We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bit of heaven on earth”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Le-Gro Barns

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Lounge
One of the  Family Bathrooms with a wet room
River View from our fields
A beautiful bridge jus up stream
Frosty Mornings
The stunning dam at Lake Vyrnwy
This is where the fish will be
Llanrhader Falls
Pontcysylle Aqueduct
A view of Llanymynech Hill
From our little island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Llanymynech, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marguerit...
Solihull
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bit of heaven on earth”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed last week, 3 generations. It worked very well, the 3 young children and Mum and Dad. Two. 16 years old girls were upstairs. Two couples downstairs. We were all able to socialise together though. The place was brilliant, very, very clean and the décor excellent..

Now the views, beautiful, so relaxing. Lovely walks by the stream, will certainly go again. We were able to go to Llangollen and Aberdovey on the train. I am not a doggie person but Buster the dog wins everyone over, such a gentle dog!!

Thank you so much, it was a special time as family were over from Australia. They have lovely memories to take back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so please that we were able to help your family reunion be so memorable. It always gives us pleasure when guest enjoy their stay and appreciate our accommodation. We look forward welcoming you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsGuided4...
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality self catering accommodation”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just had a lovely stay at Le Gro Barns. We were a group of 10 and hired both barns. They were both very clean, spacious and renovated to a high standard,perfect for our large group. Would highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2014
Thank you for you positive review. We aim to keep a high standard of accommodation for all our guests to enjoy. We are glad that you had a great stay with us and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much that you have re-booked. We look forward to seeing you all soon. Thank you for your positive feed back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pete F
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Had a great weekend stay with a group of friends, the barns were fantastic, clean and everything high quality, the lads went mountain biking and the girls had a pamper day. It was that good and cost effective we've rebooked can't wait. Phil and Tracey the owners were very friendly and hospitable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard
Liked least: Going home,
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2014
We are really pleased you had a great time and looking forward to seeing you all again in October. Thank you for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 21, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Appearance of the cottage. All facilities. Tranquil environment. Reasonable price for top quality cottage
Liked least: sound proof between top and lower cottages could be improved. Early checkout
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 May 2013
Thank you for your kind feed back. It is always comforting to us when our guests appreciate our property, the beautiful location and our efforts to accommodate them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cambridge...
cambridge
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Best Self Catering Accommodation I have Ever Stayed In”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

A group of friends and I booked the Le Gro barns for the week over new year. They are absolutely beautiful! I have never stayed anywhere that has been refurbed to such a high spec. Heated floors, lovely furnishings, 5* bathrooms,huge kitchens and all set in the most beautiful surroundings. Absolutely everything had been thought of. The Le Gro barns are suitable for friends, families, couples......well everyone really. I am so happy we found it.......we have many plans to revisit! Thank you for the most fantastic New Year!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2013
Thank you for your fantastic feed back. Your group were a pleasure to have stay with us.We are really happy that you enjoyed your visit with us and appreciated ours barns. We hope it is a memorable stay for everyone who comes to Le-Gro barns. Hope to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersham, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 11, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jan 2013
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your Christmas with us. Thank you for you positive feed back. Many people like yourselves staying in group feel that it is an advantage to have the two separate lounges so we are delighted you benefited from this. We are pleased that you managed to visit many of the fabulous place of interest that we have on our door step.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing