We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Thailand
Nearby Hotels
Baan Habeebee Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Styles Krabi Ao Nang(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ban Sainai Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aonang Paradise Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vipa Tropical Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$290
US$49
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,154)
Filter reviews
1,154 results
Traveller rating
631
375
97
38
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
631
375
97
38
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery hourhourly shuttlehillside villapoolside villashuttle servicetuk tukrooms are hugehill sidelimestone cliffsour honeymoonswimming poolegg stationhustle bustlethe main streetrelaxing staymountain viewquiet location
Filter
Updating list...
696 - 701 of 1,154 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stay at Phupetra for 10 nights in hillside villa. It s very good to have rest because the few room of this resort which very private. The room decorate with beautiful items and good maintenance. I can sleep well cause the comfortable bed and the quiet of the resort. The staffs are kind and friendly, especially the guys in the restaurent. The resort
I get a nice holiday here, thank you for your hospitality and great service.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTTraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear our beloved guests:

We sincerely appreciate the time you spent leaving us a very positive review. Thank you for loving everything at our resort. Your praise on the things fills us a spirit to continue working hard and excellently.

Thank you again for such the nicest opportunity to serve you as our valuable guests.

We look forward to your next returns this soonest.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Excellent stay. I was warmly greeted; my room was comfortable and very clean; a buffet breakfast beside the pool had a good choice of int'l foods and excellent service; an hourly shuttle to/from the beach and center of town is available free of charge.

Room Tip: All suites have private access from the outside and the entire property is quiet. You can't go wrong here.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpdelange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear our lovely guests:

A happiness comes to us to be noted for such great experience you had with us and our appreciation to your compliment on every aspect of our services and property.

We value your trust in our property and we promise to keep doing our best to meet your service expectation.

Our honour to have a chance to serve you again this soon.

We all look forward to your next returns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for the second time. We like it ! The hotel is in a quiet location in 3 minutes by tuk tuk to aonang beach. You can get to the beach by car of the hotel every hour.
Room was well equipped and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was very relaxed and harmonious.

Room Tip: Hill vew villa
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belfryus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear our lovely guests:

we are fully delighted to note your great and wonderful time while spent the days and nights with us. We already passed on your compliments to all staff.

We keep you a promise to continue working hard with our remarkable services.

Thank you and please make your next returns at Aonang Phu Petra Resort.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The stay was amazing at phu petra.two which I didnt like
1. The free transfer frm market to resort should be more frequent.
2. They charge very high if u make their bedsheets or towel dirty. At such high price one can easily buy a new one.

Apart frm this things were perfect over there.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sumit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear our beloved guests:

We appreciate that you had it a whole period of perfect stay with us. For your remark on frequecy of free transfer to McDonald, we will take it into discussion to see what we can do. For your comment on high price to charge for dirty bedsheets or towels, this is applicable only when the whole bedsheet or towel is dirty that even chemical can not romove it off. In that case, we need to buy the new ones to replace. Thank you for your kind understanding.

We look forward to your returns.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Aonang Phu Petra would have been a great hotel had the service at reception been better and the breakfast not been so poor.
When we checked out we told them we needed to get to Krabi town to get a ferry to Phi Phi. They told us there was a shuttle for 100bht that went from McDonalds. It was 35 degrees and I had to carry all of our luggage to the main road to try and find the transfer service. At no point they offered to call us a cab or give us decent directions.
The breakfast consisted of multipack croissants and steamed hot dogs with a collection of cereals. Nice fresh fruit but for much less money we have stayed at far better places in Thailand. This was the most expensive of the hotels we have stayed at and has been the worst experience so far.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Thailandtraveller87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear our beloved guests:

Thank you for giving us your observation. We are really sorry for our staff's information. That information is a good mean but lack of service initiation and efficiency. As you asked her how to get a transfer to Phi Phi Island, She should find a better choice for you; that calling our agency and pick you up here at our resort.

For our staff, we told her already of what and how to find the best choice for our guests when guests ask for help and support. She also passed her sincere apology to you. She is so new here but we believe she can make it a better service initiaion in this nearest time.

Our deepest apology made you upset and we promise to keep improved in the aspect you remarked.

Thank you again for you review and look forward to a chance to serve you again in the future

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews