We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tom yum koong”
Review of Kodam Kitchen

Kodam Kitchen
Ranked #2 of 356 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$11
Cuisines: Thai
Description: We proudly to served Thai food with fresh ingredient daily. Our Chef go to fresh market every day for selected fresh seafood. We promised to keep standard of food with good taste cheap price and friendly service to welcome everyone.
Restaurant details
Description: We proudly to served Thai food with fresh ingredient daily. Our Chef go to fresh market every day for selected fresh seafood. We promised to keep standard of food with good taste cheap price and friendly service to welcome everyone.
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

we love tom yum koong is very spicy but good taste. staff good service alway offer complimentary like peanut for start and banana in coconutmilk for dessert. cheap price will be back

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank eadead345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerake, Manager at Kodam Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear eadead345

Thank you for your nice review and like tom yum koong. This soup is vey popular in Thailand not only spicy but is herb ingredient
you can order mild up to very spicy.

Welcome you back again

KoDam Kitchen team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

456 - 460 of 1,691 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Kodam is mean black brother. Black is dam Ko is older brother this is name of very good restaurant in aonang they are hiding in the soi of la pla ya resort food was excellent service is friendly they alway checking us how is the food spicy or not. Try fish white snapper with garlic sauce is very nice

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank ferida1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerake, Manager at Kodam Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear ferida1211

Thank you very much for you nice review. we are very appreciate it. your translate from thai to English is perfect
please use google map to find us

Thank you again
KoDam Kitchen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Had lunch here with my wife. The food was ok but nothing to rave about. There are better options in Ao Nang.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Frenchaussie_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerake, Manager at Kodam Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Frenchaussie

Thank you for your comment and sorry for your disappoint but you didn't mention anything to improve
please be specific the comment then we can fixed the problem

Best Regards

KoDam kitchen team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

I checked this place from here tripadvisor and went today evening for dinner. It was totally worth to visit. First of all, the foods were amazing. My boyfriend and I had so much fun with a lot of thai seafood dishes and huge fresh coconut water. The restaurant was so busy but the staffs were very excellent at taking care of their customers. And one man who seems like a boss came to us and asked if everything is ok and he even wanted to drive for us to our hotel. Otherwise, every staffs passing by our table was always so careful and willing to help. I wanted to visit there again soon and I highly recommend to everyone this cozy and cool outdoor place with delicious thai cuisine!

I went there from Aonang beach area. It seems quite far away to walk there at first time but it was not so far. However it might be hard to find the exact place so better check google maps properly!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Haeinlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerake, Manager at Kodam Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Haeinlee

Thank you for your nice review in tripadvisor. Our restaurant is locate near little home hotel , near massage corner , behind Nakapura resort and on the same road to La pla ya hotel. Not easy to find but not too difficult. after you found us you will get good food good service. We always make sure that guest are happy during their dinner and even more happy when the leave. We will keep this standard as always.

Best regards
KoDam kitchen team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Cozy restaurant with really good thai food and service! We went there on a day it rained heavily, and they fixed us a car back to the hotel for free, and without us even asking for it!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Trine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerake, Manager at Kodam Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear
Thank you very much for your write nice review in TripAdvisor. We are very appreciate it.
On Saturday night is was heavy rain but we still have many guest My owner decide to take his car send back the guest home
just to make sure thry leave with happiness and safety.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in nearest future.
Thank you again
KoDam kitchen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kodam Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Kodam Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing