We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A most enjoyable stay”
Review of Pink Sands Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pink Sands Resort
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Harbour Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

My husband and I spent 2 nights at this charming property. One of the first hotels on the magnificent Pink Sands Beach, its location can’t be beaten. Our ocean front cottage Cabbage Cay was literally steps away from the sand yet amazingly private. Our room was well appointed and very comfortable. We enjoyed lunch at the Blue Bar and dinner in Malcolm 51 ( very atmospheric). The personal welcome and farewell by GM Kym was much appreciated. Newly arrived Food & Beverage Manager Vincent is a consummate professional and went out of his way to ensure that we had a memorable evening at Malcolm 51. All the staff we encountered at the resort were friendly and helpful and clearly passionate about the hospitality business. Thank you all for an all-too-brief stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ginny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym N, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for taking time to post a review on TripAdvisor, we are pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable. It certainly appears that our team took good care of you during your stay at Pink Sands Resort! We trust you'll have many more.

Cheers,
Kym

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

We spent 2 magical days celebrating my birthday at the Pink Sands. Our room overlooking the ocean was comfortable, very clean thanks to Special K our housekeeper, and the view is spectacular. While our shower temperature setting didn’t work, the manager graciously apologized and sent us a bottle of rose. The staff went above and beyond to make our visit special. Vincent, the food and beverage manager, went to town and found the little screw needed to help me repair my sunglasses! And the staff at the Blue Bar - Verneuah, Somdenia, Sheena, Natasha, Tyrels, and Faye - sang the most amazing version of happy birthday. The hotel sits on one of the most beautiful beaches in the world and the people who work at this hotel are even more beautiful! A man with 2 horses walking by let us take them for a quick ride in the surf to get this photo. A wonderful birthday I will never forget.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MRogers903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym N, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback on your experience at Pink Sands Resort. We love hearing about guest experiences, and we look forward hosting you again in the future. Thanks again!

Cheers,
Kym

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

The magic of Harbour Island is spell-binding. We had a beach-side cottage at Pink Sands Resort which we highly recommend - nothing quite like waking in the morning to the sun rising over the sea which was the view from the room. From the moment we were met at the airport to the time we left we experienced the warmth and friendliness of every member of the staff at Pink Sands. Under a new General Manager, Kym Nielsen, and the enthusiastic new Food & Beverage Manager, Vincent Woo, the service provided by all the staff was outstanding. We must say a special thank you to Special Kay, our housekeeper, who looked after us so well. A word of warning though to those wishing to visit the excellent restaurants on Harbour Island - the island appears to close down for all of September and October. For us this meant a very enjoyable time pottering around the island in our golf cart with very few other tourists around and frankly the food offered at Malcolm 51 in the Pink Sands and at the Blue Bar by the beach is of a very high standard. When business is slow this can effect the quality of the service but not at Pink Sands where the staff showed great care at all levels. We will certainly be back and can't recommend Pink Sands highly enough!

Room Tip: Beach Front Cottage is worth it.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym N, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at Pink Sands Resort. I am pleased that you were happy with the service you received from our talented staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Cheers,
Kym

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

We were a little skeptical when we stepped off the water taxi onto the dock in Harbour Island, but one we were greeted by Pink Sands’ Manager, Kym Nielsen, and then started to meet and interact with hostess Ninja, Food & Beverage Manager Vince (Vince, in particular, and to his credit, thoughtfully attended to us and picked our brains for our ideas on how to improve all aspects of our experience) and ALL other personnel, we were very happily surprised with the stellar service and attention to detail by all involved. Our ocean front bungalow (Long Cay) was spotlessly clean (thanks to Karen (“Special K”) and her team), comfortable and cool. The view from the terrace was magnificent. The service at Blue Bar for breakfast was impeccable. The beach was clean and quiet and beautiful. The beach attendants (Jefferson, Nathan, and Martin) were professional, fun and instantly responsive. Porters Dialo and Kendrick are wonderful ambassadors for the resort and for The Bahamas generally. And the special attention to detail provided by the executive chef and wait staff at 51 was superlative.

Overall, the new management team has made this a truly special find....

Room Tip: Ocean front is best. The rolling waves and gentle breezes are perfection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dgwjr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym N, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at Pink Sands Resort. I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Cheers,
Kym

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Question for what you want and the answer 'll come. Sure. Extraordinary beach of white/pink sands. Incredible sea with a 28° in october. The cottages with sea view (Logger Head for example) are the place to be.

Room Tip: A cottage with sea view....Incredible!!!!
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jose_leval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym N, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at Pink Sands Resort. I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Cheers,
Kym

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

My family and I recently stayed at the resort. The beach was just steps away from our room, and like no other. Just beautiful. Our room was so relaxing. It definitely met our needs for this trip. The staff was excellent, always friendly and accommodating. Also, the restaurant onsite was very good and convenient. Thank you Pink Sands for a wonderful stay! We will be back soon!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stepha776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym N, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at Pink Sands Resort. I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Cheers,
Kym

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Our 3-year wedding anniversary was made extra perfect, thanks to Pink Sands Resort! This place is truly special. The moment we arrived we were greeted with champagne and a sincere feeling of welcome by the hospitality staff --- Travis and Ninja, as well as the General Manager himself, Kym. We were treated like royalty from the start, and that was before they even knew it was our anniversary. Our "bungalow" felt very private, and the view of the ocean was spectacular! We loved the fact that it was quaint. It was the polar opposite of those gigantic impersonal 'commercial' resorts.

The beach was truly one of the most beautiful and unique we'd seen. The sand really does have a pink-ish hue to it. I think the best way to describe it is white with trillions of pink specks in it---almost like "Icebreakers" cinnamon gum. It's also the softest sand you'll put your feet on. Almost like baby powder. The beach itself felt extremely private. There were many times where it felt likewe were the only ones on the entire coast! The Beach staff, Nathan and Marvin, brought food and drinks directly to our beach chairs---and were extremely kind, helpful and easy to talk to. By weeks' end we felt like family! (They even gave us thoughtful, unprompted anniversary gifts, simply out of the kindness of their own hearts!)

Karen, aka "Special K", Lilly, and the other housekeeping staff made sure our room was always pristine whenever we returned from a morning excursion or night out. Chef James and the cooking staff served up some of the best food we've ever had. It was on another level!! The overall vibe of the place is relaxed and tropical, and the place felt very well integrated with the surroundings. The Blue Bar, on the premises, has arguably the best beach views of any restaurant on the island, and served the best breakfast as well!

Overall, our experience at Pink Sands Resort far exceeded our expectations. While the accommodations were just what we were looking for, the true 'standouts' were the staff members themselves, and the key reason we plan to return, many times!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Foster B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym N, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

We are so pleased that you shared your anniversary with our team at Pink Sands Resort. It was a pleasure to host you on your special day, and we hope you can join us again in the future.

Cheers,
Kym

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harbour Island
0.2 km away
Coral Sands Hotel
Coral Sands Hotel
#5 of 9 in Harbour Island
428 reviews
0.4 km away
Rock House
Rock House
#2 of 9 in Harbour Island
299 reviews
1.5 km away
Romora Bay Resort & Marina
Romora Bay Resort & Marina
#8 of 9 in Harbour Island
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Valentines Resort and Marina
Valentines Resort and Marina
#1 of 9 in Harbour Island
306 reviews
13.1 km away
The Cove Eleuthera
The Cove Eleuthera
#1 of 1 in Gregory Town
555 reviews
0.5 km away
Tingum Village Hotel
Tingum Village Hotel
#1 of 4 in Harbour Island
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Sands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Sands Resort

Address: Chapel St, Harbour Island
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Harbour Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Harbour Island
Price Range: $716 - $2,889 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pink Sands Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pink Sands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink Sands Hotel Harbour Island
Pink Sands Resort Harbour Island, Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing