We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
232
65
38
34
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
65
38
34
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue barthe cottagesgolf cartthe general managerbeach staffocean frontrock houselaid backturn down servicenew chefbeautiful beachbreakfast and lunchbeaches in the worldexecutive chefconch frittersour honeymoonwater taxi
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 391 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2018

We were staying on a boat at Valentines Marina and initially booked dinner at Malcolm 51 but then booked dinner on Christmas Day as well. Christmas Day was a set menu with very nice selections for each course. Dinner later in the week was a la carte and in both cases the food was delicious and well presented.
The service was good with that island charm. Speaking with the GM we understand they have been working very hard to raise standards and it certainly showed. From what we saw of the property it is charming and both the staff of Malcolm 51 and the ladies at reception were delightful.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Andiamo6758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis D, Front Office Manager at Pink Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

I am glad that you were able to indulge in our delectable offerings at Malcolm 51 on not only one occasion, but two! Thank you for recognizing and vocalizing our efforts to elevate our service standards, which we do to further impress you, our guest. We welcome you to join us for dinner on all of your future Harbour Island trips. We look forward to seeing you soon, "Bon Appetite"!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

Harbour Island is my favorite Bahamian Island. Pink Sands resort is the heart of this paradise, located on the most beautiful beach and YES the sand is pink! Horseback riding on the beach or just relaxing in the sun. This resort has it all.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Lissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis D, Front Office Manager at Pink Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Harbour Island is also our favorite Bahamian Island! We thank you for sharing your opinion of our little piece of paradise, which we adore sharing with you, our guest. We welcome you to return for more time to trot on our miles of Pink Sands beach. Until then... from your home away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

This is my second visit and We were so pleased that the staff remembered us. They are very warm and welcoming.
We had breakfast in the Blue Bar over looking the beach which has the best view ever. The menu has been updated since my last visit and was delicious . Mavie the chef in the new Malcolm 51 restaurant cooked us the most delicious grouper. We can’t wait to visit again

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dorothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis D, Front Office Manager at Pink Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

One part of our service standard is recognizing our return guests, the backbones and legacy of Pink Sands Resort. We could never forget an important guest like you, and we thank you for always remembering us on your worldly travels. Our team members work diligently to cater to an extraordinary vacation for all our guests while in-house, from clean and comfortable rooms, to sensationally savory cuisine, Pink Sands welcomes you to return for more happy Harbour Island days beneath our abundantly rising sun. Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2018

Pink Sands is a long time favorite. On the plus side the staff is excellent, particularly Karen Turnquest who has helped us for years. We also saw our former Pink Sands friends Peter at Coral Sands and Christopher at Aqua Pazza. Chef Foxx, at Pink Sands, has developed some great dishes using the local produce. We stayed in Abaco, which has been updated and definitely recommend it. Pink Sands is clearly in transition as available land is being slowly developed but the Beach remains as beautiful and secluded as ever. The downside is the continuity of the top management which feels like it has changed every time we return. The resort needs a long time manager that is dedicated to it and its history. We realize that this is difficult as island fever can take its toll. Still, we will continue to return.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis D, Front Office Manager at Pink Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

We truly appreciate you going into such detail of the splendor offered here at Pink Sands Resort. Everything we do is in an effort to shape an even more enjoyable trip for you, our guest. Whether it is being comforted by the over-accommodating front desk team, to being kindly waited by the island's most affable food and beverage team, to being dazzled by the amazing azure of the Bahama waters, Pink Sands Resort offers an exclusive experience for all that flocks to its lush grounds and soft pink sandy shores. Our team is indeed dedicated to the antiquity and rich past of both Pink Sands Resort and Harbour Island, as we work to elevate and fuse the two into our resort product. We thank you for and welcome you to return for more happy days beneath the sun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2018

the staff at the Pink Sands could not be friendlier and more helpful. the rooms have been redone but that its for compliments. compared to other top properties on the island this resort is very tired. When we walked around we just looked at the potential. the pool is very uninviting. water is very salty and hard to use to brush teeth. need plenty of bottled water.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tomsH36RP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis D, Front Office Manager at Pink Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Our pleasant team members do all they can to exude amiable characteristics that make our guests feel warm and welcomed. Like many places, we are making minor to major upgrades to our property to offer a better experience to you, our guest. It will take some time, but when the project is complete, we will be better than ever. We thank you for your honest feedback and wish for you to speak with us personally so that we may discuss your return visit when our updates are complete. Kindly reach me at 242-333-2030.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews