach towels are provided, there is even a hammock on the porch for lounging. There is a convenience store and restaurant within walking distance from the hotel. What makes this place great is the beach. In comparison to the other beaches in Costa Rica, this one is quiet and unpopulated. This place is perfect for a couples getaway. Breakfast is served down the road at a neighboring hotel, but with the full size kitchen you can cook anything yourself. The hosts are accommodating, kind, and fun to talk to. We had the opportunity to see monkeys and iguanas while staying here. There is a small air conditioner in the room that will keep you cool during the evening. Great place to get away.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank amwalte2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews