We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa in quiet location”
Luxury Private Pool Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury Private Pool Villa
Luxury Private Pool Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Luxury Private Pool Villa
Luxury Private Pool Villa
Our team
Luxury Private Pool Villa
Luxury Private Pool Villa
Luxury Private Pool Villa
Luxury Private Pool Villa
Outdoor pool shower
Pool sala
Living space
Living space
Fully equipped kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Living space
Living area
Living area
Living area
3 Bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms
3 Bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms
3 Bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms
3 Bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms
3 Bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms
3 Bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms
3 Bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms
3 Bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms
3 Bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms
Luxury Private Pool Villa
Luxury Private Pool Villa
Personal Thai chef in villa service
Personal Thai chef in villa service
Personal Thai chef in villa service
Wine list
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Antony R
Mow Cop, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa in quiet location”
Reviewed September 20, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Beautiful large villa located on the outskirt of Krabi, transport is needed if you wish to visit local attractions. We hired 3 scoooters which were adequate and also had the use of transport as provided by Ton Villas. The swimming pool was a very nice feature of the property. We stayed in the sister villa last year ( Baan Zoe) which had a washing machine, same facility was not available in Saanti which was a shame. The owner's staff live within the Villa complex along with staff from the neighbour villa, the only downside is that you do not get privacy as folks seem to wandering around all day, seperation between the two villas is limited to a hedge. On a return visit would opt for Baan Zoe rather than Baan Saanti if available

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious Accommodation
Liked least: Lack of privacy
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynth_L
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The Best Part of our Thailand Tour”
Reviewed April 18, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

I stayed at Baan Santi with my fiance and two other couples from April 11-15. It was the last part of our tour, after seeing Bangkok, Phuket, and Koh Phi Phi. While all these places had their certain highlights, we all agreed that Ao Nang was the best part, and the reason for that was Baan Santi.

It is a bit off the main road and we knew this going in. Since we stayed in hotels and resorts for the rest of the time, we wanted to have our own private luxury place, and Baan Santi delivered.

It's perfect for 3 couples because all three bedrooms were pretty much the exact same, with lots of closet space and en suite bathrooms. The place is HUGE, like 4300 sf., and that doesn't include the grounds, which are just enormous. It's immaculately kept, as housekeeping comes every day to clean, the pool guy cleans the pool every other morning, and I'm not sure when the grounds are done, but it was perfectly maintained.

The cost was less per couple than what we had been spending on hotels per night, and with the rate, we got Ching, the Property Manager, who greeted us with drinks and a tour from the start. She was attentive to our needs and arranged Thai chefs for us to come in one night and make an incredible meal, scooter rentals, as well as massages for me and another girl, right on our shaded deck area. We also got Pong, who would drive us anywhere in Ao Nang from 9-10 PM, and would deliver whatever we needed (food supplies, drinks, ice, etc.). We also got a cell phone which was useful to keep in contact with Pong, and arrange our elephant trekking tour (which was just ok, I don't really recommend that.)

The only reason I took a star off for service was because we were told that Pong would do drives after 10, but for a fee. We tried to use this feature but when we called him at 11 his phone was off. I'm not sure if it was a miscommunication between us and him or the management and him, but we ended up having to get a tuktuk late that night.

Which brings me to why I took a star off for location. Now this is seriously off the beaten path. As in, it's on a dirt road in the middle of nowhere. Ao Nang is super small (literally takes about 5 minutes from the villa to drive into town and we even walked it once.), and it took the tuktuk an hour and half of driving around, calls to Ching in the middle of the night, and bottoming out several times on the dirt road to find the place when we couldn't get a hold of Pong.

That said, it was small potatoes compared to what we gained from that enormous, private, and luxurious villa, and being away from the whole tourist crowd (there are LOTS!) made it totally worth it. We were on holidays and stuff like that isn't worth complaining about. I would stay there again in a heartbeat, and longer than just 4-5 days. As in, I would live there right now if I could!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire.
Reviewed May 25, 2010 for a stay in May 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Spaciousness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jaume C
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: servicios, diseño del apartamento, funcionalidad y entorno
Liked least: no destacaria nada incorrecto. es un paraiso
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing