We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
234
66
39
34
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
66
39
34
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue bar the cottages golf cart the general manager beach staff ocean front rock house turn down service beautiful beach breakfast and lunch beaches in the world executive chef conch fritters our honeymoon sip sip water taxi north eleuthera
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 395 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2018

If the fact it’s the best beach I’ve ever been to wasn’t reason enough to make this the top resort in Harbour Island, you need only look to the terrifically hospitable staff, beautiful rooms and grounds, and can’t forget the delicious high cuisine. I didn’t order the steak, not expecting that to be a good island choice — my mistake. Compares well against the best steakhouses in the U.S.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sswherry2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym N, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

We do in-fact have the best beach in the world. Thank you for your kind words on our team members great service during your stay and of course about best cuisine on the island at Malcolm 51. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

In May, my friends and I planned a guys trip to Harbour Island and stayed at the Pink Sands Resort. Here are some details that will help you plan yours if you have never been to the island.

We flew Silver Airways from Fort Lauderdale to North Eleuthera and took a water taxi to the island. The flight takes about 60 minutes; A car/taxi to the water taxi dock takes about 20 minutes; and the water taxi to Harbour Island adds another 15 minutes or so. It sounds like a lot of work to get to the island but it’s really not.

You will want to bring cash because not all credit cards are accepted. If you’re coming from the US, you will not need to go to a currency exchange because US dollars are accepted and the exchange rate is equal - dollar to dollar.

We rented a golf cart which was waiting for us at the dock when we arrived. Pink Sands arranged this for us. I recommend doing the same. You will not want to walk around the island. The resort is only about five (or less) minutes from the dock and it’s very easy to find.

When you arrive at the resort, you are greeted at the reception area with cold glass of champagne which is a nice touch.

The resort takes all major credit cards including American Express. (Added bonus) We rented the Bimini villa which is a two bedroom villa located directly on the pink sand beach. You can drive your golf cart directly to the villa and park it so you literally don’t need to walk anywhere.

The room was very clean and featured modern East Indies style furniture. Or at least that’s what I think it is. I’m a guy. The Villa had a huge deck that looked out over the ocean and beautiful beach. We did all of our pregame and entertaining on the deck. It has to be the nicest view at the resort.

We had breakfast at Blue Bar each morning The food is excellent and the service and views were amazing. Blue bar is situated right on the beach.

We had cocktails and dinner at Malcolm 51 one night. The food was outstanding. I have never been to a restaurant in the Caribbean that had such high-quality food. And I have been all over.

I hope this helps you plan your trip, whether it’s with a bunch of guys or your spouse.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank DonCPHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym N, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

Thank you for your recent visit to our beautiful resort and providing us with a great feedback. We are happy you and your colleagues enjoyed your stay. We agree we do have the best view on the island and best food as well. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2018

If you want to go away & do nothing, it's a nice little get-away. 5star pricing & definitely not a 5-star. It's rustic which is part of the charm, but I guess I expected more of a luxurious experience.

Let me say I was very disappointed in Harbour Island as were all guests we met on our trip. I am trying to not let that affect this review, but it's a small island that was way oversold to us. There was nothing charming about it at all. The beach was absolutely beautiful & the staff worked hard to rake up the crazy amount of seaweed constantly coming up on the shore. If you are the type who wants to just sit on the beach, I can recommend it as a true getaway where time stands still. Not enough to do for families & the pool was small and in the middle of the resort. Most have the pool near the beach so families can go back & forth. Why waste time at the pool w/ a beach that gorgeous? Well, weather dictates that- we couldn't go in the water much less on the beach for our Spring Break, which led to much disappointment- no ones fault though!!

Getting a golf cart is a joke. You reserve it in advanced & then it may or may not be available. There is no recourse as there would be at nearly any other luxury resort- Pink Sands doesn't have unlimited options due to their location. Same goes for food- whatever comes in by boat, is what's available. You can't even get a berry or much thats green so very hard to maintain your diet if you like to eat healthy.

Hot water was out in the shower after 1 shower. All food & drinks on the island were exceptionally salty.

The only upside to our trip were some staff who were exceptional & deserve to be recognized:
Kim, the General Manager went above & beyond to make us feel welcome
The food & beverage Manager
Front desk- Season & Michaela
Bellman- Kendrick

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank VirginiaChicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym N, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Thank you so much for visiting Pink Sands Resort and providing us your feedback on TripAdvisor. Please accept our apologies about the golf cart issues you encountered as well as the Hot Water issues you encountered. While not everyone may agree with the charm of Harbour Island life, there is no doubt that we do offer one of the most beautiful beaches in the world.

Thank you also for your recognition of our teams great service and will ensure they are rewarded for their service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2018

I’ve been back to Pink Sands Resort a half dozen times now and still enjoy the Resort and beautiful pale pink beach! It really is the best place to relax, read, relax some more, and enjoy some great food and drinks at Blue Bar and Malcolm 51.

Can’t wait to get back there!!!

Room Tip: You won't find a quieter, relaxing atmosphere on the island.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slpriest2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym N, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2018

Thank you so much for your loyalty and returning to Pink Sands Resort. We are happy to hear of your terrific stay at our beautiful resort. It is truly a great resort and beach for a relaxing, have a great food and drinks. We hope to be welcoming you back over and over in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2018

What can you say Harbour Island is a wonderful eclectic charming island, and Pink Sands is equally the same. We arrived with our three year old in tow which we were concerned about but the staff at Pink Sands were amazing. They had a baby sitter ready when we needed a break, who was awesome with out son and the gentlemen managing the beach had everything a toddler could ask for. Truly and amazing experience. The rooms are somewhat dated, but honestly having been to Harbour Island seven times if you know the island, you know that a slightly dated room is a super small price to pay for a magical island like this. And you can't beat the views. Thanks for an amazing Easter vacation!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank atompop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym N, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2018

Thank you so much for a great feedback on our team and service. We are please you and your family enjoyed your stay at our beautiful resort and our team was able to provide you a memorable experience. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews