We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
US$35
View deal
Expedia.comUS$37
Hotels.comUS$37
PricelineUS$37
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,766)
Filter reviews
2,766 results
Traveller rating
1,304
1,007
295
91
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,304
1,007
295
91
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool panorama room cliff beach rooftop bar sea view andaman sea breakfast buffet our honeymoon the main street superior room stayed here for nights limestone cliffs egg station island hopping nice resort free shuttle tuk tuk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 2,766 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2021 via mobile

We have just spent the week at this hotel. We had such a good time. It is very well situated in Krabi, near the Main Street for food (although many restaurants are sadly closed at the moment because of COVID) and only a 7 minute walk from the beach and boat services over to Railay beach.
The hotel itself is very good. We had a sea view room with stunning views over to the mountain and onto the sea. The balcony was spacious and had a hot water bath on it which was a pleasant surprise. The room itself was good and the cleanest place we have stayed in in Thailand.
We went the week of Songkran, therefore it was busy and the staff were rushed off their feet. Once or twice we had minor issues but they were always dealt with happily and promptly by the dedicated helpful staff.
The pool on the 5th floor which looks out over the sea is stunning and we ended up spending quite a lot of time there. The food and alcohol is quite well priced, but even better if you become a member, because you are then entitled to 30% off.
All in all we had such a good time and we will definitely come back to this hotel next time we are in Krabi.
(On an additional note, my wife left a jade bracelet in the room and we only realised once we were back in Chiang Mai. We contacted the hotel who found the item and posted it back to us the same day. Great service! )

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank maclen82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerake Prangkaew, General Manager at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2021

Dear Maclen82
Thank you for taking the time to give us a great compliment.
We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were particularly pleased by the hospitality and genuine service from our team. Your encouraging compliments are certainly appreciated and have been passed on to our team who were thrilled to learn about you great experience and appreciative comments.

We found your wife's jade bracelet in the remote TV box and promtly contact you.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback. The team and I are very much looking forward to welcoming your return to Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort soon for another memory.

Sincerely your.
Deerake Prangkaew
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2021

Customer service needs improvement. Takes a while to answer the phone (reception) and don't care enough about the guests. They also forgot about my transfer service so I had to wait at the airport for about an hour.

The room (mine was sea view) was great and the bed was so comfortable.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
1  Thank maikulitwanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerake Prangkaew, General Manager at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2021

Dear Khun Maikulitwanders

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Avani Aonang Cliff Krabi Resort.
I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
for the lapse in service you experienced at the customer service. with the confuse comnuication fr
I have already shared your feedback with the Front Office manager and corrective action will follow.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you
in the near future.

with best regards
Deerake Prangkaew
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2021 via mobile

I stayed at the Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort close to the end of 2020. I would highly recommend the hotel. My husband also liked the hotel.

I traveled to the south with my husband, my daughter and her two friends. We were upgraded to two sea view rooms at no additional cost due to low occupancy at the time. The rooms and bathrooms were in excellent condition, clean and convenient. The mattress is a good mattress for people with back issues.

The breakfast buffet was superb, a variety of foods to choose from. The food delicious and of good quality.

Although the hotel is not located next to the beach, it is not far from the beach.

The hotel is now closed but will open in April.

Supreeya

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Tourist734350
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerake Prangkaew, General Manager at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2021

Dear Khun Supreeya

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great compliment. We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us
and that you were particularly pleased by the hospitality and genuine service from our team.
Your encouraging compliments are certainly appreciated and have been passed on to our team who were thrilled to learn about you great experience and appreciative comments.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback. The team and I are very much looking forward to welcoming your return to Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort in the near future for another memorable experience.

Sincerely,

Deerake Prangkaew
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2021

- A room quite big, good value for money.
- Pleasant view from the room.
- Excellent view from rooftop pool especially sunset scene.
- Limited choice of food, and the rooftop bar is under the renovation.

Date of stay: December 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
1  Thank graiwittong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerake Prangkaew, General Manager at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2021

Dear Khun Graiwit

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience through Tripadvisor.

We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and we met your expectations.
Your feedback has been shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional guest service.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.


Best regards,

Deerake Prangkaew
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2021 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights over the course of NYE. The location was amazing, very centrally located and walking to distance to the beach and all the happenings in Ao Nang.

The hotel itself was great, large property ,room was spacious and clean, the bed was super comfy, I would have loved to take the mattress, pillows and duvet back just because it was that heavenly! We even got an upgrade on our arrival and had a jacuzzi/hot tub on the balcony :) I don’t know what they do but the room smells so divine everytime.

The pool on the 6th fl. has an amazing panoramic view. Gym was well equipped and has another smaller pool next to it.
The food at the restaurant was very tasty and the staffs were very attentive and friendly, especially one of our waitress, unfortunately forgot to get her name ( small little lady works at both breakfast and at the pool restaurant ) was a gem, always with a bright smile and accommodating.
Actually all the staffs in the hotel were very welcoming.

Highly recommend to stay here and we will for sure stay again!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank tapasgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerake Prangkaew, General Manager at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2021

Dear tapasgal

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great compliment.
We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us
and that you were particularly pleased by the hospitality and genuine service from our team.
Your encouraging compliments are certainly appreciated and have been passed on to our team who were thrilled to learn about you great experience and appreciative comments. I was share your word compliment to the little girl (Nok) who work at breakfast and pool bar is always smile even behind the mask.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback.
The team and I are very much looking forward to welcoming your return to Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort
in the near future for another memorable experience.

Sincerely,
Deerake Prangkaew
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews