We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brean, Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

traceyd12...
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just beautiful”
Reviewed July 8, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay here was absolutely beautiful. The apartment was to very high standard. The host's julie and nick are such lovely helpful people and nothing is too much trouble for them being very approachable at all times but none intrusive during our stay. Our dog molly had a very warm welcome and was very spoilt with treats and toys. We had a welcome hamper of chocolates wine bread butter milk and cheese. Coffee tea and fruit teas also left for us and some bottles of cold water. Lots of little extras shampoo shower gel toilet roll body lotion and lots more just incase you forget something. They gave us idea's of places to go and the bonus of being dog friendly was fantastic. The beach is just a 2 minute walk away and just stunning. Overall I can't put enough words to explain how beautiful this apartment really is. The cleanliness is first class and sky TV included. I will definitely return and would highly recommend this apartment. Fantastic and worth every single penny.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2018
Thank you Tracy for this amazing review Miss Molly was a delight and enjoyed her first beach experience see you all next year kind regards Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storytell...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment ”
Reviewed June 24, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely, modern apartment in Brean, 2 minutes walk from the beach. Julie was a fabulous host, nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2018
Thank you for a lovely review see you again one day kind regards Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely in every way”
Reviewed April 2, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The bank holiday weather wasn't awfully kind to us, however having such a comfy and cosy retreat was all the more welcome.

The apartment is beautiful, clean, warm as toast and has all you need just like a home from home. On arrival which isn't usual for apartments we were also provided with some very welcome groceries to kick start our stay, including some lovely luxuries, mini wines, chocolates and other snacks. Very close to the beach, near a dog friendly pub serving meals and a Chinese takeaway. The host Julie is a wonderfully warm and friendly lady, at hand if needed but none intrusive and I wouldn't hesitate to return again and again, just the small detail of having to have enough time off work to contend with!! Thank you for a wonderful short stay it was a pleasure to meet you x

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2018
Thank you for your wonderful review wonderful guests see you both again one day regards Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed January 15, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful accommodation, high quality interior, & lovely finishing touches such as guests breakfast pack/welcome pack with refreshments, & milk, eggs, bread, juices alcoholic beverages etc. I loved the warmth of the hosts (Julie and Nick), so very welcoming, fantastic hosts. It was my special birthday & I arrived to beautiful flowers, chocolates & bottle of bubbly. We will be going back to stay soon, Floydie our dog was spoilt too with treats. I highly recommend this Adult only/ pet friendly apartment ( first class )

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2018
Beautiful review Tracy and Roger floydie boy was such a good boy it was a great pleasure to have you here to stay x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesleyg40...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed November 22, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Stunning modern apartment. Very clean with amazing extras including chocs and wine. Gorgeous beach to the rear and lots of places to visit all within a hour. The owner Julie very friendly and goes out of her way to make sure everything is perfect, and it was thank you.

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2018
It was a pleasure to have you as my guests Lesley thank you very much for a lovely review see you again 1 day
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ktplondon...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, warm welcome! ”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was wonderful - so clean and pretty with every last amenity offered, including a whole range of complentary treats.. milk, wine, chocolates, toiletries...Julie offered us (me and my dog!) a really warm welcome, and lots of useful local knowledge. The beach - just at the back of the property - is glorious. Dog-friendly pub only a few minutes away. This apartment is highly recommended!

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2018
Thank you very much for a beautiful review we hope to see you again at Ocean Drive kind regards Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.