We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Priceline
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
37
4
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
37
4
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 44 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I arrived here for the final three days of our holiday in Southeast France.
On the plus side, it is set in a beautiful location, in gorgeous countryside, tranquil and restful.
The room we were allocated was spacious, extremely clean and well furnished and decorated.
On the negative side, the owners were unwilling or unable to communicate in English, so no advice on where to visit, eat out or spend time. The breakfast was basic, some beautiful bread, but very little by way of cheese, and no ham, egg, pain au choc or pastries.
We had NO internet access during the three days, despite it being advertised as with high speed wifi.
I organised for boarding passes for our flight home to be emailed from home directly to the hotel, and asked could they be printed off, the hotel could not do this for me!
Being remotely located, it's a shame that the only meal available was the breakfast. There was no Bath in the bedroom, only a shower, with not enough toiletries.
I do want to finish however with appreciation to the owners, our stay was not expensive, and we did leave with a feeling of being well rested and refreshed.
G

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gabe186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2015

We were looking for a quite chambres d'hôtes in the Drôme region for the long ascension weekend. Finally we've chosen this one (randomly in the web) and it is really the best we ever experienced so far. Honestly, it's not a bargain but it's worth every euro to spend time there. Book always directly by email or phone to safe money. The host couple is very friendly. Breakfast is typical french style with different cheeses, different jam's, baguettes, croissants. The buildings are very roomy with stylish but also provencale style interior. It's exactly how do you imagine a provencale style stone house must look like. Personally, we liked most the total quiteness of the location itself and in the room, it's really pure recovering, especially for those who are bit sensitive on noises. There was a couple with two boys in the only 4-bed room upper floor left (see pic above) but frankly speaking, we do not believe there are many families there since the tarif scheme is quite high. Beside there were only couples like us there who apparently also enjoyed the quiteness. It's generally very clean and comfortable. We had the room "toscane" 1st floor main building with 30m2 terrace, endless view and huge round lounge sofa to hang around. If we go there again, we will book the same room for a week although the lady told us there won't be a discount for a full week.

Room tip: room toscane with 30m2 terrace and huge round lounge sofa
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lukas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2012

A very clean and comfortable place to stay, we had a large room which opened onto the terrace by the pool. I would have preferred proper curtains over the door to the terrace to give more privacy, closing the shutter during the day was not so clever. Nice large comfortable bed. The bathroom was large with a walk in shower. I was disappointed that I was expected to pay €2 to make coffee with the machine in the room and also pay €2 to use the kitchen, other places I have stayed have had these services free. Breakfast was very good with fresh bread, coissants and tea or coffee.Helpful and friendly hosts. Other revues for La Petite Aiguebonne have said it is in a tranquil setting, I have to say I disagree with this. The setting is great, but not tranquil. In fact it is quite noisy. It is surrounded by working farm land, hence we were woken up one morning at 6am by a farmer harvesting his crop. No evening meals, but close to Crest (10mins drive) which has several restaurants.

Room tip: Upstairs room to get more privacy.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank X1848RTjonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We needed a place to stay last minute in Drome Valley in France. The only room left in the area was this oh so quaint B & B with a roulotte. It is technically a trailer not connected to the main house. But it is THE spot to grab. The other rooms seem nice, but you get so much more with this Roulotte. The interior was sweetly decorated and had a bath tub surrounded by windows looking out on the beautiful property. Small fridge and stove top was handy. There is also a deck to sit and get lost looking out on the valley. It is all very private though.
There is a beautiful pool and elegant sitting areas all over the property.
Breakfast is included but unfortunately no other meals served. It didn't matter because there are some great restaurants in small villages in the area that are quintessential rural Europe.
The owners are lovely and very helpful recommending places to eat.
Hope everyone enjoys it as much as we did. The place definitely made our trip even more magnificent.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews