We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
PJ K
Charleston, South Carolina

Professional marina staff!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 9, 2024via mobile
Extremely professional staff at the marina. Lorria runs a great marina with great staff. I am always happy to have Mattias and Rodney catching my lines and help get me settled in the slip. These guys know their stuff. Everyone is friendly and happy to help! Thank you Romoro Bay Marina!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
C$355
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$363
  • Agoda.com
    C$246
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$361
0.4 km from Romora Bay Resort & Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
Ocean View Exterior
Booking.com
C$884
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    C$899
  • Expedia.com
    C$887
1.3 km from Romora Bay Resort & Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
C$243
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$243
  • Tripadvisor
    C$243
  • Vio.com
1.0 km from Romora Bay Resort & Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$1,570
  • Priceline
  • Preferred Hotels
    C$1,566
  • Hotels.com
    C$1,567
1.3 km from Romora Bay Resort & Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.8 km from Romora Bay Resort & Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Valentines Resort and Marina
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$714
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$810
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from Romora Bay Resort & Marina
Free Wifi
Pool
Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Romora Bay Resort & Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
0.8 km from Romora Bay Resort & Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Romora Bay Resort & Marina
Beachfront
Restaurant
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Romora Bay Resort & Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Harbour Island
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
61
11
4
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
61
11
4
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf cart pleasure of staying beautiful island watch the sunset spanish wells water taxi marc boat rental honeymoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 87 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2023

We didn't stay at the resort but ate here twice, and both were delicious. Can't go wrong with what we ordered: Seared Ahi tuna, Philly cheesesteak, grilled lobster with spice rub, rice and beans, and Pina Colada! Great food, all of it!

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NewLenoxIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 27, 2023

I loved the attentive staff. The view was amazing. I would highly recommend staying in one of the suites overlooking the bay. I did a massage by the pool. The staff helped me get a golf cart and organized sone night life.
Very relaxing yet entertaining. Wonderful place for couples too the rooms were clean and the whole property and island were hospitable.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
7  Thank Lollysbucketlist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 17, 2023

Rented a boat through the Resort's Marina office for two days using Aundre's Boat Rentals. The rate quote was $650 a day. I gave a security deposit of $828.78 on my credit. When I was done with the boat (with zero damage) I paid the lady behind the desk $1359.17 in Cash. She was to reverse or void the $828.78 security deposit. As of 3 weeks of countless requests Marc Toni and Aundres Boat Rental still have not credited me of my MasterCard. These people are NOT honorable and will rip you off any way they can. Its a shame because the Bahamas relies on tourism but the service and dishonesty leads me to believe will not be returning to Romora Bay Resort and Marina. We all work hard for our money and to be cheated is just not tolerated.

Room tip: Dont spend your hard earned money at this place and Aundre's Boat Rental
Date of stay: February 2023
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 3, 2023 via mobile

This is a great place to have a drink or meal and watch the sunset. Great happy hour…try the pitcher of margaritas! Amazing Taco Tuesday….tacos were fresh and delicious. Service was excellent and they accommodated our larger group with ease.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank maritimemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 4, 2022 via mobile

On my 685 mile Bahamas Vacation we had the pleasure of staying at Romora Bay Resort. What a piece of Heaven. From the great staff at the Marina to the outstanding service and beautiful rooms overlooking the pool ,restaurant,marina. Plus the unbelievable sunsets from my terrace .We loved it so much that we made plans for my daughter to honeymoon there. We give it a 5 star. There are so many places to visit and things to do. It’s the perfect getaway.. From Pink Sands beaches to great Restaurants to even Horse Back riding on the beach with Marty. You can even visit nearby Spanish Wells or swim with sting rays or just get lost on a beautiful island. It’s Heaven.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Bahamasdominos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews