We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveller rating
606
126
19
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
606
126
19
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meal plan beautiful beach reef fishing screened in porch southern air conch bar dean's blue hole rented a car sandy cay talcum powder stella maris conch fritters paddle boards columbus monument bug spray remote island breakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 763 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2018

The beach and water are amazing. The scuba diving is very limited. The staff are very nice an accommodating. The food is good but they are dependent on the timing of the supply boats. The no seeums can be a challenge at sunset. If they had drink service on the beach it would improve the experience. Overall it was a great trip and very relaxing.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

This location and resort is amazing. We've done both, the resort stay and the renting our own place for a week on Long Island and we've loved both, just depends on what sort of a vacation you're looking for...Cape Santa Maria Resort is for those looking to get away from it all, but still have a the luxury of being pampered by great service, good food and an unbeatable beach. If you consider yourself a beach person, do yourself a favor and visit this one NOW! And when you do visit, be sure to check in with Matt the Manager of the resort, he'll make sure your every wish comes true, in our 15+ years of traveling in the US and Europe we have not met a better hospitality professional.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank DayTrip20932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

This was our fifth trip to the beautiful resort of Cape Santa Maria. Our son became engaged on the beautiful white sand beach. When we went to dinner that evening the table was set with beautiful bouquets to celebrate. Because of some water issues, our daughter and her family were moved to one of the villas - what a great way to top off the trip! Rooms are spacious, private screened lanais are awesome. Food is fresh with lots of choices. We did a day trip to see the monument at the site of Christopher Columbus's landing and then down the island to the famous Blue Hole. Overall, it's a peaceful, wonderful getaway for family, friends, couples - any occasion!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank BruceWrapSr R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018

great place, outstanding service, very well managed by Matthew and his staff. beach, room, sea and services are the best possible you could expect. the Island do not offer anything and there are limited options for excursions. sandy key and bone fishing are MUST excursion to do

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pchiav826964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018

From start to finish Cape Santa Maria is the best vacation ever. There is one restaurant and bar and it doesn't matter. The star is the beach. It's steps from your front door. Relax or take a fishing trip. That's about all there is to do. The food is amazing, but the service and scenery are better!!

Date of stay: March 2018
1  Thank TaraMahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews