We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
233
66
38
34
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
66
38
34
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue bar the cottages golf cart the general manager beach staff ocean front rock house laid back turn down service new chef beautiful beach breakfast and lunch beaches in the world executive chef conch fritters our honeymoon water taxi
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 393 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile

We spent 2 magical days celebrating my birthday at the Pink Sands. Our room overlooking the ocean was comfortable, very clean thanks to Special K our housekeeper, and the view is spectacular. While our shower temperature setting didn’t work, the manager graciously apologized and sent us a bottle of rose. The staff went above and beyond to make our visit special. Vincent, the food and beverage manager, went to town and found the little screw needed to help me repair my sunglasses! And the staff at the Blue Bar - Verneuah, Somdenia, Sheena, Natasha, Tyrels, and Faye - sang the most amazing version of happy birthday. The hotel sits on one of the most beautiful beaches in the world and the people who work at this hotel are even more beautiful! A man with 2 horses walking by let us take them for a quick ride in the surf to get this photo. A wonderful birthday I will never forget.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MRogers903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym N, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Thank you for your feedback on your experience at Pink Sands Resort. We love hearing about guest experiences, and we look forward hosting you again in the future. Thanks again!

Cheers,
Kym

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2017

The magic of Harbour Island is spell-binding. We had a beach-side cottage at Pink Sands Resort which we highly recommend - nothing quite like waking in the morning to the sun rising over the sea which was the view from the room. From the moment we were met at the airport to the time we left we experienced the warmth and friendliness of every member of the staff at Pink Sands. Under a new General Manager, Kym Nielsen, and the enthusiastic new Food & Beverage Manager, Vincent Woo, the service provided by all the staff was outstanding. We must say a special thank you to Special Kay, our housekeeper, who looked after us so well. A word of warning though to those wishing to visit the excellent restaurants on Harbour Island - the island appears to close down for all of September and October. For us this meant a very enjoyable time pottering around the island in our golf cart with very few other tourists around and frankly the food offered at Malcolm 51 in the Pink Sands and at the Blue Bar by the beach is of a very high standard. When business is slow this can effect the quality of the service but not at Pink Sands where the staff showed great care at all levels. We will certainly be back and can't recommend Pink Sands highly enough!

Room Tip: Beach Front Cottage is worth it.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym N, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at Pink Sands Resort. I am pleased that you were happy with the service you received from our talented staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Cheers,
Kym

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2017

We were a little skeptical when we stepped off the water taxi onto the dock in Harbour Island, but one we were greeted by Pink Sands’ Manager, Kym Nielsen, and then started to meet and interact with hostess Ninja, Food & Beverage Manager Vince (Vince, in particular, and to his credit, thoughtfully attended to us and picked our brains for our ideas on how to improve all aspects of our experience) and ALL other personnel, we were very happily surprised with the stellar service and attention to detail by all involved. Our ocean front bungalow (Long Cay) was spotlessly clean (thanks to Karen (“Special K”) and her team), comfortable and cool. The view from the terrace was magnificent. The service at Blue Bar for breakfast was impeccable. The beach was clean and quiet and beautiful. The beach attendants (Jefferson, Nathan, and Martin) were professional, fun and instantly responsive. Porters Dialo and Kendrick are wonderful ambassadors for the resort and for The Bahamas generally. And the special attention to detail provided by the executive chef and wait staff at 51 was superlative.

Overall, the new management team has made this a truly special find....

Room Tip: Ocean front is best. The rolling waves and gentle breezes are perfection.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dgwjr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym N, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at Pink Sands Resort. I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Cheers,
Kym

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017

Question for what you want and the answer 'll come. Sure. Extraordinary beach of white/pink sands. Incredible sea with a 28° in october. The cottages with sea view (Logger Head for example) are the place to be.

Room Tip: A cottage with sea view....Incredible!!!!
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jose_leval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym N, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at Pink Sands Resort. I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Cheers,
Kym

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017

My family and I recently stayed at the resort. The beach was just steps away from our room, and like no other. Just beautiful. Our room was so relaxing. It definitely met our needs for this trip. The staff was excellent, always friendly and accommodating. Also, the restaurant onsite was very good and convenient. Thank you Pink Sands for a wonderful stay! We will be back soon!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stepha776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym N, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at Pink Sands Resort. I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Cheers,
Kym

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews