We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pink Sands Resort(Harbour Island)(Great Value!)
US$621
US$550
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Palm Hotel(Dunmore Town)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Sands Hotel(Harbour Island)(Great Value!)
US$475
US$425
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Romora Bay Resort & Marina(Harbour Island)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$313
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cove Eleuthera(Gregory Town)
US$406
US$379
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hut Pointe Inn(Governor's Harbour)
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
French Leave Resort(Governor's Harbour)
US$499
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
202
76
31
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
76
31
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooster tailgolf cartboathouse restaurantdive shoppink sand beachrooms are largeconch chowderwasher dryerwater taxihuge yachtswe've stayedqueen conchbeach chairs and umbrellascan't wait to go backbeautiful propertydunmore townjunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 330 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2018

Excellent accommodations and a superb staff. The guest services manager is Illianna and she did everything to make our stay perfect. Everything you may want can be arranged through the front desk be it golf cart rental, bike rental, etc. Walking distance to the best restaurants on Harbour Island. The hotel bar is right on the docks with amazing views and TV's to watch sports. The bar/restaurant also has a large deck where we ate breakfast. The pool was wonderful but does not have a spa/hot tub. Our room was spacious and very well maintained. Our room had a private deck where we enjoyed coffee every morning (I think all rooms do.) Not cheap but about what you should expect to pay for something of this caliber on Harbour Island. Definitely worth it.

Room Tip: ask for the view!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jbdinsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth W, Manager at Valentines Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2018

Thank you for you review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2018

For the price and flexibility, this was a good accommodation. Properties that are nicer are twice as expensive. The wild roosters on the island often wake you early and people out at night often keep you up past midnight. The service is slow, but that is standard for the island. The housekeeping service was good. The room was neat and well-maintained.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank R8599LWlaurieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth W, Manager at Valentines Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Even though the islands are always labeled as slow service that is not our standards for customer service. We strive to give the best service to all our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

Valentines is a beautiful place to stay. The pool was fantastic, even though it was warm on account to the summer sun. The beach is only a 5 minute ride in a golf cart, and it is quiet and private. Service was fantastic, the bartenders, housekeepers and receptionists were wonderful and welcoming. The new gym is gorgeous, with 8 different machines and weightlifting equipment. The updated coffee shop serves Starbucks, and has a new extended deck for friends to gather. The marina is nice and well kept, and the food at the Boathouse is top of the line.
I will definitely make sure to bring my family back here. Thank you for the great experience!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank seaturtle8765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth W, Manager at Valentines Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Looking forward to having you back with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

We spent a week beginning of August at the resort and it was just ideal. There were few people on the island which was great as we often had the beach for ourselves in the morning. We had a huge bedroom facing the swimming pool and the sea. Having a microwave and a fridge made it easy with our 2-year-old! We could have lunch or dinner on our terrace. We just can't wait to go back :-)

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Caroline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth W, Manager at Valentines Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

No is the perfect time to come back. Much warmer than most places.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2017

Valentines is a good concept and could be a brilliant experience if it were not for the customer service at the bar. Very poor at best. My finance and I stayed for two weeks at this resort and quickly discovered that we should spend our time elsewhere. Our very fist evening (12/13/17), we had eaten lunch and had drinks mid day to return later that evening for drinks and dinner and we were completely ignored. Completely. There were 5 staff, one other couple and us..... the completely ignored couple sitting at the bar. The bartender started doing dishes 4 feet from us. 15 minutes go by and finely the manager asked if we had been helped. This is the same day Dean introduced himself to us early in the afternoon. The food was decent to good. Nothing special. We kept trying to like the place. We tipped well on top of the tip automatically charged you. We are quiet and do not drink much. The service style was to ignore the guests. Just plain sucked. On a good note, front desk was awesome. Facilities (Kirk?), awesome! Housekeeping was good as well. We started hanging out at Coral Sands and loved their staff. Amazing customer service! Better food as well.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Squirrel_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth W, Manager at Valentines Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise us of your family’s experiences during your recent stay at Valentines Resort. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain the highest of standards and where necessary, improve the service we provide to our valued guests. I was very disappointed to read your review and while this will regrettably not change the facts of your experience I sincerely apologize to you. Please note that this was unacceptable and not up to my standards. As restaurant manager I assure I will immediately address this matter with the team members concerned. We hope you will chose to stay with us again in the near future and give us a chance to make your next visit a positive experience to remember.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews