We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
119
76
26
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
76
26
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews electric piano rooms are large nice villa bit dated the ground floor min walk to the beach the main road thai food swimming pool is resort krabi repair pax
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 230 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2018

We've stayed in this resort in a group about 20 people for over two weeks. It's a great and beautiful place. The placement of buildings helps isolate from surrounding street noise of passing by cars, so you can go outside and do some work without any disturbances.

The bed was hard by our preference, but surprisingly comfortable. Never woke up with a backache or a swollen shoulder. Every room has a nice terase to sit and relax in.

The shower / bath is massive and a great place to relax, not to forget that there's also a pool. Which in the deepest part is about 1.50 m. It's pretty small, but enough for 2-3 people to fully enjoy themselves at a time.

There's also plenty of other entertainment: a well made karaoke room, snooker table, electric piano.

The only thing that is difficult is the meals: we found that meals (dinner) is too small to our liking and the selection of breakfast got also lacking after two weeks. Some staff members know english better than others, but in general it's a bit complicated to communicate effectively.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Augustina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

We went as a large family occupying all 9 rooms. The resort has good specification. However the maintenance of Aircon and TV was lacking. The food was good but the cooking was restricted to Thai Cuisine only. The staff were warm and courteous though spoken English was average.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank rakdhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017

We were group of 8 couples for holidaying.
The resort has 9 villas which are only available to group travellers.The staff especially the care taker lady is very nice and courteous.
Dinners were all freshly made and tasty
Breakfast was also freshly made and quite adequate
The property is now a bit old and in need of urgent repairs and refurbishing. The old wooden furniture is a bit dated and rooms need a fresh look.
concept of Karoke room, electric piano and snooker on second floor is a unique lovely idea
swimming pool is an apology and needs to be larger
slightly far from the beach though.
overall we had good time and experience

Room Tip: all rooms are good
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nayan267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2017

We spent few days in this hotel. It offers two-floors cottages: a room on the first floor and a room on the ground floor. The rooms are large and, to be honest, they are nice. The number of rooms is small and thus the number of guests is not large -- lovely and quiet place. Breakfast was ok. They offer Thai food and an European version of a morning meal. The pool is quite small and we didn't use it at all. Staff was polite and friendly but their English wasn't good enough to be attentive -- problems with understanding all the way. However, all necessary issues were resolved eventually. The hotel is located quite far from the beach. That wasn't problem for us. Nothing to complain here, everything was "ok" but I'm not entirely sure if would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2017

An absolutely charming and luxurious place to stay. Room could not have been more comfortable and the staff was so accommodating. It was an easy walk to town and there were some nice restaurants along the way. Becuase of the unevenness of the land, there are a lot of small steps which could be a problem for some.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dayle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews