We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Cynthia O.

Pink Paradise

Review of Little Arches
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 12, 2018
Little Arches was the perfect spot for my island get-away. The property is quiet and peaceful and just steps to the pink sand beach with sand that feels like flour between your toes. Kim’s place is super clean and well-appointed with thoughtful touches (beach chairs, umbrella, flashlights for nighttime walks, the bed and linens were lovely, hair dryer, shampoo, etc.). The upstairs patio was spacious and private. The Briland sunrises are perfection the night sky was magic. Kim was communicative and responsive and offered lots of local island tips. I can’t wait to return. Thank you for the kind hospitality.

Cynthia – Newport Beach, California
Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pinkdollarMass, Owner at Little Arches, responded to this review
Responded Nov 13, 2018
Thanks Cynthia for your kind words and it makes me so happy when guests have such a special and memorable vacation at my home. You were also the perfect tenant and your welcome back anytime.:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
C$355
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$363
  • Agoda.com
    C$246
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$361
0.1 km from Little Arches
Free Wifi
Free parking
Ocean View Exterior
Booking.com
C$884
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    C$899
  • Expedia.com
    C$887
1.0 km from Little Arches
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
C$243
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$243
  • Tripadvisor
    C$243
  • Lol.travel
0.7 km from Little Arches
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$1,570
  • Priceline
  • Preferred Hotels
    C$1,566
  • Hotels.com
    C$1,567
1.0 km from Little Arches
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.4 km from Little Arches
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Valentines Resort and Marina
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$714
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$810
  • Vio.com
0.3 km from Little Arches
Free Wifi
Pool
Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Little Arches
Free Wifi
Free parking
Romora Bay Marina - looking towards the bay and Eleuthera
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.3 km from Little Arches
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from Little Arches
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.7 km from Little Arches
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Harbour Island
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
8
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
8
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 17 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2017

My husband and I recently traveled to Harbour Island to celebrate a birthday with one of our friends this past February. Our friends stayed in one of the hotels in Dunmore, but my husband and I wanted a quiet and private place to get away. Little Arches was exactly what we desired. Kim helped make our stay lovely by suggesting great places to eat, fun stuff to do, connecting us with a sweet housekeeper who helped us maintain our stay...towels, sheets etc... when needed, and a golf cart to help us move around more quickly. Kim also answered my phone call immediately when I had a question about the Island and the home... before we got there and during our stay, which was really very helpful. The beautiful beach is conveniently nearby and at night the stars are incredible, because the house is located perfectly for viewing. If you are looking for a cozy, clean home to spend time with your family, this is a perfect place to relax! We'll be back! Tamara and Steve B.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tamnsteve2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pinkdollarMass, Owner at Little Arches, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

It was such a pleasure to have you stay with us and nothing makes us happier than to exceed your expectations and make your memories those you'll cherish for a lifetime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Little arches was utility challenged during our 6 night stay.We had a 3 hour power outage one day and two other days the water was shut off. All communications such as phone and wi-fi was also not usable during the outage, leaving the guest to drive to a hotel that had power .
Locals said this problem was common in July due to the yachts, which pay huge dockage fees ,coming in from Miami and draining the resources away from the houses.Little Arches did not have a back up power generator.
The house was satisfactory in most areas, but the vacation was tainted by the problems.
The renter should realize this is a house divided into three apartments and you are sharing the common grounds. One night we were kept up by loud teen agers and uncaring parents.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank filly1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pinkdollarMass, Owner at Little Arches, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

Harbour island is 3 miles long and half a mile wide . It's a paradise with a pink sand beach beyond belief! The island has now installed brand new generators so the power outages have been fixed. The unique advantage of when the lights went out was all the families take the flashlights and candles and take a short little walk to the beach out my front door to watch the falling stars and beautiful moon and make something memorable from a slight inconvenience. Our home is solid concrete and you have the unique advantage of renting the house with 4 bedrooms, or rent the studio, 1 br or 2 br all with separate entrances and don't share anything. All have their own kitchens bathrooms or for large families it's great everyone can be together yet have separate private space! The family who were a little loud during the day were actually momentarily celebrating there daughters cancer remission so sometimes its great to her some cheerful news in such a serious world. Enjoy life.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2016

We stayed at Little Arches in Harbour Island and had the best time! The place was clean, had 2 bedrooms on the main level and everything we needed to have a comfortable stay. Would highly recommend Kim's Little Arches Villa to anyone who wanted a quiet place to stay with only a short walk to the most beautiful beach we've ever seen. The small town of Dunmore was explored to the limit and we found the locals helpful and friendly. Want to go back some day to revisit this beautiful villa and island soon. Loved it!
Dale and Alex

Date of stay: April 2016
Thank dbtdundas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 24, 2016

2016 was our fifth year visiting Harbour Island. The first couple of years we stayed at a resort. In 2015 we decided to take our family and grandson to the island. We stayed at Little Arches in March 2015. We had a fabulous time,we rented the whole house and made it our own for that week. The house had just about anything you needed. The beach was gorgeous and so convenient. We had an awesome time that will always be remembered. The next time we went to Little Arches it was just my husband and I. We rented the top floor of the house for 10 days. We walked in the day of our arrival and was greeted by Racquel welcoming us back to the house again. It makes you feel so special that you are remembered from year to year. The house is just great, so well stocked in the kitchen, a great grill in the yard and a wonderful porch to relax at night and watch the stars. The beach was our private beach on most days Every once in a while there were other people. My favorite part of the beach was each day at 11:15 the horses would come down the path and go past us down the beach. They are absolutely beautiful. During our second visit we met the owner, Kim. She was delightful, helpful and very easy to get along with. She went out of her way to make sure everything was perfect. Its always tough to leave when you are having such a wonderful time, but we know we will be back next year staying at Little Arches, our home away from home. Heidi and Greg M.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank hbm460
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 15, 2016

My family stayed in Kim's house for our short getaway during my sons spring break this year. We rented the downstair 2-BR villa. The unit is spacious, well equipped. WIFI is available, but internet service is a bit underwhelming (looks like it is the cable company's problem though). Little Arches is at the south end of Harbour Island, because of this, it is very quiet here, although every morning the rooters around the island will wake you up before 6am. :D

The famous Pink Sand Beach is about 1-200 feet down from the house. The beach is very beautiful, fine sand, with pale pink tint, water is rogue though in this part of the Pink Sand Beach. Later on we found the beach at Pink Sand Resort is much more beautiful. Another good section of the beach is from the beach access north of Pink Sand Resort (it is also the last beach access to the beach).

The island is small, with golf cart (the main transportation tool in the island) you can go to anywhere in the island within 10 minutes. A place we visited a lot during our stay is the fishermen dock in the middle of Bay Street, where we could buy fresh seafood for dinners. We went there almost daily, got conchs, grouper, stone crab, and more.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vince L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pinkdollarMass, Owner at Little Arches, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

The 3 mile beach is so lovely and the ocean is so clear that you can snorkel right off our beach in the same calm waters as the whole beach. When the wind blows there are waves along the 3 miles. When it's calm, it's calm for 3 miles. No difference😊

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews