We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
234
66
39
34
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
66
39
34
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue bar the cottages golf cart the general manager beach staff ocean front rock house turn down service beautiful beach breakfast and lunch beaches in the world executive chef conch fritters our honeymoon sip sip water taxi north eleuthera
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 395 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2017

We were a little skeptical when we stepped off the water taxi onto the dock in Harbour Island, but one we were greeted by Pink Sands’ Manager, Kym Nielsen, and then started to meet and interact with hostess Ninja, Food & Beverage Manager Vince (Vince, in particular, and to his credit, thoughtfully attended to us and picked our brains for our ideas on how to improve all aspects of our experience) and ALL other personnel, we were very happily surprised with the stellar service and attention to detail by all involved. Our ocean front bungalow (Long Cay) was spotlessly clean (thanks to Karen (“Special K”) and her team), comfortable and cool. The view from the terrace was magnificent. The service at Blue Bar for breakfast was impeccable. The beach was clean and quiet and beautiful. The beach attendants (Jefferson, Nathan, and Martin) were professional, fun and instantly responsive. Porters Dialo and Kendrick are wonderful ambassadors for the resort and for The Bahamas generally. And the special attention to detail provided by the executive chef and wait staff at 51 was superlative.

Overall, the new management team has made this a truly special find....

Room Tip: Ocean front is best. The rolling waves and gentle breezes are perfection.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dgwjr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym N, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at Pink Sands Resort. I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Cheers,
Kym

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017

Question for what you want and the answer 'll come. Sure. Extraordinary beach of white/pink sands. Incredible sea with a 28° in october. The cottages with sea view (Logger Head for example) are the place to be.

Room Tip: A cottage with sea view....Incredible!!!!
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jose_leval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym N, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at Pink Sands Resort. I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Cheers,
Kym

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017

My family and I recently stayed at the resort. The beach was just steps away from our room, and like no other. Just beautiful. Our room was so relaxing. It definitely met our needs for this trip. The staff was excellent, always friendly and accommodating. Also, the restaurant onsite was very good and convenient. Thank you Pink Sands for a wonderful stay! We will be back soon!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stepha776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym N, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at Pink Sands Resort. I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Cheers,
Kym

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017

Our 3-year wedding anniversary was made extra perfect, thanks to Pink Sands Resort! This place is truly special. The moment we arrived we were greeted with champagne and a sincere feeling of welcome by the hospitality staff --- Travis and Ninja, as well as the General Manager himself, Kym. We were treated like royalty from the start, and that was before they even knew it was our anniversary. Our "bungalow" felt very private, and the view of the ocean was spectacular! We loved the fact that it was quaint. It was the polar opposite of those gigantic impersonal 'commercial' resorts.

The beach was truly one of the most beautiful and unique we'd seen. The sand really does have a pink-ish hue to it. I think the best way to describe it is white with trillions of pink specks in it---almost like "Icebreakers" cinnamon gum. It's also the softest sand you'll put your feet on. Almost like baby powder. The beach itself felt extremely private. There were many times where it felt likewe were the only ones on the entire coast! The Beach staff, Nathan and Marvin, brought food and drinks directly to our beach chairs---and were extremely kind, helpful and easy to talk to. By weeks' end we felt like family! (They even gave us thoughtful, unprompted anniversary gifts, simply out of the kindness of their own hearts!)

Karen, aka "Special K", Lilly, and the other housekeeping staff made sure our room was always pristine whenever we returned from a morning excursion or night out. Chef James and the cooking staff served up some of the best food we've ever had. It was on another level!! The overall vibe of the place is relaxed and tropical, and the place felt very well integrated with the surroundings. The Blue Bar, on the premises, has arguably the best beach views of any restaurant on the island, and served the best breakfast as well!

Overall, our experience at Pink Sands Resort far exceeded our expectations. While the accommodations were just what we were looking for, the true 'standouts' were the staff members themselves, and the key reason we plan to return, many times!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Foster B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym N, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

We are so pleased that you shared your anniversary with our team at Pink Sands Resort. It was a pleasure to host you on your special day, and we hope you can join us again in the future.

Cheers,
Kym

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2017 via mobile

Pink sands resort was an ultra relaxing place to stay with individual bungalow style rooms that had comfort and charm. They had great food that focused on local ingredients like amazing conch salad and grilled local fish. You really feel like you have landed in Bahamian luxury in this historic resort.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Deanmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym N, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us at Pink Sands Resort. Our culinary team works very hard to ensure we work with the best local ingredients, so we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pink Sands Resort in the future. Thank you!

Cheers,
Kym

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews