We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Stay! Beautiful island!”
Review of Pink Sands Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pink Sands Resort
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Harbour Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2017

My family and I recently stayed at the resort. The beach was just steps away from our room, and like no other. Just beautiful. Our room was so relaxing. It definitely met our needs for this trip. The staff was excellent, always friendly and accommodating. Also, the restaurant onsite was very good and convenient. Thank you Pink Sands for a wonderful stay! We will be back soon!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stepha776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym N, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at Pink Sands Resort. I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Cheers,
Kym

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2017

Our 3-year wedding anniversary was made extra perfect, thanks to Pink Sands Resort! This place is truly special. The moment we arrived we were greeted with champagne and a sincere feeling of welcome by the hospitality staff --- Travis and Ninja, as well as the General Manager himself, Kym. We were treated like royalty from the start, and that was before they even knew it was our anniversary. Our "bungalow" felt very private, and the view of the ocean was spectacular! We loved the fact that it was quaint. It was the polar opposite of those gigantic impersonal 'commercial' resorts.

The beach was truly one of the most beautiful and unique we'd seen. The sand really does have a pink-ish hue to it. I think the best way to describe it is white with trillions of pink specks in it---almost like "Icebreakers" cinnamon gum. It's also the softest sand you'll put your feet on. Almost like baby powder. The beach itself felt extremely private. There were many times where it felt likewe were the only ones on the entire coast! The Beach staff, Nathan and Marvin, brought food and drinks directly to our beach chairs---and were extremely kind, helpful and easy to talk to. By weeks' end we felt like family! (They even gave us thoughtful, unprompted anniversary gifts, simply out of the kindness of their own hearts!)

Karen, aka "Special K", Lilly, and the other housekeeping staff made sure our room was always pristine whenever we returned from a morning excursion or night out. Chef James and the cooking staff served up some of the best food we've ever had. It was on another level!! The overall vibe of the place is relaxed and tropical, and the place felt very well integrated with the surroundings. The Blue Bar, on the premises, has arguably the best beach views of any restaurant on the island, and served the best breakfast as well!

Overall, our experience at Pink Sands Resort far exceeded our expectations. While the accommodations were just what we were looking for, the true 'standouts' were the staff members themselves, and the key reason we plan to return, many times!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Foster B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym N, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

We are so pleased that you shared your anniversary with our team at Pink Sands Resort. It was a pleasure to host you on your special day, and we hope you can join us again in the future.

Cheers,
Kym

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Pink sands resort was an ultra relaxing place to stay with individual bungalow style rooms that had comfort and charm. They had great food that focused on local ingredients like amazing conch salad and grilled local fish. You really feel like you have landed in Bahamian luxury in this historic resort.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Deanmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym N, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us at Pink Sands Resort. Our culinary team works very hard to ensure we work with the best local ingredients, so we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pink Sands Resort in the future. Thank you!

Cheers,
Kym

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

I truly enjoyed my stay at Pink Sands Resort with great customer service, beautiful beach cottage and great food. Both restaurants impressed me with the offerings and service. Highly recommend the resort.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 513leo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym N, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay at Pink Sands Resort. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Cheers,
Kym

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

It was my first time at Harbour Island and I couldn't be more pleased with staying at Pink Sands. The staff was superb and Karen our daily maid was excellent and always pleasant. Would definitely recommend Pink Sands! Can't wait to return!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank fannymd13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas P, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Our entire team is pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your recognition of Karen's great service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. If you need any assistance planning your return please feel free to contact me directly. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We had such a great trip to Harbour Island made special mostly because of our stay at Pink Sands. The GM Tom is so friendly and accommodating. We quickly became friends and enjoyed his company so much we invited him for dinner. Would highly recommend staying here and can't wait to visit again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas P, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Our entire team is pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. If you need any assistance planning your return please feel free to contact me directly. Thanks!

Cheers,
Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Pink sands was absolutely amazing !!! Not to mention the above and beyond service from the staff and day to day guidance from Tom ! ( Pink Sands GM) he was there for us every day to answer any questions we had and point us In the right direction without fail for fun, relaxation, and beautiful locations to spend time here on the island. Would def recommend this resort to any one looking to come enjoy the peaceful beauty of this island , but also be able to kick back , take your shoes off and enjoy a full day of adventure , party, sunshine , delicious food and magical pink sand !!! One of the best trips of this year so far, thank you so much Tom and thank you to Pink Sands !!! ☀️

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank samanthacerny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas P, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at Pink Sands Resort. I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Cheers,
Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harbour Island
0.2 km away
Coral Sands Hotel
Coral Sands Hotel
#4 of 9 in Harbour Island
427 reviews
0.4 km away
Rock House
Rock House
#2 of 9 in Harbour Island
298 reviews
1.5 km away
Romora Bay Resort & Marina
Romora Bay Resort & Marina
#8 of 9 in Harbour Island
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Squires Estate
Squires Estate
#9 of 13 in Eleuthera
54 reviews
1 km away
Valentines Resort and Marina
Valentines Resort and Marina
#1 of 9 in Harbour Island
305 reviews
13.1 km away
The Cove Eleuthera
The Cove Eleuthera
#1 of 1 in Gregory Town
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Sands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Sands Resort

Address: Chapel St, Harbour Island
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Harbour Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Harbour Island
Price Range: $716 - $2,945 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pink Sands Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pink Sands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink Sands Hotel Harbour Island
Pink Sands Resort Harbour Island, Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing