We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rest Haven Beach Cottages(Bathsheba)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
US$11,079
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
All Seasons Resort Europa(Sunset Crest)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mango Bay All Inclusive(Holetown)(Great Value!)
US$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fairmont Royal Pavilion(Porters)(Great Value!)
US$416
US$371
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$498
US$450
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Reef Club(Holetown)(Great Value!)
US$430
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
249
104
16
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
104
16
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseother guestshonesty barthe east coastget awaya lovely stayopen airair conditioningexplore the islandbotanical gardensceiling fansoup bowlanimal flower cavesound of the wavesatlantis hotelbreakfast and dinnerthe atlantic ocean
Filter
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 381 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2007

My wife and I have just returned from honeymoon in Barbados. We spent a week at Sea-U guest house before moving down to the south coast for a further week. It was an amazing trip. We are both avid surfers and spent everyday at Parlours and Soup Bowls (both within walking distance). Bathsheba is largely untouched by mass tourism and you really get a feel for how the locals live. If you are looking for an all inclusive package holiday then forget it. But if you want to see how the locals do it with fantastic waves and the friendliest people on the planet then you would have to go a long way to beat Sea-U. I would definitely recommend a visit to anyone. Can't wait to go back! Joel & Sue, Sheffield, England

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank SurferKes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2007

We had a great time at Sea U. They are very helpful with directions and getting rental cars etc. The property is gorgeous and relaxing and the rooms are exactly what we were looking for. This is the perfect place to get away from everything, we hope to go back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mikeybling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2007

My husband & I spent 9 days at the Sea-U guest house to celebrate our anniversery. We had the most awesome, laidback, caribbean experience! Looooved the staff, the view, the food, listening to the ocean, hearing the frogs sing at nite, the beautiful walks to the nearby beach, watching the surfers & families enjoy the majestic atlantic, the convenient bus stop at the top of the road & meeting fellow guest from all over the world! Everyone got along so well. It was our idea of the perfect neighberhood! Uschi you have a cool place....would love to do what you do! Can't wait to visit again.

Island Girl.....wannabe,

Evelyn & Ralph

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ejbPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Sea-U for the first 6 nights of our honeymoon, but we probably should have stayed there the entire time. Uschi, the owner of this fabulous place, runs the hotel with a relaxed atmosphere. She and the entire staff are always willing to help. The helped us find good places to go surfing, set up horseback riding, and gave us good ideas for day trips. Our room was amazing! We had our own kitchen which we used everyday. The bathroom was extraordinary with a beautiful open air shower. The windows were open and we had a constant ocean breeze blowing that kept us cool our entire stay. We ate at the restaurant a few times and the food was delicious. The East coast of Barbados is beautiful. Very quiet and tourist free. I have been dreaming of going back ever since we left. Our stay at the Sea-U was truly perfect and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to get away from it all and completely relax and enjoy Barbados in true Bajan style.

Stayed: June 2007
3  Thank Kulabruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2007

I loved the peace and quiet that sea-u could provide. this is not a place for loud parties or loud guests. this is a place to relax and enjoy the non-tourist side of barbados. my days were spent reading a book in a hammock while enjoying a banks. the staff is friendley and helpful. a rental car is recommended to explore the island. the other side of the island is only a 30-40min drive. if you are quiet people who enjoy a relaxed atmosphere.....sea u is for you!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NelsonJBIrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews