We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
254
104
16
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
104
16
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseother guestshonesty barthe east coastget awaya lovely stayopen airair conditioningexplore the islandceiling fansoup bowlanimal flower cavesound of the wavesbreakfast and dinneratlantis hotelthe atlantic oceanself catering
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 386 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Our suite was spotless and full of the charm most places can only dream of capturing. We think Sea-U is an incredible value. The staff was extremely helpful. We were assisted with everything from travel plans to transportation and there was always someone there to assist our questions. We were greeted at the airport by one of Sea-U's drivers (despite our flight arriving later than expected at 23:30) and traveled easily throughout our stay by foot or in taxi's arranged by reception.

This was a real breath of fresh air for us. The owners quest to leave a small footprint on the environment makes the accomodations - cooked dinners, full baths, kitchen, an honor bar and our jacuzzi that much more rewarding. Sea-U has managed to provide these amenities without damaging the lush surroundings or muting the rich Bajan culture that you want to see. There is a constant warm breeze that moves off the Atlantic up the salt sprayed cliff that Sea-U is perched on. It moves through the coconut palms and into the louvered doors to cut away any heat that the fans haven't sweep away.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor of the main house in owners Suite #9
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HKG959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Sea-U is as charming as their website portrays, with breathtaking views. Remember to confirm air conditioning in your room. The overhead fan didn't quite cut the humidity, and the air conditioned room was taken. The service was wonderful... lovely people and delicious food. Travel date was May-June 2010.

Room Tip: Air conditioning
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MT21PDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Exactly what we wanted, gorgeous to relax...if you NEED air conditioning, stay elsewhere, but if you can appreciate natural beauty and relaxation stay here. I loved the family style dinners with the authentic Bajan cooking. Great way to meet others.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PKNSW16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We spent 3 nights at this B&B in Batsheba during our 2 weeks-vacation in Barbados. Batsheba itself is a very characteristic place in Barbados, less turistic than the West and South sides of the island; which is just what we were looking for at the beginning of our holidays. We had a very nice stay at the Sea-U guest house; our room in the main house was very nice with plenty of wood, it was clean, cosy... the view was spectacular and the sound of the waves helped us sleap at night. The food was OK (breakfast and dinner). If we ever go back to Barbados, we'll definetely return there!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mole188666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2012

If you want to take time out and relax in a casual, understated, lovely, well-maintained place, SeaUGuest House is for you. We stayed 4 nights in Suite 9 (owner's suite) and had a great experience. The suite was immaculate, had a great jacuzzi, wonderful covered porch with great sea views, ample lounge space and kitchen.
The staff at Sea U was delightful and very helpful. Incredibly well-organized and very nice. Most important, the other guests were well-travelled, interesting, polite and a plasure to meet. This is a rare, quiet oasis on the east coast of Barbados - the least developed area of the island. Breakfast time was an excellent time to share tips with fellow travellers. Honor bar system worked well. Small, but good selection of wine and beer. We ate at Atlantis next door several evenings - wonderful outdoor space with good food and wine. Highly recommend Seau- would not have stayed anywehre else.

Room Tip: If you are looking for space, then suite 9 - owner's suite.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZenaRd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews