We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible location looking out to the Atlantic”

Atlantis Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Bathsheba
Price range: US$7 - US$30
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, View, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Dining at the Atlantis Restaurant has become a favourite tradition with scores of locals and visitors to Barbados, especially on Wednesdays and Sundays for our famous buffets. If you are thinking of hosting a function at the Atlantis, this is not a problem as up to 200 persons can be accommodated for. Opened daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner with the exceptions of Sunday nights, you can be rest-assured that the Atlantis Hotel is certainly the ideal place for that special occasion. Whether it is a birthday, wedding, family reunion or business meeting, the Atlantis Hotel & Restaurant will prove itself to be the place to be while you are here in Barbados. Do note that reservations are recommended, especially on Wednesdays and Sundays for our famous buffets.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

This place was recommended to us if were over that side of the island. It didn't disappoint in terms of venue or food. Its the old railway station so has quite a bit of history behind it. Make sure to have a snoop at all the old pictures around. The views out to the Atlantic are incredible and certainly make it a great spot for a meal.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Travellifefully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (778)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 778 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2018

We’ve been to eat here before, but have never been for Sunday lunch. Wish we’d gone sooner!! It is a Superb Sunday buffet.
90BDS. Full range of Bajan fare, including soup, fish cakes, roti/curry station, salads, various forms of vegetable, three-cheese pie,rice,flying fish, roast chicken. Carvery station with two roast meats, dessert station with choice of 6 desserts. All food tasted fresh and well-cooked.
Friendly, attentive but unobtrusive service from the waiting staff and the kitchen brigade on the stations.
The predominantly Bajan clientele speaks to the authenticity, quality and value.
We have had Sunday Buffet several times before on the West Coast; the Atlantis experience is far, far better, and well worth the 30 minutes hilly drive. Highly recommended, pace yourself for full appreciation of the entire range of delights. They also advertise buffet on Wednesdays, but suspect this is a high season offer only - phone to check.

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank J-and-M-on-tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

We stopped off here for lunch whilst driving round the north and east of the island. It had been recommended to us and it didn’t disappoint.
Definitely off the beaten track, a lovely old building that has been very tastefully restored retaining much of the original features (check out all the old photographs inside). The outside dining area has stunning views over the sea and felt clean, modern and a great place to enjoy a family lunch.
Service was friendly, the food took a little while to arrive but we weren’t in any hurry and it was definitely worth the wait.
We were staying on the West Coast and this felt exceptional value in comparison (probably 40% cheaper than similar eateries in the West) so we were very happy with the bill.
Definitely a little gem tucked away on the East Coast. If you are in the area then certainly recommend you seek it out.

1  Thank peterbJ9728PO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisBarbadosWI, General Manager at Atlantis Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on our wonderful restaurant. Your comments are truly appreciated by all our staff and I have passed your comments onto our team here. Please return and visit us soon for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

Amazing historic place food was superb service was really good staff was amazingly friendly we really enjoyed everything

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 67walaae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisBarbadosWI, General Manager at Atlantis Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on our wonderful restaurant. Your comments are truly appreciated by all our staff and I have passed your comments onto our team here. Please return and visit us soon for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018

stunning view, typical local food, and some good beers, whatelse ??? It's really worth the narrow road to get there, just do it

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank H7003FPemanueles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisBarbadosWI, General Manager at Atlantis Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on our wonderful restaurant. Your comments are truly appreciated by all our staff and I have passed your comments onto our team here. Please return and visit us soon for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Atlantis Restaurant also viewed

Bathsheba, Saint Joseph Parish
Bathsheba, Saint Joseph Parish
 
Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish
New Castle, Saint John Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Atlantis Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing