We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy”
Review of The Sagamite

The Sagamite
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Wendake
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

I have eaten at this restaurant twice in the past few days. They staff were nice, the food was lovely, and they price was right. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Kat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 329 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2018

good services, food , clean and friendly place to eat. love the atmosphere. different menu choices. no complains about the place.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2018

We had dinner here on our last night in Wendake (they are also open for lunch and breakfast). (Wendake is within Quebec City, about 40 minutes from Old Quebec, and this restaurant is worth the trip, even if you are staying elsewhere). It was warm, so we ate on the terrace, but the interior was very attractive. The food was superlative, especially The Fisher (le Pecheur) and the Sagamite (soup). Cuisine is food prepared using fish and game that the Wendat/Huron people used, but with a chef's talent. The presentation was very attractive. They have English menus, but suggested giving us a french one as well, for the pictures. Also, if you know some french, the descriptions may be a little better. And it was easier for our waitress to show the french name. A restaurant not to be missed.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank SusanP3761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2018

Nice decoration and the food is amazing. Everything we ate was excellent. Fondant the bison (or Osso buco) was so good.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Miyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

This is a definite must in Wendake! The food was incredible, the staff were great, accommodating for one gluten free and one vegetarian. English menus were available when they realized we were French imposters! There is also a dish for meat lovers that is a specialty and is very cool to watch. We snapped a picture and added it to this post. The art is also incredible. So just go - you won’t be disappointed! Oh and be sure to walk the falls behind the restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank R6161CKsarahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Sagamite also viewed

Wendake, Quebec
Stoneham-et-Tewkesbury, Quebec
 

Been to The Sagamite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing