We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
233
66
38
34
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
66
38
34
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue bar the cottages golf cart the general manager beach staff ocean front rock house laid back turn down service new chef beautiful beach breakfast and lunch beaches in the world executive chef conch fritters our honeymoon water taxi
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 393 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2018

Pink Sands Resort was amazing! We stayed here in June and was impressed the minute we checked in. The Front Desk agent, Ninja made checking in easy and was very helpful in getting us situated. We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom ocean view cottages. It was spacious for 3 adults and 2 kids. There was a bottle of Champagne and a fruit and cheese plate waiting for us in the room since I had notified them it was my wife's 40th birthday and our 11 year anniversary. The Cottage had an Neopresso machine which makes great espressos and coffee, small fridge, counter space with glassware and bottled water, which were replenished everyday. The beach service was excellent, very helpful attendants and friendly. The beach path is convenient and beach was nice and clean. The view at the Bluebar was amazing. We had dinner there on our first night and breakfast on our last day. The food was delicious and service was attentive. Vincent the restaurant manger was very outgoing and friendly. We also meet the GM, Kym who we got to know took care of all our needs. We would definitely return to this resort next time we are in Harbour Island.

Room Tip: Make sure to rent a Golf Cart
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maguro36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym N, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to provide us with a great review. We are happy to hear our team, especially Ninja, was able to provide you and your family with an exceptional service you deserve. We appreciate you giving us an opportunity to share your special moment of birthday and anniversary celebration. Thank you again and we hope to see you and your family again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018

This resort was obviously once amazing. The facilities now all need updating and they need to hire more staff and train them. The beach is beautiful. This resort is not at all like its pictured on the website.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Tour670779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym N, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

Thank you for your recent stay and your feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies for not enjoying your stay and lack of service. We are working hard to ensure our property lives up to everyone standards daily and will continue to do so. Currently we are renovating our cottages and building new homes so our guests will continuously enjoy our resort moving forward. I would be happy to speak to you in person regarding our future projects as well as how we can improve our guest service experience. You can contact me at (305) 420-5867. Thank you and I look forward to speaking with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018

We have visited Pink Sands Resort twice. Once last month and once about 5 years ago. I don't know why we took so long to return to this beautiful island. Everything about our trip was wonderful. We stayed in "Loggerhead" cottage. From the deck we could see and hear the waves. Air there seems cleaner than anywhere we have traveled. (And we travel extensively). The water is clear and the sand really is pink. The island is small, so entertainment is limited. We listened to live music twice during our 8 night stay. Mostly we relaxed and read under our large thatched umbrella, taking daily strolls down the beach and occasionally swimming in the magnificent water. One of the unique things about this island is the coral reef that lines one side of the island. You can swim out to the reef and snorkel.
As a vegetarian, my choices for dinner meals were limited to pasta with pesto sauce and a salad, UNTIL we discovered the Pink Resorts restaurant. The chef there is phenomenal. He is very creative and has an obvious passion for his work. He asked me what foods I didn't like and created exquisite meals for me. I just let him surprise me. I really had my own personal chef. Amazing! The restaurant at Pink Sands is not advertised, so few travelers know they can come in the resort and eat as a guest.
We also enjoyed meeting and chatting with employees Marvin and Dee at the Blue Fin Bar. The employees are gracious and will bend over backwards to accommodate the guests.
We are now going to make Pink Sands an annual destination.
Thank you to the great staff!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym N, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

Thank you so much for your recent visit to our beautiful resort and your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our chef was able to take care of your needs in our restaurant during your stay. We understand the importance of providing what our guests needs are and food & beverage is part of that experience and that is why we strive to be the best on the Island. Thank you for your kind words about our Executive Chef as well as Marvin and Dee. We will ensure they are recognized. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back sooner than later.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2018

This property is absolutely gorgeous. The bungalows are well maintained and the grounds lush. Sitting on beachfront property, this resort is by far my favorite in Harbour Island. The staff is warm and courteous and the F&B experience is by far the best on the island. If you are in Harbour Island, this is where you want to stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank dmaclen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym N, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

Thank you for your recent visit and your feedback on your stay. We are happy to hear our team members were courteous and appreciate your comments about our F&B offering. We agree our food is the best on the island. Thank you and we hope to see you again the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2018

The food was great with excellent service; the rooms were clean; the beach was absolutely beautiful; the staff were fabulous. I would highly recommend this hotel. My only suggestion would be for them to put in a fitness center.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank BLCook2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym N, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

Thank you for your feedback during your recent visit to our beautiful resort. We are happy to hear our team members services were fabulous and enjoyed our great food during your stay. Pink Sands Resort and Harbour Island does have one of the most beautiful beaches in the world and we are happy you were able to enjoy it and hopefully have you come back year after year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews