We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$750
Booking.comUS$750
Preferred HotelsUS$750
Orbitz.comUS$750
Hotels.comUS$750
eDreamsUS$750
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
267
78
44
35
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
267
78
44
35
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue bar golf cart the cottages the general manager beautiful property conch salad service was impeccable can't wait to go back main building malcolm sand beach lunch bahamas island privacy bimini
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 448 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2021

Had the most amazing time at Pink Sands. We had a girls trip and it was the perfect place. The accommodations were fabulous and the staff, especially Deandra and Marvin, were amazing! They were willing to help with everything. Especially Kym, he handled each one of our requests with grace and made sure the service was top notch.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ellen5E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym Nielsen, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2021

We are delighted you have such a great stay with us. Thank you for recognizing great service of Deandra and Marvin. We will ensure they are recognized for their amazing service. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2021 via mobile

The last part of our Mini Moon we spent on Harbour Island. After staying on Long Island, Bahamas for 5 days I was ready to be wowed by amazing food, and the Pink Sands did NOT disappoint. This was hands down the best food we had on the island. We had a cottage which was extremely nice, the only thing negative was the bathroom needed a shower door/curtain as water would spill out all over the bathroom, and was molded in some areas. The furnishings in the room were luxe, and the grounds themselves are beautiful. I think the resort does need a nicer pool (we are next door at Coral Sands, and their pool was night and day compared to Pink Sands). The beach at the Pink Sands is beautiful, and everything about the resort is peaceful, and tastefully done. Every meal we had here was fresh and excellent.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tara Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym Nielsen, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2021

Thank you so much for your recent stay and your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the amazing food at Pink Sands. Thank you for your feedback on the pool and we are listening. We are happy to note we will be building an infinity pool on oceanfront this year. Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2021 via mobile

We made the BEST decision to go to Harbour Island and Pink Sands Resort after a terrible year of 2020! We also didn’t want to leave our much adored Golden at home. Pink Sands was ultra accommodating to us and first, thank you for this !
We stayed in an oceanfront one bedroom cottage and couldn’t have been more pleased. Large deck with chaises, umbrella, etc. the cottage was perfectly laid out. Small kitchenette with sink, refrigerator/freezer, Nespresso machine, glasses, wine opener. King bed was super comfortable, nice sheets. Bathroom shower was great and Molten Brown bath products. Large walk-in closet with safe. Lots of natural light and best, the air conditioner was NICE! Everyone at the property was so helpful and lovely. Very very clean and safe, especially in these times of masks and disinfectants. Loved the ladies at the Blu Bar, especially Phillipina! Great margarita lady ! The food was sooo good. Yes it’s expensive, but when you really consider, well worth it.
Thanks to the beach guys Aiden, Arnold and Dwight, who made our time on the beach, extra relaxing - oh and their recommendations- they may as well be the beach concierge- everything they recommended was spot on - Marty’s for conch salad (forget queen conch), Sunsets at Ramora and much more.
A special shout out to Maradona, who hooked us up with Nikke, for the massage, and Shaq for the boat trip- both were amazing recommendations and made our stay just that much more memorable. Thank you again Pink Sands Resort. Can’t wait to return. ❤️

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank CasperBurger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym Nielsen, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2021

Thank you for choosing to vacation at our beautiful resort, fresh off of the craziness. We are happy to you enjoyed our accommodations, service, and overall the experience you had during your stay. It is great to see that our team members provided great service and thank you so much for mentioning those that provided special touch. We will ensure to recognize them. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2021 via mobile

Had a lovely week here; fabulous beach, service, accommodations and food at Malcolm51 with Philla at the helm. Would come back in a heart beat. Loved Dunmore Town and the ease of getting there and back.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stardog11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym Nielsen, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2021

Thank you so much for your recent stay and providing us with a great review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and especially our service, lead by Phillippa. We will ensure to recognize her for great service. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2021

I really can't say enough about the PInk Sands Resort. We stayed in one of the two bedroom homes with some friends for a week long vacation. From the first step on the resort.....the staff made us feel welcome. We were met by Shaun who handled our luggage and made sure we had everything we needed. We asked for a few items that were delivered immediately. Our house was hidden from other houses but a short walk from the beach. Once on the beach we realized that we had chosen wisely. The water color is breath taking and the pink sands do exist. Aiden and Dwight at the beach services made sure we did nothing but relax.
This resort is very casual and classic.....I can only imagine the history that it holds.....and the locals are extremely warm and friendly. Can't wait to return!!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 56spence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym Nielsen, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2021

Thank you so much for your recent stay and your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our team's service to ensure you feel like you are home away from home. We will ensure our team members mentioned are recognized for their great service. Pink Sands Resort and Harbour Island embodies true Classic Bahamas as well as one of the most beaches in the world. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews