We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price”
Review of Popeye Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Popeye Guesthouse
Ranked #59 of 143 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

700BHT/night(booked at sight). Really good for the price. Small nice room with good ac, lockbox. Shower worked, toilet was fine. Only bad thing about this place is that there wasn't a real planket. Otherwise very good, nice staff(not very good at english) and the location was great.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eemeli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2017

Room is clean with basic facility. Location is great. Food, souvenir, convenience store, massage parlour are all walking distance. Easy check in and out. Internet connection is good. No ac in the room. Room tends to get stuffy n hot even at night. But u may open the room window for better ventilation. Price is very cheap. If you are tight on budget and planned to only come back to the room late night, this property offers the best value.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miszlollipop09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed with my girlfriend in a double room with AC for four nights. We payed 800 B per night which is absolutely fine for the area. The bed was clean and so was the bathroom. The room had been cleaned once. There was also a safe in the room. Popeye Guesthouse is located perfectly between many restaurants, spas, bars and shops. It is only a five minute walk to the beach. The staff was very polite and friendly. I can definitely recommend this place!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Simon0nTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

tempat strategi dekat degan pantai ao nang, staff ok ramah. ok la sebagai budget hotel. wifi di lobi je, dekat bilik takde wifi

request for late check out for the genius member, she said ok in the email. in the real time cannot late check out

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue7128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We stayed here only one night and booked this place for the price and being so close to the beach. The girl running this place was very nice and helpful, she spoke very good English. The place is located in a small and quiet alleyway, which is a big plus in Ao Nang. The bathroom is quite small and the water was splashing everywhere, but if you are careful, this is no issue. I recommend to book a room as far as possible from the street and the bar. I think the furthest aircon room is the third room from the street. Behind are the fan only rooms. Overall a very decent place to stay close to the beach for good value.

Room Tip: I recommend to book a room as far as possible from the street and the bar. The furthest aircon room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dusan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Room was basic, dated but clean. Close to restaurants, shops and the beach. There was a safe in room and wasn't cleaned whilst we were there but we only stayed three nights so we didn't mind and it was a pleasant stay.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank gracechalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

We arrived in a storm to find outside our room was flooded. They give you a big towel as a bed sheet (not big enough for two people) so must ask for more. No cleaners which meant the room was very sandy by the end of our stay. Constantly had to ask for more toilet paper because that wasn't even refilled.
Only good points was the comfy pillows and the location. I've stayed in cheaper guest houses with a lot more to offer- I recommending finding somewhere else.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Robyn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0 km away
J. Hotel
J. Hotel
#61 of 111 in Ao Nang
276 reviews
0 km away
Living Room Guesthouse
Living Room Guesthouse
#13 of 143 in Ao Nang
318 reviews
0 km away
Jinda Guest House
Jinda Guest House
#74 of 143 in Ao Nang
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0 km away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,379 reviews
0 km away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Popeye Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Popeye Guesthouse

Address: 28/1 Moo 2 | Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range: $19 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Popeye Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Popeye Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Popeye Guesthouse Krabi/Ao Nang, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing