We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful French Oasis!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Labretonie, Lot-et-Garonne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

LBelch
1 review
“Beautiful French Oasis!”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have stayed with our children in both Duck and Drake cottages four times now.
Set in beautiful tranquil grounds surrounded by sunflower fields (best in July/early august) both gites could not be better equipped for anyone's needs!
The children love the pool and the animals, and are often found helping Sandie collect eggs/fruit/veg.
Sandie and Mark who run the gites could not be more friendly, welcoming and helpful and always make our stays very special, with presentation evenings on the last night for the children. We are always very sad to leave.
The local area has lots to do, would highly recommend having a car as most things including supermarkets are about 20-30 minutes away. There are some fabulous restaurants in the area also.
We could not recommend Gites De Sévenne highly enough!

Date of stay: August 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
43DaveL
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Relax and Enjoy Rural France”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We followed the excellent directions and drove past the duck pond with chicken and ducks roaming freely to be welcomed by Mark and Sandie.

Drake Cottage was immaculate and with its open plan lounge and kitchen dining room ,with a veranda overlooking the duckpond , gave us everything we wanted although we were hardly indoors as the weather was so good.

The patio over-looking the pool was great, we had breakfast there having got our croissants and so much more at one of the 3 bakeries within a 5 to 10 minute drive.

We were surprised to find most of what we needed in St Barthelemy at reasonable prices. The large supermarket at Miramont, 15 mins away offers a full array of produce, the town has quaint streets and open air restaurants .

We found it hard to drag ourselves away from Sevenne , the peace was addictive.

I was worried the teenagers might be bored, but the top quality table tennis, Darts and billiards table offered a great addition to the pool which is fully fenced with wonderful flowers and loungers .

For younger families, the egg collecting, trampoline , tree house and genuine pleasure Sandie and Mark take in their guests , gives every family a chance to relax and have fun.

I am sorry we only discovered the night market late in our holiday .You arrive with table cloth, plates and cutlery and choose your meal from some of the best local produce , they will barbecue it for you, you just sit back and enjoy the music and the views.

The only way we could bear to leave was because we booked to go again next year .

There are some great short trips including a wonderful Lily farm that our friends went to ,countless charming hamlets.

Everyone was welcoming, I enjoyed leaving doors and windows open without fear of theft .

A real find.
Getting away from it all in rural France

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly owners and cheap food and wine.
Liked least: Nothing at all
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 10, 2013 for a stay in April 2012

Date of stay: April 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homeliness and relaxed atmosphere. Nothing was too much trouble
Liked least: The kids were a bit scared of the hens, which did try to come in!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Swindon
Reviewed April 8, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Date of stay: March 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage and grounds and our hosts
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
miawithaz
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect, cant wait to go again :-)”
Reviewed September 3, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We travelled down to this Gite as 2 families with 3 young children between us. As soon as we arrived the owner Sandie made us feel very welcome and relaxed.
The area is so beautiful and the gite is amazing. The pool,tree house, table tennis,large garden and toys were a haven for our 3 boys aged 10,4 and 2.
Sandie encourged the boys daily to help feeding the chicken and ducks and thry came back most days with fresh eggs for breakfast.
The accomodation had everything you could possibly need as a family and the adjoining gites were perfect for 2 families holidaying together, yet gave you your own space and privacy.
Although the boys were with Sandie for a short period each day helping with jobs, it was their choice and they seeked her out, which she was more than happy about. Other than this we wernt aware that the owners lived in the farmhouse and we felt like we had the whole space to ourselves.
We are looking forward to visiting again soon :-)

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samsfrien...
Cologne, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrasse, Garten, Gelände, Pool, Wohnzimmer
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.