We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
13
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 13 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2014

We returned for our year anniversary having got married at the lodge a year ago. Once again everything was perfect. The cottage was beautiful, spotlessly clean and with the most breathtaking view of the loch. It was lovely to see Scott again and the afternoon tea at the lodge was delicious. A perfect place to return to for our anniversary. We hope to return for many more years to come

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

We have just had a lovely break in the Loch Ness cottages it was so peaceful and beautiful. The cottage we stayed in was beautiful and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. We will be booking up again in the near future and recommend this to everyone . It is worth every penny. Thank you Loch Ness cottages. Love Anna and Lee

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Bella1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We had a most enjoyable 4 night stay in Ness-side Cottage last month before Easter. We had afternoon tea in the hotel upon arrival prior to settling in. The cottage is spacious with lovely views of the loch from all rooms (bedroom, living room, kitchen). There is a large entry room for storage of boots, hiking gear, etc. The bathroom is well appointed and there is even a sauna, although we did not use it. We did use the fireplace in the living room every evening. The kitchen is completely modern and we dined in every evening.
The cottages are well set back from the main road and there are hiking trails in the woods just adjacent to the next door hotel (the Clansman). These provide stunning views of the loch and lead to a nearby botanical garden. In the immediate area we enjoyed hiking and climbing in Glen Affric and the Corner in the Square in Beauly is a great place for lunch and for provisions.
The manager Scott and his dad Calum were congenial hosts and were most helpful in suggesting things to do in the area. We highly recommend the cottages (and the hotel as well, where we had stayed a few years back) as a lovely and peaceful place to stay on Loch Ness.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kauaimary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I came here with my boyfriend in the week just after xmas over the New Year. We stayed in the Lochview Cottage. It was absolutely perfect. The cottage was spacious, clean, decorated with a Christmas tree and other decorations. We were given complimentary handmade shortbread, a bottle of our chosen wine and Thornton chocolates. The owners really go out of there way to look after you which was very comforting.

The beautiful scenery overlooking the Loch Ness is magnificent and in a morning you can see the loch and highlands clearly. The cottage is fully equipped with everything you need cooking and washing up.

I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to spend a romantic holiday in the beautiful Scottish Highlands.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellerTL2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2014

My girlfriend and I spent a week here at the beginning of the new year. We stayed in the Loch View Cottage and it was absolutely perfect. It was lovely just to stay indoors and enjoy the views quietly from the living room on some days. When we ventured out to behave like tourists, it was lovely to come back and have tea in-front of the open fire. The sauna and spa-bath are a lovely treat for those indulgent evenings. Our trip was cut short slightly due to death in the family and the owners were so lovely about it, even delivering a bottle for wine with their condolences. It is a truly wonderful spot for couples and we will definitely be returning. I think the other B&B's and cottages in the area would struggle to compare.

Room Tip: The Loch View Cottage is slightly more expensive but we'll worth it for the space and the view.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sc0ttieMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews