We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Food & Reasonable Price”

Ao Nang Boat Noodle
Ranked #23 of 270 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty Food & Reasonable Price”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Searching for the restaurant by walking along the road leading away from Ao Nang, and found it when we are about to give up. It's a bit far on foot.
All 3 dishes we ordered were served together. The food are delicious, special mention on the steamed fish fillet with lime, yum,yum..... The price is reasonable. Would definitely visit the next time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank teahyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    418
    298
    99
    26
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ban Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Aloy DEE krap. ;-)”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This cooking family have been in AoNang Krabi for a long time. Many locals know them and continue to go to them. We love the service, it is fast GOOD and Fresh Food. Kawp khun MAK krap. ;-)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Khru D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good food, good portion.”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Went there the first time and it was closed. Went back on the last day of my trip, and found it open. The restaurant is currently located quite far from ao nang centre, and it will be best to take a tuk tuk to reach the place. The owners are very friendly. We had the pork noodle, fried vegetables and chicken cashew nut. I found the portion to be rather huge compares to other restaurant. The Vegetables and chicken cashew were nice, but a tad too salty if you are not eating it with rice.
The pork noodle was special, worth a try!
We spent around 300+ baht with 2 thai ice tea.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bblimSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tasty food good price”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

The service was good, food cane out quickly and the drinks were cold after a long walk there. I recommend taking a tuk tuk if you are at Ao Nang Beach it's quite a walk. The food was fantastic, fresh and full of flavour and the price is excellent

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reece B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ao Nang
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Used to really enjoy eating at the boat noodle every year that i visited Ao Nang on holiday. Sadly I can't find the place anymore... Does anyone know where their new location is???

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ao Nang Boat Noodle also viewed

 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Ao Nang Boat Noodle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing