We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Property name says it all”
other travellers have booked this property
Harbours Reach Fishermans Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Harbours Reach Fishermans Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Harbours Reach Fishermans Cottage
Harbours Reach Fisherman cottage with a nautical feel
Hang your coat up and make yourself at home
New wood burner makes for a cosy lounge
Cosy lounge with Woodburner
Cosy lounge
Downstairs toilet
Study area
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Bathroom
The bathroom
The bathroom
Twin room
Twin room
Findochty Harbour
Findochty Harbour
Findochty Harbour
Sunset over Findochty
Sunset
All things nautical
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Buckie, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pat H
1 review
“Property name says it all”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Arrived early and were welcomed by Jeanette and excellent welcome pack. Well equipped, comfortable cottage a few paces from the harbour.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuzySax
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant cottage - perfect home from home ”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Amazing cottage. The cottage has absolutely everything you could need. The thoughtful welcome pack on arrival was wonderful - Jeanette had even included drinks and biscuits for the children. The cottage is nicely decorated with lots of lovely touches. From lots of fluffy towels, to very comfortable beds. It even had a a hot water bottle which helped ease my husband's back after the long drive there. There are even beach towels and fishing nets and buckets for the children. There are lots of books, games, and dvds which I'm sure would be a godsend if the weather was unkind to you. I cannot recommend the cottage enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nigelf864
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect pet friendly cottage ideal location”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful cottage in a beautiful location, Findochty is a lovely harbour, and great base to explore the stunning Moray coast, and Speyside distilleries.
The attention to detail in the cottage was superb highlighted by the welcome pack.
We thoroughly enjoyed our week vacation, great places to eat near by such as Bijou by the sea.
We would recommend Harbours Reach cottage to family and friend with no hesitation.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colinmcra...
Falkirk District, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My 2 children and I enjoyed a great week in the cottage. Warm, welcoming, comfortable and superbly equipped with lots of lovely touches. The owner, Jeanette, is very nice and helpful, no question was too small and a delightful, unexpected, welcome pack. Great location and we would definitely book again and highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northhipp...
Northampton
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage by the coast”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Well appointed cottage, with friendly host. Lovely village and harbour. Would definitely go back without hesitation to this cottage, a rare find. Had a wonderful week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carsten P
Hunfeld, Germany
2 reviews
“Dream cottage in Findochty”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A very well equipped cottage right at the harbour wall in Findochty.
The cottage ist very tastefully decorated and perfectly renovated.
Really a home away from home.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“One of the very best holiday cottages we have found.”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Harbours Reach is a beautiful cottage located about 20 metres from the quiet and picturesque harbour of Findochty. We found that everything in the cottage e.g. cutlery, crockery, kitchen utensils and furnishings is of the highest quality. Furthermore, the decor was amazing. There are many beautifully made items of handicraft (based on sea glass and wood carving) plus many paintings and prints that reflected the maritime location. The rooms are all lovely, very comfortable and well heated. We explored the Moray coast and found it to be stunningly beautiful and very interesting. We visited Spey Bay (where we saw ospreys fishing and dolphins playing), Burgh Head and many other small fishing ports too numerous to mention. A visit to a whisky distillery was another highlight as was our final fish and chip dinner from nearby Portknockie. We enjoyed our week so very much and would love to visit again. Many thanks to Jeanette for the kind welcome (and the hamper) and for creating such a beautiful cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Hi guys
So glad you had a lovely time on the Moray Coast and enjoyed your stay at Harbours Reach, hope to welcome you back in the future.
All the best
Jeanette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing