We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Algotels
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Katie M

4 days of Fun and Enjoyment

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 6, 2024
What a gem! Fantastic friendly staff , clean grounds , amazing beach and access , phenomenal food , and wonderful stay. I am a hotel “snob” and found this place to have its own sense of Bahamian class. Are the facilities perfect ? No , but they are more than adequate for an island vacation. We debated between the coral sands and valentines and are so glad we chose valentines. We will be back!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.2 km from Valentines Resort and Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$213
  • Vio.com
0.3 km from Valentines Resort and Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from Valentines Resort and Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
0.2 km from Valentines Resort and Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
Preferred Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$1,565
  • Expedia.com
0.8 km from Valentines Resort and Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.4 km from Valentines Resort and Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
Ocean View Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$899
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from Valentines Resort and Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
Romora Bay Marina - looking towards the bay and Eleuthera
eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
0.6 km from Valentines Resort and Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Valentines Resort and Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.2 km from Valentines Resort and Marina
Beachfront
Restaurant
View more hotels in Harbour Island
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
268
92
41
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
268
92
41
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooster tail golf cart full kitchen dive shop the conch chowder water taxi rooms are spacious queen conch arthur's bakery coral sands kurt boat bahamas island lunch sunset carts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 433 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2023 via mobile

While the setting is great and the room size is good the rooms suffer from a serious mildew odour particularly the clothing dressers. If you opened a dresser drawer you would be overcome by an incredibly powerful mildew smell. We are talking it was so bad you could taste it. Honestly the smell ruined the visit. Burn the dressers and replace them. You are never getting rude if that smell.

Room tip: Until they replace the furniture and get ride of the smell don’t book here. It’s a shame. Nice place otherwise.
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank FarAway30929054622
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 25, 2023 via mobile

We took our yacht to Valentines for a 3 night stay along our Bahamas island hopping trip. It was a nice marina, good restaurant, and pretty good fitness center (considering your at a marina resort). We rented a golf cart and explored the island of Eleuthera. The locals are very nice and we enjoyed our trip. We are planning another trip to Eleuthera within the next year…and we will stay in Valentines marina again !!!

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank dropoutsqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 24, 2023

This is for the bar-restaurant only.

And maybe it’s for foodies.

We spent the day on Harbour Island. We first dined waterside where celebrities / wealthy arrive in yachts. We had followed a sign that said “Lobster Quesadillas” but security informed us that 1. it was not lobster season and 2. regular people could eat there. So we had amaaaaaaazing $30 snapper ceviche.

Later on, we dined at the Valentines bar.
The server was grouchy. The conch soup tasted like a can of tomato soup was poured with a can of vegetable soup and some wee-bits of conch were added. It was lukewarm. I was actually offended that someone would try to charge money for it. The bread pudding was a warm carrot-cake muffin with whipped cream around it. Why would anybody call that bread pudding?

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank shaunaw176
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 11, 2023 via mobile

Perfect spot to land in Paradise whether on boat or by land. New owners are simply delightful. Staff and amenities are top notch. Beach or pool or available and chairs are always free. Restaurants are delish as the chef is one of the best from Austria. Dive shop and diving is onsite. All around - this spot has everything for everybody. Bucket list worthy for travelers of all ages.

Room tip: Be sure to have Tommika serve you at the restaurant and attend owners Stephanie and Lee’s Monday night welcome party!
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JulieAGrayum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 10, 2023 via mobile

Valentines staff is exceptional, and they have kept the resort in good shape with recent investments since last stay. Housekeeping is outstanding. The only ding is the AC doesn’t go below 72, and runs 74-75 most of the time. If your used to keeping your place cool, take note.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mattmayse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews