We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
23
25
10
1
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
25
10
1
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beds were comfortable down the road get away beautiful place fridge cynthia motel grounds manitoulin pressure grill lake
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 70 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2018

Made a reservation for Wed-Fri; got a call on Wednesday wanting to know why we didn’t show up Tuesday? Basically gave us heck for making them wait up. They had us reserved for Tues-Thurs. Went to try and explain the situation but they’d have none of it. They were right, we were wrong and we would be billed for the extra day. We were told “we’re here to make money.” Unfortunately they’re the only show in town if you want to be near Mindemoya. Call before you arrive to confirm your reservation and don’t expect any customer service. They’re only interested in your money.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank mickeyelvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

Motel style with car parked outside room.
Clean, comfortable, a bit dated furnishings. Fridge, microwave and coffee percolator in each room. A breakfast room with breakfast provided would be a good addition to the service.
Good TV. Nice seating area outside for visiting.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chrisju2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2018

Was looking for the Manitoulin Conference Centre, which is lovely and was directed here and the front desk was difficult and confrontational and the experience totally disappointing. I would never go again or recommend it

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank thinkingwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

It’s a basic motel with minimal amenities but it is clean and friendly. The rooms come with a small fridge. It’s centrally located on the island so everything is relatively close. It’s a 5 minute walk to the lake.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rowan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017

We booked at the last minute online, not realizing its distance from the ferry terminal. However, we were very happy with the staff, service, and accommodations. Our room was large, clean, and comfortable. For the price, we expected perhaps a continental breakfast, but were content to eat at Mum's down the road (opens at 6AM).

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pjbue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews