We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
63
43
16
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
43
16
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every hour lovely hotel a pool view room swimming pool shuttle service thoroughly enjoyed our stay hotel offers booked this hotel highly recommend this hotel main stretch a free shuttle bus enjoy your stay visited krabi beach towels single bed ao nang beach thai dishes
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 136 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

I changed my booking and they behave to refund the amount on my cc, I even got a receipt. After my holidays back home I contacted my cc institute and I have not received any refund. Contacting the hotel several times I have not received any reply. Even my cc institute could not get the money because too much time past in the meantime. this is really not a serious hotel behaviour. beware of fraud!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Gaipen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
740gm, Front Office Manager at Hula Hula Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear.Mr.Gaipen,

So sorry to hear that, May I have more details about your booking, please, such as reference number or the website that you booked after receive more details we have to investigate all the story and get back to you shorten, Please send all the details to my attention: fom@hulahulaholiday.com

Personal regards,
Warinthorn Satja
Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for two nights, checking in was pretty seamless, we reached in the afternoon but were looking for some island tour activities and hence took help of the travel desk who booked us on 7 island tour which was a nightmare of an experience. While returning from an island tour, We realised that the Room service closes at 10 pm and the last order is at 9.30 pm I tried calling them to place my dinner order which the operator with lack of knowlesdge of english could not understand and kept telling me to dial 800. We reached back at 9.40pm and headed to a dining area only to greeted to tell that the restaurant is closed, however we managed to convince and explain our situation when they decided to help us with some meal. Many thanks to the staff else we would have slept hungry all night.

The room furniture has stain marks. The room cleaning is not proper, we had to call them again to clean the room.

Sincerely think there should be some good english speaking staffs that shall help resolve many issues.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Vinay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
740gm, Front Office Manager at Hula Hula Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear Mr.Vinay,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, As per your comments about hotel restaurant and knowledge of English for the staff and also room cleaning from Housekeeping, We have noted, And will be discuss with hotel management in this matter to avoid the problem in the future, If you’re traveling to our area again soon, don’t hesitate to call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Best regards,
Warinthorn Satja
Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2018

Stayed 7 nights, one week
ago.

Positives - Pool area, size of room
friendly staff on the  shuttle service.

Negatives : Staff attitudes

Our first experience was after check
in when we asked if we could get a cup of tea from the restaurant as we were early
and our room was not available as was told yes. On entering the restaurant was greeted with Room Number, no Hello , Good Morning , what is your room number
please ? We explained we had checked in and our room was not ready but we could get a cup of tea, she proceeded to hover round ensure we only took a tea bag and hot
water which is all we actually wanted. No a good or welcoming feeling .
Breakfast we were told was until 1030 so on the first few days arrived at
around 945, limited food left and its not replenished. What is left is cold or Luke warm.  Only the egg station is good , but keep reading  to find out what we witnessed later in the stay !
On the Monday we had just sat down and was told we are closing now, we change to 10am. No notice had been given and guests were rushing to get what was left. Anyone who came in after 10 tough it was closed.When asked why they said Management -front desk. The following day we went noticed the breakfast time on the front desk said 1030 !
When we asked the staffshe quickly took the details away as it was obviously not
updated ! Why was a note not put through guests doors ?? Or we were informed on
check in it was changing on the Monday ?  

Staff attitude including
concierge who was a bully and sulked if did not get his ownway, we saw him on
at least 2 occasions arguing with guests in a threatening manner.  Don’t use the travel desk as wefound the ferry to be a lot more expensive than if you book online and
their taxi to the airport is very expensive compared to what you can book
online. Staff asleep at Egg cooking station, had to get a
waiter to wake the chef up !  staff asleep at pool bar!, we complained on at least 3 to 4 times about air conditioning unit in the room leaking water which was a slip hazard, staff didnothing. We resortedin bringing our pool towels to the room each night to mop up
! General cleaning of the room was poor. We had to ask them to come back on
check in due to not being cleaned properly. The staff do not adhere to pool times, on a number of occasions guests were in the pool after 2100 or children prior to opening time
(0630am) making a lot of noise in addition let children in the pool with no swimwear or nappy protection.We had our trip to  Phi Phi  arranged for 5 days after the hula hula stay  and the another 7 days with nothing booked  so when we checked in we enquired
about a rate and they offered us a room 3 times higher the price we had already paid in a lower category room!! Happy to say we did not commit and would not return at all after the weeks fiascos we had endured! Check out was slow and
"TOLD" Not to leave the hotel in a threatening manner again, the girl said "You wait here!!". I was going to apologise to the taxi driver waiting as my husband was already in waiting for me . All in all a disappointing experience. Not the traditional thai smiles, staff looked miserable and this was reflected in their lack of customer service .

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rebeccanaulor6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
740gm, Front Office Manager at Hula Hula Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear Khun.Rebeccanaulor,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, As per your comments we pay attention immediately to bream stream with the department concern in this matter and find a solution to resolve this problem, Our customer is very important for us, We would like to make more comfortable and good feeling during the customer come to stay with us, Your holiday very important as well, If you’re traveling to our area again soon, don’t hesitate to call us if there is anything we can help you with

Best regards,
Warinthorn Satja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018

Very very welcoming staff. The hotel rooms were really nice, I liked it that the bathroom was next to my bed and I could have watched the telly from my bath.
The Breakfast was always tasty! The activities were really nice and adventurous! We liked the kayaking and the elephant one day walking tour.
It would have been great if the hotel could have had more swimming pool facilities or totally separate the children's pool from the Adult's one because sometimes it was noisy and not relaxing but it's really not the Hotel's fault.
The Beach was 10-15 mins walk and on the way it were lots of shops , restaurants, spas and shops.

Room Tip: My room view was amazing because I had a swimming pool view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
740gm, Front Office Manager at Hula Hula Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear Khun.Alexandra,

Thank you for giving us this wonderful opportunity to serve you, Our management is confident enough that you get satisfaction during you stay with us. We are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel, I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care.If I can be of assistance to you, please do not hesitate to call.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018

I was in Hula Hula for eight nights with my family end of July celebrating my daughter's 40th. We had a connecting room on the second floor, Room 203 and 205 and they were very spacious and clean. Both rooms had a private balcony facing the road. The air conditioner in Room 203 leaked very badly and there was water all covered on the tile floor and wet our suitcases. The toilets are very big as well but the water pressure on the shower is very bad. The pool is very refreshing and Happy Hour starts 4:00 - 5:00pm. The boys at the pool bar had a constant loud head banging music everyday and when my husband complained, they toned it down a bit. The hotel provides a shuttle bus to go to Ao Nang Beach. However, it does not run every hour. The first run is at 10:00 am and the next one at 1:00 pm. English is very limited with the staff. Chaiwut Jitman, the waiter was very nice and helpful. He was about middle-aged and was always very attentive. Don't ask for sunny side up eggs for breakfast because they have no idea. The girl either over cooks the eggs or gives you an omelette when asked for sunny side up. Breakfast menu is very limited and repetitive when you're there for 8 nights. The Concierge guy Oong was quite pushy when we first arrived, constantly asking us where we're going and what we're doing for the day and tried to pressure us into doing some trips/sight seeings with the hotel. DO NOT as the hotel prices are a lot more expensive. Oong wanted 900 baht for a one hour massage when you can get prices half that cost outside the hotel. We booked a day trip with Oong to go to Emerald Pool and the hot springs for 1500 baht, but after Emerald Pool, the driver didn't take us to the hot springs saying that it was not safe to go due to floods, and took us back to the hotel. When we confronted Oong and told him what happened, we were very angry and disappointed and said we would only pay half. After a phone call between Oong and the driver's agent, it so happened (according to Oong) that the driver had lied to us about the floods because he wanted to come back early. Unbelievable! We don't know who lied to who but Oong comes across to us as a "shark" so be careful that you don't get ripped off. After this bad experience, we did not engage with Oong or the hotel anymore. We found much cheaper prices for everything elsewhere. Housekeeping is not very generous with the commodities which you are entitled to: 2 free bottles of water everyday, toilet paper, tea bags, etc. If you don't use your two water bottles, they don't put any for you for that day in the mini bar. You have to ring them up and ask for it, and the same with other things. They only had the toilet roll on the toilet roll rack and when that was finished there were none, and so again we had to ring Reception and ask for a toilet roll. Housekeeping is hopeless! They never cleaned the coffee mugs we used, and we felt we were strictly rationed like in a concentration camp. If you miss the hotel's shuttle bus to get back to Hula Hula, there are tricycle tuk tuks along Ao Nang Beach Road for 100 baht back to the hotel. Overall, we had an enjoyable stay despite a few problems we encountered with the hotel.

Room Tip: You can email the hotel in advance and request for a connecting room.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Anne-MarieAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews