We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location between the beach and shopping strip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aonang Villa Resort
Ranked #18 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We spent 9 nights here and found the location of the property second to none, shopping strip full of restaurants at the front and beach at the back. The property is tucked away from the main strip so there was no outside noise at all within the resort, it is very peaceful.
The huge pool has a wonderful backdrop of palm trees and a tremendous limestone outcrop - jaw dropping.
The staff were at all times friendly and willing to help in any way they possibly could.
Unfortunately the rooms are quite tired but at all times immaculately clean and I think an overhaul would raise this property to a true rating of 4 stars. Having said that we would have no hesitation in returning to Aonang Villas and also recommending it to friends and family. We spend such a small amount of time in our rooms the location and amenities within the resort far outweigh the only small negative we found with this property.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room around the main pool area which are still quite private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudawadee, Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Andrea L

Thank you so much for your recent stay in Aonang Villa Resort. It was always good to hear that guest love the resort location and the main pool with cliff view is impressive for you. Your feedback about the room has been acknowledged. You are so kind to compliment to the staff which will be definitely passed along to the team.

We look forward to welcoming and taking care of you again soon.

Best regards,
Sudawadee Wannakit
Complex Manager of Digital Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 28 of 1,364 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

My room was superior sea view, but it didn't have a very good view. Just partial view. But good service. Their salmon steak was very good. Location is just amazing! I would stay there again. I wish they renovated and made it more modern.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Maisha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudawadee, Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Maisha C

Thank you so much for The 5 stars review. We are delighted to hear that you love our perfect location here on Aonang Beach and our service met your expectation.

Look forward to welcoming you to our resort again in the near future.

Best regards,
Sudawadee Wannakit
Complex Manager of Digital Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Nice big hotel at very nice location but with simple rooms.
Hotel is overall nice only drawback is simple rooms.
Hotel is at the aonang beach
By walking distance who will find everything n also find many indian veg restaurants...
Hotel have spa, kids room , gym.
2 swimming pool.
No indian veg item in menu.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nakhva C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudawadee, Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Nakhva C

Thank you for sharing your stay experience on this platform. We love to learn that our location is impressive to you. Your comment about room will be passed along to concerned team for further improvement. Please noted that vegetarian dishes also served in White Elephant restaurant.

Look forward to having your return.

Best regards,
Sudawadee Wannakit
Complex Manager of Digital Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this resort for 4 nights .. it was a good experience. It is located right in front of beach.. on the other side it has access to all the shopping and streets.. have beach front bar , restaurant, and spa.. over all very good..

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Sujith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudawadee, Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Sujith C

Thank you so much for your recent stay in Aonang Villa Resort. It was good to hear that you love the resort location and have a wonderful stay with us.

Look forward to welcoming and taking care of you again soon.

Best regards,
Sudawadee Wannakit
Complex Manager of Digital Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We had arrange a conference for 3 days which the hotel and staffs accomodates all of our requests. The food is good as well, with a variety of choices. We request for halal food,which the hotel arranges for pork free foods, which was alright for us. The arrangement for conference package and room is great as well. The view at the hotel is nice. Recommended hotel for business and holiday. Salute the staffs of Sales Department for assisting us during the conference up till night time. A great service from all the staffs and facilities.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Hana n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudawadee, Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear Hana n,

Thank you so much for choosing us for your conference destination. We are delighted to hear that our meeting facilities and staff hospitality are top of your admiration. Your kind compliment to staff and the sale team will be passed along.

We look forward to being your choice of conference and holiday destination in upcoming occasion.

Best regards,
Sudawadee Wannakit
Complex Manager of Digital Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We stayed in this lovely hotel for nearly two and a half weeks in July and we all enjoyed every second. The resort has a very central location close to the beach and also to all the restaurants and shops in Ao Nang. We spent a lot of time by the nice pools. We are a family of 5 with children 8,11 and 17. The pools were nice, we enjoyed the gym, the playroom for kids as well as the Library (with very good wifi!), Breakfast was fantastic every day. The hotel has their own station where omeletts and pancakes are beeing prepared . The pancakes are made in all different patterns and variations and very nice for the kids (and tasted very nice as well!) We enjoyed fresh fruit and all kinds of juices every day as well as a good variety of bread, warm and cold dishes.
The rooms are spacious and always very clean. We booked a connecting room and this worked very well for a family of five. In some of the reviews I read complaints about the hard beds in this hotel. We did not have this experience and we loved the good quality of the beds.
What really makes this resort unique, is the very good service from the staff. We were always met with a helpful smile and they all did everything to assist us when we had questions. Our daughter had her 8 years old birthday during our stay, and the kind staff arranged a birthday cake for us and assisted us with decorating a table with balloons etc.Especially I would like to mention Ms Acharaporn Meepong. She is such a wonderful person and always had the time for a nice talk and assisted us with so many things. People like her and also the rest of the staff really makes a difference and makes this resort outstanding.
Thank you for a wonderful stay. We hope to be back next summer!

Stayed: July 2017
3  Thank Marit72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudawadee, Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear Marit72

Thank you so much for taking your time to review and choosing us for your recent stay. It was great to hear from you that you had a fantastic stay with your family in our resort. Also, our room and facilities have succeeded in meeting your expectations in all aspects of your stay. You kind words to our staff and the name of Ms. Acharaporn will be definitely shared to the team.

We are all very much looking forward to your return. Thank you again for your valuable review.

Best regards,
Sudawadee Wannakit
Complex Manager of Digital Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Very beautiful and exotic location. Nearby markets. Beach is at walking distance. Fantabulous view of beach in both day and night.
The pool is also very clean, rooms are also kept clean. Nice and courteous staff
Must visit and stay place

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Crispin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudawadee, Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear Crispin F,

We appreciate your concise, but powerful comment. We can't deny that we are the perfect and exotic location on Aonang Beach where guest can enjoy the sunrise and sunset view of Aonang , while running into to the sea just a couple walks at our beachfront area. Your kind words to our team member will be passed along.

We do hope to be the must visit place again for your next inspiring vacation.

Best regards,
Sudawadee Wannakit
Complex Manager of Digital Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.9 km away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#20 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,319 reviews
0.4 km away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
1.0 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,567 reviews
0.6 km away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 111 in Ao Nang
602 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Villa Resort

Address: 113 Moo 2 | Aonang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#10 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#12 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#14 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $96 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Villa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aonang Villa Resort, the stimulating destination situated on the unspoiled natural scenery by soaring limestone cliffs and lovely tropical environment, as well as just minutes away from lively shopping and restaurant district of Aonang Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aonang Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Villa Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Hotel Krabi
Aonang Resort Krabi
Ao Nang Villa Resort
Aonang Villa Resort Krabi/Ao Nang, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing