We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our second magic stay at this stunning villa”
other traveller has booked this property
Luxury Private Pool Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury Private Pool Villa
Cleaning at villas Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Luxury Private Pool Villa
Cleaning at villas
Living area
Our team
Living area
Living area
Kitchen with breakfast bar
Master bedroom
Bathroom with over sized (2 person) bath tub
Bedroom 2
Outdoor
Outdoor
Baan Malisa - sleeps up to 4
Baan Malisa
Personal Thai chef in villa service
Personal Thai chef in villa service
Personal Thai chef in villa service
Wine list
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Indonesian first
Any
English first
Terri and...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Our second magic stay at this stunning villa”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

One of my favourite places in the world, this place ticks every box. The house itself is beautiful and has a fantastic floor plan that delivers perfect indoor/outdoor living that makes the most of the tropical climate. It's modern enough to satisfy our western tastes but with enough Thai influences to ensure that you know where you are in the world every relaxing moment. The grounds are extensive, private and well planted with tropical plants that have matured well over the years. The property is always immaculately presented, the pool is cleaned daily, the house keepers come daily but don't get in your way, and the kitchen is well appointed with all the cooking equipment you'd need (not that we bother to cook here given how many eating out options there are at your finger tips). The villa manager, house keepers and driver are all easy going, friendly and accomodating. Although the villa provides an unlimited tuk tuk free service, we hire our own scooter to stay mobile and love the freedom that this brings. There's no AC in the main living areas, but you can always retreat to the bedrooms if you need some cooling down (or the pool of course). Highly recommend this villa to anyone considering a spot of relaxation in Thailand. It sure beats hotels!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Dear Simon,

Thank you very much for your kind words.

We are trying to keep our property in the top condition for all our guests to have the best vacation with us.

Of course, We look forward to see you again in the future:-)

Very Sincerely yours,

Krabi Riviera Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBNORM
Portsmouth
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa for a small family”
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have just returned from our fantastic trip to Ao Nang, and desperately miss the place already! The villa is really beautiful with a well appointed and maintained private pool which is cleaned most days. The maid service is daily also, with fresh towels both for personal use and beach / pool use.
We enjoyed a taxi service provided by Pong, our driver. We simply had to call him and he would arrive 15 minutes later. Word of warning, please remember that this service stops at 10pm, and if you plan to stay in town beyond this point and get a local tuk tuk back, have the address with you! We stayed out beyond the 10pm time one evening and the tuk tuk got lost, we had to pay £25 in Internet roaming charges to provide a sat nav service to the tuk tuk driver. What's more, neither Pong or May (our villa manager) would answer their phones to assist which is actually quite concerning, we could have been experiencing an emergency situation. This is one area for Improvement, my husband and I discussed that in an emergency situation, specifically 'out of hours' we wouldn't have known what to do - the villa did not have a manual of useful information, for example doctors, hospital, police contacts etc..
We had 2 children who loved the place, both of the bedrooms were air conditioned which is a very welcome break from the heat sometimes, the kids would have small breaks from the sun in thier room because the main living area is not air conditioned.
Some strange noises in the night from various animals, and the air con is a bit noisy / creaky!
Overall, great place and service and great value for money, just a couple of little improvements to be made as suggested.
we would certainly return but will probably explore different areas of Thailand when we come back. When exploring Ao Nang, our favourite restaurants were jungle kitchen and Jenna's - enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
p4ulmille...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Style and seclusion”
Reviewed February 18, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Although I rarely revisit the same holiday destination, this is the second time I have visited Baan Malisa. It is of traditional style, with quality furniture, well presented garden, private pool and usual modern conveniences.
There is some background noise from the adjacent workshops which can be quite disturbing throughout the day, but the wildlife seems to drown it out at other times of the day.
Although secluded, the management company provide you with a local mobile phone from which you can call the villa manager or the tuk-tuk driver, who will take you into the local town (all included in the price).
Maids visit every day, and the water and ice refreshed daily too.
Wifi is fairly reliable and is quick.

Ao Nang itself is built up and heavily tourist-dominated. It is not a traditional Thai town.

Beware the wake up call from the neighbourhood cockerel!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Secluded private pool
Liked least: Adjacent noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2016
Dear Paul,

Thank you very much for the reviews and for always returning to visit us:-)

We really appreciate your words and we really hope to see you again in the future (We have 4 more new Villas will be list on our website a a few weeks times )

Very Sincerely yours,

Krabi Riviera team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quinntas
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed February 15, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Cannot speak too highly of the facilities and service. We had an absolutely wonderful stay, only wish we could had had longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities and service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2015
Dear Liz,

Thank you for your kind words.

It was a pleasure for us to be able to host you and your family. We hope to able to be of service to you again in the future.

Very sincerely yours,

Krabi Riviera Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyandSh...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dream house”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The villa was amazing! It was just me and my boyfriend and we slept in the master bedroom. The toilet is big with a clean bathtub. We had an amazing view of the pool too! I love the pool the most! A computer is provided with wifi! So you don't have to bring your laptop. However Internet is slow. The kitchen was big and kitchenwares are provided. On top of ingredients, we had to buy oil, sugar, pepper, etc to cook as those provided are expired.
I love the taxi service provided and the fact that we were given a phone to call nut, our taxi driver. This has made our stay very convienent! The villa is pretty deep inside so it's quite hard to find your way if you walk. I'll recommend you to call him 10mins before you are ready to leave.
They do housekeeping everyday at around 10am so I recommend you to either leave the villa at 10 or at least open the gate for them to come in and clean up.
Ching provided very good service! She showed us around the house and taught us how to use some of the equipments!
She speaks very fluent English!
Overall, I had an amazing time in baan malisa! I will choose to stay here again if I ever get a chance to visit krabi again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Mar 2014
Dear PC Farge,

Thank you very much for your kind words.

It was really nice to know that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable.

We are looking forward to welcome you to stay with us again in the near future.

Very sincerely yours,

Ching and the Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Qatar
Reviewed February 3, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Feb 2014
Dear Don,

Thank you very much for really nice review.

It was nice to know your stay was enjoyable and comfortable.

We are looking forward to welcome you to stay in our villa again.

Very sincerely yours,

Krabi Villa by krabi Riviera company
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing