We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian”
Review of Spaghetti House

Spaghetti House
Ranked #38 of 331 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Italian food, Italian management. Pizza, pasta and homemade pasta, steak, tiramisu, panna cotta, wine and beer selection.
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

We fancied a change from Indian and Thai food, this restaurant provides a good alternative. You can even get wine here. Service very good.

Thank BJworldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca M, Owner at Spaghetti House, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Thanks Mr. BJ!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 312 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

First the owner made from beginning a bad service and not nice talking. After he told us the ingredients are written on the menu is what is it. But we found a wire of aluminium inside of the pasta that make as not really comfortable dinner. Many excuses for that... for sure I’ll not come back and I’ll not recommend... for don’t say the night was not the best on my stomach...
if they want to be a good restaurant must to change a few things starting for the arrogance just going in.

2  Thank Javier G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca M, Owner at Spaghetti House, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

No excuses were made, it was a most unfortunate accident for which we apologised profusely.

You accepted the same dish being remade and proceeded to finish it all, so it could not have been all that bad, could it?

You seem to imply that you had stomach problems due to what you ate here but it is widespread opinion that it was God smiting you for your ignorance and bad taste.

Your grasp of the english language is so low that you are in no position to judge what is "nice talking". I simply explained to you that if you read the menu you will see all the ingredients, but apparently that is bad service...or you cannot read and need assistance.

You have to go back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile

3 of us had dinner here tonight. The food was pretty good, much more authentic than so many of the other “Italian” restaurants which all seem to serve every type of food. Spaghetti House serves only Italian food and does a good job of it. My wife had the Arribiata which had lots of garlic and a hint of spice, my son had the 4 cheese gnocci which was also spot on and great, while I had the bolognese which was good too.

The garlic bread we ordered was not the best however. We wish we skipped that as it had very little flavour. My son said it really just needed a bit of garlic salt and would have been ok.

All in all a decent meal for under 800 baht. We may go back once again before we fly to Bangkok on Sunday. Give this place a try, it is better than most places I have eaten during our trip.

Thank Mullo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca M, Director of Sales at Spaghetti House, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Thanks, looking forward to seeing you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

The guy doesn't have any manners. He doesn't answer when you greet and he replies in a very bad way.

Additionally the lasagna is worst than the frozen ones from the super market.

2  Thank Dani V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca M, Owner at Spaghetti House, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Cry some more

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

The place has a great location on the main Street overlooking the Road. The food is really good (their chili is extremely spicy) and the service just as nice. They don’t open till 1:30 though!

Thank RacoonTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca M, Owner at Spaghetti House, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Thanks, and yes, our chili is red-hot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spaghetti House also viewed

 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Spaghetti House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing