We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,487)
Filter reviews
1,487 results
Traveller rating
489
633
239
83
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
633
239
83
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coral pool white elephant restaurant grand superior room free afternoon tea beach front beach bar excellent location pools are great long tail main pool close to shops massage area low season big pool the main street phi phi thai massage
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 1,487 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

My room was superior sea view, but it didn't have a very good view. Just partial view. But good service. Their salmon steak was very good. Location is just amazing! I would stay there again. I wish they renovated and made it more modern.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Maisha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudawadee, Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Dear Maisha C

Thank you so much for The 5 stars review. We are delighted to hear that you love our perfect location here on Aonang Beach and our service met your expectation.

Look forward to welcoming you to our resort again in the near future.

Best regards,
Sudawadee Wannakit
Complex Manager of Digital Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

Nice big hotel at very nice location but with simple rooms.
Hotel is overall nice only drawback is simple rooms.
Hotel is at the aonang beach
By walking distance who will find everything n also find many indian veg restaurants...
Hotel have spa, kids room , gym.
2 swimming pool.
No indian veg item in menu.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank nakhvac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudawadee, Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Dear Nakhva C

Thank you for sharing your stay experience on this platform. We love to learn that our location is impressive to you. Your comment about room will be passed along to concerned team for further improvement. Please noted that vegetarian dishes also served in White Elephant restaurant.

Look forward to having your return.

Best regards,
Sudawadee Wannakit
Complex Manager of Digital Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this resort for 4 nights .. it was a good experience. It is located right in front of beach.. on the other side it has access to all the shopping and streets.. have beach front bar , restaurant, and spa.. over all very good..

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank SujithC48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudawadee, Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Dear Sujith C

Thank you so much for your recent stay in Aonang Villa Resort. It was good to hear that you love the resort location and have a wonderful stay with us.

Look forward to welcoming and taking care of you again soon.

Best regards,
Sudawadee Wannakit
Complex Manager of Digital Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

We had arrange a conference for 3 days which the hotel and staffs accomodates all of our requests. The food is good as well, with a variety of choices. We request for halal food,which the hotel arranges for pork free foods, which was alright for us. The arrangement for conference package and room is great as well. The view at the hotel is nice. Recommended hotel for business and holiday. Salute the staffs of Sales Department for assisting us during the conference up till night time. A great service from all the staffs and facilities.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Hanan405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudawadee, Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2017

Dear Hana n,

Thank you so much for choosing us for your conference destination. We are delighted to hear that our meeting facilities and staff hospitality are top of your admiration. Your kind compliment to staff and the sale team will be passed along.

We look forward to being your choice of conference and holiday destination in upcoming occasion.

Best regards,
Sudawadee Wannakit
Complex Manager of Digital Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2017

We stayed in this lovely hotel for nearly two and a half weeks in July and we all enjoyed every second. The resort has a very central location close to the beach and also to all the restaurants and shops in Ao Nang. We spent a lot of time by the nice pools. We are a family of 5 with children 8,11 and 17. The pools were nice, we enjoyed the gym, the playroom for kids as well as the Library (with very good wifi!), Breakfast was fantastic every day. The hotel has their own station where omeletts and pancakes are beeing prepared . The pancakes are made in all different patterns and variations and very nice for the kids (and tasted very nice as well!) We enjoyed fresh fruit and all kinds of juices every day as well as a good variety of bread, warm and cold dishes.
The rooms are spacious and always very clean. We booked a connecting room and this worked very well for a family of five. In some of the reviews I read complaints about the hard beds in this hotel. We did not have this experience and we loved the good quality of the beds.
What really makes this resort unique, is the very good service from the staff. We were always met with a helpful smile and they all did everything to assist us when we had questions. Our daughter had her 8 years old birthday during our stay, and the kind staff arranged a birthday cake for us and assisted us with decorating a table with balloons etc.Especially I would like to mention Ms Acharaporn Meepong. She is such a wonderful person and always had the time for a nice talk and assisted us with so many things. People like her and also the rest of the staff really makes a difference and makes this resort outstanding.
Thank you for a wonderful stay. We hope to be back next summer!

Stayed: July 2017
3  Thank Marit72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudawadee, Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2017

Dear Marit72

Thank you so much for taking your time to review and choosing us for your recent stay. It was great to hear from you that you had a fantastic stay with your family in our resort. Also, our room and facilities have succeeded in meeting your expectations in all aspects of your stay. You kind words to our staff and the name of Ms. Acharaporn will be definitely shared to the team.

We are all very much looking forward to your return. Thank you again for your valuable review.

Best regards,
Sudawadee Wannakit
Complex Manager of Digital Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews