We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Wonderful Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Coopers Knowe House with the hills and the loch in the background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coopers Knowe House with the hills and the loch in the background
The lounge with wood-burning stove and double height ceiling The lounge also boasts fabulous views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Coopers Knowe House with the hills and the loch in the background
The lounge with wood-burning stove and double height ceiling
The lounge also boasts fabulous views
Looking back from the loch
Deer are regular visitors to the garden
The kitchen with central island and up to the minute appliances
The dining room - the table extends to seat 10
The games room - pool table, table tennis top, TV, PlayStation 3, darts
Soaking up the stunning views
The house in winter with snow capped hills in the background
The master suite with views of the loch and the hills
Ready for breakfast on the balcony
Time for tea in the snug
Wonderful Scottish light
The private sandy beach on the estate
The ground floor bedroom with its own terrace
The west facing bedroom with ensuite shower room
The en-suite to bedroom 4 with Japanese-style square bath
The twin-bedded room
The first floor landing
Fabulous scenery all around
Take a sea-kayakking excursion on the loch
Enjoy the perfect day out for steam railway & Harry Potter fans: a trip on the Jacobite steam tr
Nearby Traigh golf course: one of the most scenic in the UK
A golden eagle - regularly sighted nearby
Hoping for a bite from the rocks close to the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Glenuig, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
benoEngla...
England
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This has to be the best holiday rental we have had the pleasure to stay in. The house was perfect, the utilities brilliant and the views beautiful. 8 Adults (family) spent a wonderful week and enjoyed the loch, beaches wildlife, the games room and the comfortable surrounds that Coopers Knowes has to offer.
I can honestly say I could not find any faults with this fantastic house, which is a credit to the owners, thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comforts of the house and location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A spacious and well equipped house in the most beautiful location possible”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We enjoyed a tremendous week's holiday at Coopers Knowe. With an age range from 19 to 85 the house and its location suited us all. The house was so comfortable that we did not even mind that we had lots of rain - it gave us chance to stay indoors! Restaurants in the area were limited but we very much enjoyed our meals at the Glenuig Inn. With a good pair of walking boots the walks from the house and in the surrounding area were excellent - many with breathtaking views. We can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The breathtaking views from the house
Liked least: Lack of good restaurants in the area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_bobbird5...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed June 24, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Coopers Knowe House exceeded all our expectations. It is high spec in every aspect with a brilliant games room annex with table tennis, pool, darts & Playstation. This was the favourite spot for the younger members of our group. We had 10 adults and a toddler in our family group and we were never tripping over each other. Plenty of room to spread out in. A beautiful private sandy cove is less than 10 minutes walk from the house through a wood and we spent a lot of time there. Fantastic hill-walking (7 of use made it up Ben Nevis too.) I would thoroughly recommend Coopers Knowe to anyone. Owner Pat was very helpful before and during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Brilliant high spec house in an idyllic location
Liked least: Everything was great
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura L
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fantastic house in wonderful location”
Reviewed June 15, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Coopers Knowe House was a fantastic house in a great location for our family's holiday in Scotland. There were 8 of us in total, 6 adults, a 6 year old and a 2 year old. The house was well-equipped with everything we needed for a wonderful holiday. The bedrooms were spacious and it was a real treat to have our own bathrooms. The living room was very comfortable to relax in during the evenings. The children also enjoyed having their own living room where they could watch television and play games.

There is plenty of wildlife to see around the house, otters, deer, a fox and various birds. 5 minutes walk from the house is a beautiful sandy beach with views of Eigg and Rhum which we visited regularly as the weather was so warm.

The house has everything you could ever need. We have already booked to return next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate L
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Stunning property in a fantastic place. Heaven.”
Reviewed June 15, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I stayed here with family for a week, and it wasn't long enough! This property is the nicest house I've ever had the pleasure to stay in. The views are fantastic, private beach 5 minutes away, huge rooms all with en suite, grand kitchen, dining room and big open lounge. All the facilities you could need, and a family of deer that come in the gardens each day! Perfect. What an amazing place, I've happily stay there again and again. Well worth it.

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious rooms and views across to the sea and mountains.
Liked least: No bird feeders!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveLindo...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Luxury in the remote Highlands.”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Coopers Knowe House is in a wonderful location tucked away just 100 metres from the shores of Lochaillort. The panoramic views from the house and the grounds are stunning. There is lovely sandy beach 5 minutes walk away through the trees where you can watch the sun got down looking out towards Rhum and Eigg.
The house is certainly one of the finest we have ever had the pleasure to rent - being spacious, modern and with superb facilities.All of the splendid bedrooms have their own bathrooms. The lounge is a lovely place to spread out and relax in an evening - with a wood burner too should the need arise.There is a large games room with brand new pool/snooker table darts and table tennis too - ideal for kids/teenagers to hang out.
There is plenty to do and see in the area with some wonderful beaches close by. There are local boat trips too if you fancy exploring the nearby islands... both from Arisaig and Mallaig. We loved the property and am sure anyone who enjoys the Scottish outdoors would too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing in a stunning property and wonderful quiet location... couldn't fault it... and the owners couldn't have been more helpful and communicative.
Liked least: There were a lot of sheep ticks locally,as there are generally in Scotland... which bothered the dogs a bit ... other than that only downside was having to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
323mum123...
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Immaculate house in stunning location”
Reviewed May 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Our stay at Coopers knowe House exceeded all expectations with incredible views of the loch and dramatic landscape beyond from almost every window. The house itself is immaculate with luxury en suite bedrooms and plenty of space for a group of friends to relax and enjoy the highland scenery. My husband took his road bike and found the spacious garage and drying room for all his cycling gear extremely useful. I would definitely recommend a walk to the secluded private beach.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing