We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
38
9
3
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
9
3
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdecent shoppingcomfortable bedferry dockchowdergolf cartbeautiful islandlaid backjoedocksideconchbahamasrentalkey
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 57 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2017 via mobile

A bit shabby and not quite what it's made out to be. The best part must surely be the dock... all other services lack badly and the food very mediocre. Perhaps the entitled attitude of the staff is its downfall. A good location that could be much more.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank Tess1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2017

Every time we go back to Romora Bay we find one more thing to rave about. This time it was the fresh mahi-mahi at Sunsets Bar & Grille. Kudos to the king or queen of the kitchen who whipped up that meal. Rooms are not ultra-luxurious, but very comfortable and everything works. Most importantly, Romora Bay staff are warm, friendly, not off-putting. They make you feel like you are coming home again. If you disdain pretentious and want the real thing in a Harbour Island experience, pick Romora Bay and ask for Joe, Marc, Laurieann, Kenny or any of the folks who will soon be your friends forever.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DianePhillips P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2017 via mobile

We walked from the ferry dock (came over from Spanish Wells) through the town and across the beach to Romora's.
What impressed me most was the Joe allowed us to use the pool after we ate lunch at the restaurant.
We were appreciative since no other hotel would allow us to do so. There was hardly anyone there and the view was beautiful.
We enjoyed conch, cracked and in a chowder. The food was great!
Thanks to the welcoming nature of Joe and the staff we would not hesitate to stay at this resort next trip over.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank haiti2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2017

Situated on the bayside of Harbour Island with a beautiful view, pool, marina, restaurant and bar on the water. Lovely room, very comfortable bed, clean linens. Where's the staff? No wifi, no coffee, no clean shower floor. This is a gem of a place, our room was at the pool, just a short few steps down to enjoy all the view and amenities. Our shower floor was so nasty, built up grunge, and after requesting that it be cleaned, it was still the same. We figured the housekeeping had no idea what grunge buildup is, and that it needed some Krud Kutter on it! We didn't let that ruin our stay though, just wore our travel shower flip flops. Love how the shower has a door that opens to an open air shower surrounded by an enclosure! Nice! There wasn't anyone in the front office upon our arrival, nor during our stay, nor at our departure. We don't mind Bahama laid back, but if I owned the place I'd like my guests to be greeted and sent off with a smiling employee! The resort was vacant during our stay, may be the time of year (March), until one night, Friday night, when there was a live music. That was nice. At our check out, we did see some more guests. We used Johnson Golf Cart Rentals. They had our cart and it's key at the resort at our "check in". We dropped off the room key and cart key on the front desk at our departure. Great cart, great service. Over all, when paying $600.00+ a night for a room, I think I would stay at a resort with the service to match it.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Iwanttoseeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2017

Great rooms and better linens. Rooms remolded and are great, Bar is fun, ask for Pat. She is helpful. Sunset is best here with a cold Goombay Smash watching the boats come and go as the sun sinks in the west. Menu is limited and fish tacos are excellent. So is the conk chowder. Nice pool [ unheated ].

Stayed: February 2017
Thank lcapel2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews