We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ananta Burin Resort
Ranked #32 of 109 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed 21 May 2012 via mobile

Our holiday was in monsoon season,so i never had a chance to use the swimming pool and spa.the resort is so near to the aonang town as for a muslim it is convenient to get halal food.the beach is 5mins walk from the resort.overall,the service is average.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nabeella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaBurinResort, Manager at Ananta Burin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Thank you for staying with us. But I am so sorry to hear that your holiday was in monsoon season. And yes, halal food is just 5 minutes walk from the hotel. So it is quite convenient.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
There are newer reviews for Ananta Burin Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

338 - 344 of 622 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2012

Me & my friends stayed in this hotel for 3 nights recently. We had a good deal on the room as there was a promotion going online. Overall i would say that this would be a nice hotel to stay in. Upon check in at 1200hrs, they were busy and we waited for 4 hours for the room to be ready. While waiting for room, we took a stroll on the street , its only 5 minutes away to the shop and beach which is very convenient.The massage in the hotel was really good!!We had an hour thai massage and we decided to do it again the next day. It cost about 300 baht, which is good price for good massage! Staff there are mostly friendly and approachable.
Upon check out, we took the hotel transfer to the airport and it cost 600 baht per way. Somehow, the transfer charges are rather confusing. There were 4 of us upon arriving and it cost 600 baht in total for the transfer. Our 2 friends depart one day earlier and the 2 of us paid another 600 baht to share the transfer with another 4 people, in which one of the couple paid 600 baht as well. When asked the reception, she emphasise that charges is 600 baht per way.
Well, other than that,our stay is really nice and it is a good place to be for a getaway.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaBurinResort, Manager at Ananta Burin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Thank you for staying with us and for the nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Overall, this was a pretty solid hotel. We got a great deal through Travelsmoove so seriously couldn't have gotten more value for money. (not sure what the regular rates would be) The rooms were fine and clean. The pool nice, with a bar and food, breakfast was good and the location was convenient.

The staff was quite nice and pretty helpful overall (though sometimes could have cleared empty glasses poolside a bit quicker. It was technically the 'off season' so it wasn't super crowded but there were still quite a few guests.

Room Tip: there are pool side rooms on all levels, so I guess it is a personal choice (some may really like th...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rripaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaBurinResort, Manager at Ananta Burin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Thank you for staying at Ananta Burin Resort. It was great to hear that you have a nice stay with us. It is our honour to have a chance to serve you. And hopefully, we will have this chance again in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

I recently stayed at the Ananta Burin for 5 nights with my boyfriend. We were both very impressed with the hotel .The lobby is modern thai style and is very pretty, and this theme is carried on throughout the hotel. The pool was lovely. And the massages were very cheap but don't go if you have a sunburn because it is very painful.

We had several dinners and lunched in the hotel when we were feeling too lazy to walk around or it was pouring down. The blended pineapples drinks are amazing!!! And the food was right up there in comparison to other restaurants we went to.

The staff at the hotel were very helpful in booking tours for us and also got us the best rates. Every night we would go and choose a tour to do for the next day.

Oh and the location is ideal. 5 to 10 minutes walk to the shops and restaurants. And its on a quiet street so there isn't too much traffic/noise.

I definately want to go back. I loved this hotel and I loved Ao Nang.

Room Tip: We had a room that looked out onto the street. If you plan to sit out on your balcony maybe request...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ingmana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaBurinResort, Manager at Ananta Burin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2012

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Ananta Burin Resort. We also would like to thank you for the review. And hopefully, we have a chance to service you again in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Stayed for 2 nights on end of feb there. Check in was as normal, given room # 319 which is deluxe pool view and 'king size bed' as booked.

Room was average with clean. Found stains on the duvet and have notified the front desk about it when we went out in order for them to change the new one.
Once we back to our room we noticed that the duvet was folded nicely so we assumed that the cover has been changed. Few minutes later found out that that was the same duvet cover and they never changed it all and just fold it to cover it to make the stain invisible.

While we were sleeping, we found out that 2 single bed was merged together and converted as 'king size bed'. So, just imagine there is a gap in between and annoyed us throughout the sleep.

Breakfast was average and front desk staff have no smiling attitude towards the guest except a lady.


Most of the guests will leave their room keys at front desk whenever out from the hotel. We also practiced the same way. But when we returned to the hotel and asked for the key, the staffs just take it from the slot and gave it to the guests without verifying if the room really belongs to the right person. What if somebody else claimed the room belongs to him and vanished after ''cleared'' everything from the room?? The management should provide the better training to the staffs.

The only consolation of this hotel is the location. I felt the buri Tara resort which is located just next to this resort would be a better choice on the rates, service as I ever stayed there before

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank warans81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaBurinResort, Manager at Ananta Burin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2012

First of all, the hotel need to thank you for staying with us. And sorry to hear those disappointment. I have mentioned your comment to housekeeper who taking care of Room 319. I also taking care of smile issue with receptionists. So I would like to say sorry and thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Too many things to comment about. First we got a Superior room which was across the hall from the restaurant. Bad!
As soon as we saw the room we told the lady upfront that we wanted a different room. She immediately said they were booked and that she was sorry. She didn't even check in the computer!!
Of course it was very noisy in the morning because of the location!
On top of that, the room was not clean. It had mildew and dead bugs on the walls. Lots of mosquitoes inside the room also.
The bathroom was a little spacious but not clean. The shower curtain had mildew at the bottom of it. Gross!!
We found hair on the bed, on the floor and on the shower. Yuck!!
The next day we asked again for another room and they were still saying we couldn't move because they were fully booked. Really?

So glad we stayed there for only two nights. We moved to Aonang Nagapura and we loved it!! It is beautiful! It's a little more expensive but definitely worth it!

The pool at Ananta was nice but not too big. Breakfast was average, not too bad. The personnel were nice but didn't speak English very well.

I will not go back to this hotel!

Room Tip: Do not get a superior room!!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FlamencoSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaBurinResort, Manager at Ananta Burin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2012

I would like to say thank you for staying at Ananta Burin Resort and sorry to hear the comment. During that period the hotel is fully booking so I am sorry that we can't move you to the new room. But I have taking care of cleaning issue in that room. So sorry for that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I stayed with my boyfriend at Ananta Burin for a weekend trip. The room was really nice (we usually stay in guesthouses so this is a very nice change). Because we went during the rainy season, the rooms were about half price which make it affordable for our budget. We asked many questions and the staff are always very smiley and friendly. However, their English is not amazing. Very good location (10 minutes walk from the pubs and restaurants) and the room was really big and clean with a nice balcony.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaBurinResort, Manager at Ananta Burin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2012

Thank you for staying at the hotel. It was pleasure to have a chance to serve you. Thank you for your comments as well. Hopefully, we will have a chance to serve you again in the future. Thank you. ^_^

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 km away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.3 km away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#23 of 109 in Ao Nang
639 reviews
0.1 km away
Krabi La Playa Resort
Krabi La Playa Resort
#17 of 109 in Ao Nang
994 reviews
1.2 km away
Peace Laguna Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ananta Burin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ananta Burin Resort

Address: 166 Moo 3, Tambon Ao Nang | Amphur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $47 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ananta Burin Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ananta Burin Resort located on Ao Nang Beach, Krabi. Only ten minutes walk, you can enjoy your day with Ao Nang Beach that amidst the white sandy, islets, coral reefs, rock formations, limestone caves and clear waters of the Andaman Sea. We offer you 75 Thai modern accommodations of Superior, Deluxe pool view, or Deluxe pool access. Friendly staffs and nice environment of Ananta Burin Resort will create you a memorable holiday. Also we concern every single point of decoration to provide you with feeling of luxurious, comfortable, and pleasant atmosphere. Beautiful bathrooms and private balconies allow you to have a nice relaxing and sun-basking on your wonderful holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ananta Burin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ananta Burin Hotel Ao Nang
Ananta Burin Resort Krabi/Ao Nang, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing