We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Serene, beautiful, relaxing... Perfect.”
Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
Soline Soline Apartments
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
Terrace
Soline
Soline Apartments
Apartments
Terrace
Kitchen
View from the bedroom
Balcony view
Balcony
Bathroom
National park's most protected area: Big Lake and Soline Channel
Position of the apartments
Soline Channel
Restaurant SO: Enjoying traditional food
Islet of St. Mary with monastery (on the Big Lake)
Big Lake
National park area
Exploring the area
Roman ruins
Big Lake coast
Traditional collecting of the sea salt (Fleur De Sel)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Mljet Island, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
paulcroxt...
2 reviews
“Serene, beautiful, relaxing... Perfect.”
Reviewed 27 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I am sitting on our balcony writing this review at Ivan's Soline no 7 apartments watching the sun set over the horizon. Soline is set in the national park and is at the far end of it. 4.5k to be exact. There are several apartment houses here accommodating around 30 people at a guess maximum. 3 taverna restaurants, All attached to the apartments which are owned by the families who run the restaurants. I feel you are probably supposed to eat in the taverna owned by the the family you are renting from. Fresh fish is always the order of the day, caught be the owners during the same day. The view is amazing as is the ambiance. There are little braces and bathing areas dotted all around the big and small internal lakes - perfect for sunbathing and swimming - bath warm, still and shallow waters. FYI I am 37 and my fiancé is 27 but I'd average the age here at about 45. If you want to get away from it all and relax, done all your clubbing and late night bars - this would be an excellent choice. Incidentally the apartment is clean, very big and quite modern with fridge, kitchenette, decent shower and of course balcony with beautiful view of the sea and lake just 50 meters away. Owner Ivan collected us from the boat and is taking us to our departing ferry too. Highly recommend a round.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJGLondon
London
2 reviews
“Idyllic getaway”
Reviewed 27 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Great apartment in easily the most beautiful and peaceful part of the national park, with perfect hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony, local seafood, clean sea
Liked least: no spearfishing in national park!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BB_Paige...
Fresno, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Most beautiful location in Croatia”
Reviewed 16 January 2013 for a stay in July 2012

This is paradise. The water is warm and great for swimming. The breeze keeps the mosquitos away. The owners will prepare a fresh fish dinner for you - it just doesn' get any better!!! The room was very clean and basic - all you need. The family was very hospitable and even took us with them to see their son perform in a Klapa performance on the island. This was by far the best part of our trip in Croatia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the hospitable hosts!
Liked least: no washing machine available
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fadhley
Hampshire Uk
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“My perfect place with no frills”
Reviewed 5 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

The view from our bedroom was idealic , the owners are very friendly and helpful,the accomodation is comfortable and basic with good shower ,free wifi, and simple cooking facilities ( it had all that we needed and more) . We dinned out all the times but we enjoyed having our breakfast in the balcony every morning . The bakery's van turns up every morning with fresh bread and fresh pastry, perfect for breakfast.
On arrival Evan's mother cooked us a delicious fish dish which was fished by his dad that day; this was a lovely welcome for us , and a good start to a lovely holiday.
We thourghley recommend this place. Things to watch out for,
-we did not notice any air conditioning facilities in the room, I can imagine that this place can be very hot and uncomfortable in thevheight of the summer, unless they provide a portable aircon.
-You also need to take a small torch with you if you are walking back in the dark. You will have at least 20 min walk from the nationall park bus stop , remember you are not allowed to drive scoters in the national park so it is either cycling or walking.
We are looking forward to our next visit to soline apartments. Really perfect in every sense .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and every thing else
Liked least: I could not get the English news channel on the free view.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlymouthF...
Plymouth
1 review
“Beautiful, tranquil haven”
Reviewed 15 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

The location of the apartment couldn't be better as it is right in the heart of the national park. We had a fantastic weeks stay with lots of snorkelling, swimming, walking and kayaking. The snorkelling in the lakes is wonderful as there is an abundance of sea life - sea cucumbers, sea urchins all sorts of fish and giant mussels over 1ft long! You can also take a short walk along the coast and swim in the sea. And kayaking is a great way to explore the lakes and find your own deserted swimming spot. Ivan, our host, was happy to order kayaks or bikes to be delivered direct to the apartment.

The view from the apartments balcony is incredible, the perfect spot to enjoy a morning coffee. A local baker stops right outside the house every morning with a van of breads and pastry's so you don't have to go far to get breakfast! For an evening meal I would recommend Ivan's seafood, he is a wonderful cook.

Ivan and his family really were great hosts and happy to share their suggestions of places to visit and explore.

If you are looking for a peaceful, relaxing get away or even a more active holiday with walking, snorkelling, swimming and bike riding I would highly recommend a stay here, if you are looking for nightlife, bars and clubs I would look at a different destination!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thembawal...
Grabouw, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“location, location.....”
Reviewed 27 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

just returned from a wonderful 5 night stay in this apartment in the unspoiled hamlet of soline on mljet island.....september was a wonderful time to visit, not to hot, but very sunny, and not a lot to tourist (of which we were two but you know what i mean)....spent time swimming, walking and kayaking....be aware that the location is miles from the nearest grocery store so stock up before you go, or arrive on the island, but there were 4 bars serving cold beer, local wine and fish of the day!....make sure you go soon before the crowds hear about this little gem..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the location...!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imanust
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Slow down, relax and explore”
Reviewed 24 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

This was recommended to us by friends and we were not disappointed.
The location is excellent for exploring the national park.
Ivan and his family were very helpful and accomodating.
Rental bicycles were delivered to our apartment and we used these every day to explore and to find secluded places for swimming.
Meals were delicious.

This is a small, quiet and very friendly town. It was great to be able to get away from the large groups of tourists.
We stayed 4 nights and were able to bike, hike, swim, snorkel and explore the lakes, trails, Adriatic as well as the closer towns of Pomena and Polace.

I would recommend this to those looking for quiet and secluded location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing